We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A clean basic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Rose Suite Hotel
Ranked #31 of 630 Hotels in Rimini
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 21, 2011

The hotel is clean but small, not all rooms have a bath. We re charged separately for the use of the spa facility (sauna and indoor pool). Great service. Very near the beach.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PickyPig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (950)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

80 - 86 of 950 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2011

This hotel was well positioned for beach and restaurants and only a short distance from the airport.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank julesShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at Le Rose Suite Hotel. Excellent service! We arrived earlier than the check-in time, the staff allowed us to check in immediately and even provided free upgrade to a bigger apartment. Free wi-fi.

3 hours spa (sauna, steam/turkish bath, hydrocare pool, relaxation area) cost Euro15 per person. We liked the experience!

The hotel also provided nice breakfast. No inhouse lunch service however they provided menu of a nearby restaurant where the staff will help to order takeaway. We ordered a pizza and did not have to wait long for the yummy food to arrive. In the evening if you ordered any drinks it came with complimentary finger food buffet.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank go-round-the-world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

we booked direct with the hotel for a party of 6 and told them we were getting married whilst staying and asked for a room with a sea view. When we arrived we were greeted with 'you need to pay an extra 40 euros for the extra people', (we had agreed the price beforehand by email).
The room we were given did not have a seaview and the main bedroom was more like a prison cell, with a tiny sky window. I asked if they had any other rooms available and they did and moved us to one with a seaview, so why not give us that room in the 1st place????

Hotel service was generally good and breakfast excellent. We found out on the last day that they service food at lunchtime which was reasonably priced but not advertised at all!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chickensaregreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Room very good...breakfast very very good... staff very helpful...pools inviting...plus bicycles to borrow FOC. We should have used these on both days...

Rimini ..... Sightseeing and beach both worth sampling

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at Le Rose Suite and thought it was excellent. We found the apartments spacious, smart and modern, and clean. The pool area was good with plenty of sunbeds (we always found sunbeds available at any time of day), the breakfast was a good selection of cold food including fruit, bakery products, cheese and meats with coffee served to the table, and we regularly had our breakfast outdoors. We found the staff always willing to help and had lots of advice regarding local restaurants, buses, taxis, etc. The beach was excellent, and we found it worth paying the cost to have sunbeds reserved for us for the duration of our stay. The spa and gym were beautiful and really everything we needed was so local. We used the hotel's bikes regularly which was great fun and so easy. Only downside: duplex two-bedroom apartment on 5th floor corner had ceilings too low for 6ft husband who kept banging his head. Hotel very sympathetic and moved us to a ground-floor apartment which was very spacious. Worth knowing: fresh squeezed orange juice is available at breakfast, but you have to know to ask for it!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lermer123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We stayed here for a 2 week vacation and had a wonderful time. We were a party of 4 adults and 4 children, aged between 10 and 14 in our group. The gardenia suites were large, modern, air conditioned, well sound proofed and generally well equipped, the only downside being the low ceilings in some of the rooms (part of our group moved to an apartment on the ground floor after hitting their heads one too many times!).

The hotel suited our group very well, we spent our days at the beach (across a busy road that is not difficult to cross), by the pool (fairly small but well kept and has a full time life-guard, plenty of loungers around it), in the spa (wonderul) and walking or cycling (on hotel's free bikes) up and down the long beach promenade. The staff were very friendly and helped out with restaurant recommendations and bookings, and the kids club manager was also extremely warm and friendly. Although not a major problem, it is worth noting that there are several (not very obvious) steps around the breakfast area leading to near the pool, and I think it could be inconvenient for those with mobility problems or perhaps toddlers.

One tip - I'd recommend negotiating prices of beach loungers directly with the beach owners, as we secured much better prices in our second week after making an effort to negotiate. The hire charges are high, but the loungers are very comfortable and although the beach looks packed, you don't feel like you are on top of each other.

Overall I would recommend this hotel as a good base in Rimini, and would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VictoriaSLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rimini hotels
0.2 mi away
i-SUITE Design Hotel
i-SUITE Design Hotel
#12 of 630 in Rimini
1,415 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Regina Elena 57
Hotel Regina Elena 57
#95 of 630 in Rimini
736 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Milton Rimini, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Imperiale
Hotel Imperiale
#39 of 630 in Rimini
686 reviews
0.4 mi away
Erbavoglio Hotel
Erbavoglio Hotel
#6 of 630 in Rimini
815 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel De Londres
Hotel De Londres
#25 of 630 in Rimini
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Rose Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Rose Suite Hotel

Address: Viale Regina Elena 46, 47921, Rimini, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Rimini
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Rimini
#19 Business Hotel in Rimini
#49 Romantic Hotel in Rimini
#136 Family Hotel in Rimini
Price Range: $69 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Rose Suite Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We like the idea that people who lived an experience at Le Rose Suite Hotel can be our testimonials. Who else better than you, can tell to others, about us? Let's have a look on your opinion..."Very pleasant, very clean suite for four people, very comfortable""Excellente service! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Rose Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Rose Hotel Rimini
Le Rose Rimini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing