We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Taglioni TOP”
Review of Al Moccolo

Al Moccolo
Ranked #94 of 1,138 Restaurants in Rimini
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed May 29, 2019 via mobile

One of the best taglioni allo scoglio I have never tried!
Very good food, very good service.
The place is new and clean.
I highly recommend it.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank EffebiTopExclusive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VitoAnnese, Proprietario at Al Moccolo, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2019
Google Translation

Grazie mille EffebiTopExclusive,

ci fa tanto piacere sapere che la sua esperienza presso il nostro locale sia stata molto positiva.
Come dice lei, il tagliolino allo scoglio è uno dei nostri piatti "forti" e viene tirato al matterello ogni mattina dalle nostre z'dore come da tradizione romagnola.
Inoltre, ci fa tanto piacere abbia apprezzato il nuovo restyling.

Un ringraziamento da tutto lo Sfaff, la aspettiamo quanto prima!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (514)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 515 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2019 via mobile

We come from Hawaii and we just arrived in Rivazzurra . We were starving for real authentic good food and fresh fish and we know that this is the right area.
We love spaghetti allo scoglio so we tried their special homemade noodles with seafood .... AMAZING!
We all really loved it and our kids loved it too!
A special thank you to the most friendly and informative waiter ever : Mr. Angelo. Grazie mille and Aloha !

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank SuperValery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2018

The food is honestly good, but it is overpriced, the quantity is few and some fish does not seem extremely fresh. The waiters are nice (oned calle Luca is really helping the customers), but when you enter and look at the owner it seems that you are there stealing food.He is not a friendly person. House wine is expensive and not good. We spend over 75 Euro per person and honestly for that amount you eat at leat in 2 in that area

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eur0peangl0betr0tter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely meal with friends here! Fresh branzino al sale, reasonably priced considering that it was not a farmed fish. Service very good. Definitely worth a visit.

Date of visit: May 2017
1  Thank susanannc2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2016 via mobile

The people from the hotel recomended this restaurant. They had the best food. Fresh fish, tasty, and big portions!!! Sooo you have to try it when you go to rimini!!!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank carinaabdulrazak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Moccolo also viewed

 
Rimini, Province of Rimini
 

Been to Al Moccolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing