We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We'll be back!”
Review of National Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
National Hotel
Ranked #50 of 625 Hotels in Rimini
Certificate of Excellence
Brest, Belarus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We'll be back!”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We were in «National» for the first time in 2007, was great, so we returned here with a baby this year! All the staff is very helpful, excellent food in restaurant, very close to the sea. It would be better if it was not necessary to enter a new user name for wifi for every each day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adriano t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    160
    58
    7
    7
See reviews for
155
162
34
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sweden
Level Contributor
363 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

The hotel is very well located. It is about 20 minutes walking from the city center, and just across the beach.

The main purpose of my visit to Rimini was to enjoy the beach and relax. The standard of the room was high, and I was upgraded to a room with sea view without even asking about it.
Most of the staff was very pleasant and attentive.

Normally I like to eat in as many local restaurants as possible in order to try different things. However this time I had all my meals at the hotel during my 6-day stay, and I was completely pleased. In my opinion, the food at lunch was nicer than at dinner, but overall everything was very good (there is still a lot of room for improvement, as a few dishes I tried were not so good).

For demanding guests, it is important to note that the restaurant is not a 3 star Michelin establishment! Sometimes you may experience a few flaws, but if you have the right expectations this should have no effect whatsoever on your stay.

I highly recommend this hotel and I will be happy to stay here again if I ever visit Rimini.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank rbravo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Excellent location and good breakfast. It is close to the beach, just on the other side of the road. One umbrella and two sun beds costs 18 EUR.

The rooms are old and the beds are terrible. You can feel the springs popping up. The reception personnel not very helpful.

But ok hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mi98frha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giuseppe G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at National Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

we are very surprised by your review regarding the staff given the fact that we always receive compliments for the reception desk. We apologize for the inconvenience that is due maybe to the affluence of the period.

Regarding the rooms, should you have informed the reception desk about your miscontent of the room , we would have been happy to change you the room immediately.

Last but not least, the beach supplement is decided by the beach attendants of the Riviera. We do have an agreement with the beach owner of the beach in front of the hotel that considers a 10 % discount on all the services for our guests.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I cannot be more complimentary about the ladies on the front desk. We arrived early, extended our stay during their busiest period and had a stream of questions for them, but they were always helpful, always patient and so professional. The standard of their English was embarrassingly good! The lady who worked the bar of an evening was equally helpful and cheerful. The room was large and clean and the bathroom modern compared to some Italian hotels! Even though we only had a side balcony we still had a good view of the beach. We knew in advance that parking was extra, but we were really glad that we could park directly behind the hotel. Staff were always busy cleaning, there is plenty of seating in the foyer and on the patio and the pool is in a great spot to catch the sun. It is by the road, but still remains secluded. It was never busy either, as most people go to Rimini for the fabulous beach. We had a marvellous stay.

Room Tip: If you cannot get a full sea view, ask for a room with a side balcony as close to the back as possib...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 44Jon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brescia, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Structure of hotels and restaurants very advanced, with a multilingual all staff and extremely professional, each for their respective duties.
Beautiful, comfortable, central to the sea and the city, combines the complex needs, of the whole family.
Price / quality ratio very good.
I will, certainly return to this fabulous hotel in Rimini.

Gianluca Marotta

Room Tip: Room looking sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gianluca m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

the rooms are furnished in a mix of what they have found, 8 or 9 waoters for breakfast, but no real service, the pool directly by the main road is rediculous, they charge for parking extra, the carpet on the stairs is maybe from the last century, they try to charge higher rates than shown on their homepage, the girls at the reception / welcome counter are very friendly

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phmorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giuseppe G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at National Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear customer we inform you that we are surprised of your review, I think it is quite offensive and totally useless for travelers.
Perhaps, you wrote it thinking of another hotel, in fact, we do not have furniture recycling, Italy is famous for its cultural heritage and some of the furniture furnishings are authentic furniture of the 700 ', the whole hotel is decorated with contemporary style and continuously updated.
For the pool, we invite you to control how all the hotels in Marina Centro have the same characteristics.
The morning breakfast, served from 07:00 until 11:00, is a buffet, with coffee service (true Italian espresso, cappuccino with fresh milk, tea, herbal tea from the best brands) and is guaranteed by highly qualified personnel.
We believe that you have just written things related to another hotel.
In the future it would be advisable, if you want to write some reviews, write about interesting topics with greater objectivity avoiding judgments and misguided advice to our customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Already our second Trip to Rimini. Good and cosy Hotel in Rimini. We get there a real friendly Service and we can recommend this Hotel to others. Good Location and the Hotel was nice and cosy outfitted. Room was in a good middle Class Standard outfitted and we found there all was clean. Good Itmes at Breakfast, wich we did liked and it was tasty

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank martin66beachsunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rimini hotels
0.0 mi away
Mercure Rimini Artis
Mercure Rimini Artis
#24 of 625 in Rimini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Corallo Rimini
Hotel Corallo Rimini
#34 of 625 in Rimini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Rimini Lungomare
Mercure Rimini Lungomare
#61 of 625 in Rimini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Savoia Hotel Rimini
Savoia Hotel Rimini
#79 of 625 in Rimini
4.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Rosa Riviera
0.3 mi away
Ambasciatori Rimini
Ambasciatori Rimini
#65 of 625 in Rimini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to National Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about National Hotel

Property: National Hotel
Address: Viale Amerigo Vespucci 42, 47921, Rimini, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Rimini
#14 Spa Hotel in Rimini
#22 Luxury Hotel in Rimini
#25 Family Hotel in Rimini
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Rimini
#38 Romantic Hotel in Rimini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — National Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The National Hotel of Rimini is located just in front of the sea, in the best exclusive area of Rimini Marina, in the centre.The refined and elegant atmosphere which can be breathed in this 4 star hotel Rimini, will make of your holiday an unforgettable experience. A comfortable environment which can be enjoyed as a modern, ably combining of welcoming with prestigious services: wide, soundproof rooms with all international, standard comforts, provided with balconies and large terraces that allow a wonderful sight on the Rimini sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your National Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
National Hotel Rimini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing