We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Diplomat Palace
Ranked #34 of 630 Hotels in Rimini
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Absolutely fantastic stay. A real american breakfast, not very usual in Italy. All crews are kind really. Luxury and clean room and bath. I hope to have opportunity to stay again in future, maybe with friends or family.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gianfriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,773)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

94 - 100 of 1,774 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2012

Left Diplomat Palace last Saturday after six nights in Rimini. We couldn't have made a better choice. The hotel is modern and has an extremely good location on Viale Regina Elena. Directly outside the hotel You'll find houndreds of restaurants and typical "beach shops" and likely. And the bus (no 11), taking You to the city center, stops approx 100 meters from the hotel. You can buy bus tickets at the reception (1.20 Euro for a single trip to city center, 2.00 Euro for a trip to Riccione.)
On the other side You have the wonderful beach, and Diplomat Palace has its "own" beach (no. 68). The hotel gives You beach towels for free and we paid, on the beach, 10 Euros for two sunchairs and umbrella per day. The beach is extremely well kept, good for walking and of course also for bath as long as the temperature is OK. This week it was around 22 degrees Celsius, which we found OK.
The very, very best with the hotel is the service attitude from the staff. "Everything is possible", seems to be their mantra. And they always deliver with at smile on their face. Small details like free water bottles every day shows that this hotel cares about their guests. The breakfast is very, very rich, although I think the bread selection could have been better.
All over – I'm sure almost everyone will leave this hotel very satisfied and longing for coming back. Enough said!

Room Tip: Room 102 has a large terrace, overlooking the stay. Ask for that room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Very nice hotel, close to beach, with a sea view and we happened to stay at the room with a large balcony (you can even sunbath there), it was even bigger as our room. Excellent breakfast, with a variety of food. Hotel have their own bicycles, which can be used for free to get to the city center, which is easier to reached with bus or bicycles.

Room Tip: Ask for "1 piano" room with a large balcony, because other "piano"s have smalle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Asnate V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Good position - first line to th sea. Kind and guest commited stuff. Recommended for couples with kids. Very good choice of meals for breakfast (open buffet), and very comfortable bathrooms and rooms as well. Dr Dean Milosevic

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vveellee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is a little gem in the middle of Rimini. We had a gorgeous spacious room facing the sea, complimentary water is provided in the bedrooms. Breakfast was lovely, loads of choice and they will cook crepes on request. Also serve until 11am, good for late risers!

Pool / beach towels are provided however you do have to pay an extra 5euro per person to use the beach. Pool area is not very large but lovely and clean.

Late check out at 12pm and we were able to store our bags at the hotel as we had a late flight. Only downside was the bikes ... They were free for guests but every one had a flat tyre.

Rimini itself is a bit tired and I wouldn't return but it was a convenient beach resort for us for a few days after catching a ferry to Ancona.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sararoberts86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 7 days chose it because of tripadvisor recommendations. Rooms as previously stated are small well decorated but no drawer space 2 small narrow drawers in wardrobe have to use bedside cabinets to store shirts etc. Staff however were friendly and there was plenty of choice for breakfast. Restaurant closed at night maybe the season wellness centre opened from 5 -9 pm If you are looking for 4 star comfort you may be disappointed but it is still a pleasant and enjoyable place to stay

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank warnerayr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I stayed here for seven nights with my partner and two other friends the stay included the three days when I enjoyed the MotoGP in Misano.
The hotel was a far higher standard than one would expect to experience in UK for 10 times the price.
The rooms all had balconies overlooking the Adriatic, we were so well looked after and despite it being late season the rooms were clean tidy and well maintained.
Apart from two days of horrendous storms we kept our doors to the balcony open at all times.
Upon departure our flight was not until 10pm, even so the hotel kept our bags safe at no extra cost, we were allowed to use the facilities.
I was in two minds as to wether to write a review just in case it got fully booked up before next year when I have verey intention of returning once again to this hotel as a base for the MotoGP.
Our break also included visiting the dedikata, San Marino town, Tevullia, etc - all within easy reach. It cost only 10 euros a day to have a reserved area on the beach which was kept clean and tidy.
Drinks were great value for money and the staff were friendly and efficient.
I would recommend this to anyone particularly if the want easy access to excellent shops and restaurant.
Breakfast was varied and plentiful with a very realxed atmosphere.

Room Tip: If you want a little more space because you are spending time in your room spend a little extra and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nada M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rimini hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Genty
Hotel Genty
#145 of 630 in Rimini
268 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunset Hotel
Sunset Hotel
#186 of 630 in Rimini
328 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ambassador
Hotel Ambassador
#282 of 630 in Rimini
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Ambra
Hotel Ambra
#321 of 630 in Rimini
170 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gallia Palace
Hotel Gallia Palace
#61 of 630 in Rimini
290 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kursaal
Hotel Kursaal
#232 of 630 in Rimini
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Diplomat Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Diplomat Palace

Address: Viale Regina Elena 70, 47921, Rimini, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 630 Hotels in Rimini
Price Range: $31 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Diplomat Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Diplomat Palace is a splendid 4 star hotel in Rimini, directly on the sea that looks out across the sparkling beauty on the beach in Rimini. The Diplomat Palace in Rimini courtesy, good taste and elegance reign supreme. Beautiful, comfortable and tastefully decorated rooms, all overlooking the sea.The Diplomat Palace Hotel was completely renovated in 2010, this restructuring has enabled the creation of a jewel: the spa. Our Spa is styata built on the top floor and enjoys a breathtaking view showing the whole Riviera of Rimini, a show that gives great emotions in an atmosphere of total relaxation. The Wellness Center Hotel Diplomat Palace has 2 spa tubs. sauna, Turkish bath, emotional showers, relaxation room and massage room, all to offer our guests unforgettable moments of pleasure.The breakfast room offers guests large bright with a beautiful sea view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Diplomat Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing