We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a two star at most”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Vienna Ostenda
Ranked #279 of 628 Hotels in Rimini
Reviewed May 15, 2011

The hotel should never have got the 4star rating it boasts. The rooms are tiny and noisy, there is no large space for groups to meet and there are none of the facilities a 4 star should have.
On the positive side, the staff is friendly and food is ok.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 240fedora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (345)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Vienna Ostenda
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 345 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2005

We spend a long weekend in this hotel in the middle of July. I booked the Kiraid Vienna hotel through the --- (great site). We travelled with our 11 year old sun and I wanted to have a 4 star stay. The hotel is a nice renovated last century building few steps from a great private beach. As a guest of the hotel you get a huge discount on the beach. We splitour time between the beach and had great food in the restaurants in a village outside as advised by the staff. And they have a private parking. And they have a decent breakfast buffet compared to the "italian breakfast" that is less that a continental. Rimini is a 35 min rite from Forli airport where the cheap airlines land.

The hotel is nice but not more than 3 stars in the European scale. Staff hardly speaks english and has a lot of time. To accomodate our son we were charged for an extra bed and for a junior suite as in a regular room you can not put one more bed. We ended up paying another 70 Euro per night making is really overpriced.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank poiuyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Chiara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank alessandros1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: 4 -х местные номера не очень удобны из-за мансардной крыши, но зато тихие
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ольга к
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
Thank Mauropianist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
3  Thank Debora P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rimini hotels
0.2 mi away
Britannia Hotel
Britannia Hotel
#241 of 628 in Rimini
298 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Admiral Palace
Hotel Admiral Palace
#191 of 628 in Rimini
550 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel President
Hotel President
#227 of 628 in Rimini
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rosabianca Hotel
Rosabianca Hotel
#76 of 628 in Rimini
234 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Genty
Hotel Genty
#163 of 628 in Rimini
265 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Polo
Hotel Polo
#133 of 628 in Rimini
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vienna Ostenda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vienna Ostenda

Address: Viale Regina Elena 11, 47921, Rimini, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#55 Luxury Hotel in Rimini
Price Range: $49 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vienna Ostenda 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently refurbished, and near the Marina Centro area, the hotel offers all the best comforts and an impeccable service.The Vienna Ostenda Hotel distinguishes itself for the welcoming atmosphere of its interior decor, elegant restaurant and fully equipped conference hall.The Vienna Ostenda Hotel is characterised by an elegant and comfortable atmosphere. It is just 40 metres far from the beach and 5 minutes from the town centre.The rooms are equipped with satellite Tv, Sky, direct-dial telephone, Wi Fi, minibar, hairdryer, safe and independently-controlled air conditioning. There are also available rooms with balconies, cable radio and whirlpool bathtub.Suites with sitting rooms are also available.Guests are invited to make use ofthe sheltered and secure car parking facility, which also has CCtv. Excursions to various amusement parks and sites of local interest, and evenings in farrmhouse restaurants are regularly organised. Medium/small animals are welcomed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Vienna Ostenda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Hotel Rimini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing