We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small rooms, Amazing location, on beach, clean, nice but not modern, great breakfast, fast wifi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Rimini Imperiale
Ranked #35 of 632 Hotels in Rimini
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Small rooms, Amazing location, on beach, clean, nice but not modern, great breakfast, fast wifi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

What can I say.... These rooms are small and dated, but the location is amazing, the staff is incredibly pleasant and go above and beyond the call of duty to help, and the breakfast is great. If you don't mind a dated (but very comfortable) look, then this is a great bet. The pool is quite nice and it is a 2 minute walk to the beach. We did not experience any loud mouth teenagers, but the walls are quite thin, so depending on who else is at the hotel, it is possible. That being said, we had a great stay. Rimini is a fun place and the beach is very nice.

Enjoy.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank skorin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    250
    43
    23
    1
See reviews for
145
157
26
206
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
nashville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

I arrived on a Monday night and ha an important business meeting the next day. Unfortunately, weekday nights are considered by the management to be great nights to have drunken teenage blowouts on the top floor of the hotel. The noise was deafening, and went on into the night past 1:00 AM. I was told that it would be stopped at midnight but this, of course, was a lie.

As is typical for Europe, there was no water pressure, and, what water does come out of the faucet, suddenly shifts from freezing to scalding while one showers. As is also typical for Europe, the hotel is badly worn and desperately is in need of renovation.

The management was friendly, albeit ineffective. Trying to make up for hotel inadequacies after the fact with cookies and fruit seemed to be well rehersed and well anticipated.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HOWIEnash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hirimini, Direttore at Holiday Inn Rimini Imperiale, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave your opinion on Tripadvisor website and inform me through them about your complain.
Your comments are greatly appreciated, since they give us the opportunity to uphold our standards and to ensure that we provide the highest quality of service to our guests.

I sincerely regret that any guest is not satisfied with my Hotel, and I sincerely apologies.
I would welcome the opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Yours sincerely
Marco Semprini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

Sometimes location, accommodation and facilities step down to the second place ( although all of it was very good at Holiday Inn)when you find, train and gather so nice people in one hotel team - everybody present seciere friendly attitude, assistance and professionalism. Best compliments for front office, fnb, h.keeping and safe guard

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valeria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hirimini, Direttore at Holiday Inn Rimini Imperiale, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you for taking time to leave your comment on Tripadvisor website. I really appreciate your opinion and I'll be more than happy to share it with the entire Staff.
Hope to meet you again in Rimini.
Thanks again for choosing Holiday Inn
Marco Semprini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stayed at the holiday inn in Rimini, and it was great. We were not expecting much but our room was small but had everything we could have wanted and the decor was beautiful. We overlooked the sea, and had a balcony. As an added bonus the staff were fantastic and very helpful and nothing was to hard really casual attitude which was nice, even when we arrived early it was no problem. Plus the food in the restaurants really good! Had dinner and breakfast. Plus the beach was awesome and the town itself very nice. Lots of cafes and shopping. A must see place in Italy for a rest by the seaside (great night life too if you want to dance the night away and lay on the beach during daylight hours)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hirimini, Direttore at Holiday Inn Rimini Imperiale, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Thank you for taking time to leave you opinion on Tripadvisor website.
We really appreciate your comments and we are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again at Holiday Inn Rimini, your "home away from home".
Marco Semprini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
109 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

Really enjoyed our first visit to Rimini, and the Holiday Inn was certainly part of it. Excellent location seconds from shopping, dining, beach, and anything you could want. Staff was friendly and helpful. Sure the rooms and elevators are a bit small, but it's an old building in a compact area so I don't really fault it for that.

We also had a group meal in the upstairs restaurant that was very good, both the food and the view.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ThemeParkReviewTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Direttore at Holiday Inn Rimini Imperiale, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Thank you for taking time to leave you opinion about your stay at Holiday Inn Rimini. We always do our best to let the guest feel like at home and we are very happy when this happen.
Thanks aging, I'll share your comments with the entire Staff.
Marco Semprini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
116 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

Firstly, the hotel has very limited parking outside the hotel. They have extra parking 50 meters away.
One thing you notice when entering the hotel is the number of mirrors everywhere. The reason for this soon becomes apparent.........the hotel is fairly small!
The woodern lifts (small again!) certainly look like they are from another era!

I had an upgraded room as I am a platinum member. Sorry, althought the room was a little larger than the normal rooms, the hotel owners really do need to spend some money up-grading.

On a more positive note, the hotel is on street away from the beach and the view from my window highlighted the fact that the Holiday Inn had their own private piece of beach. (I didn't actually go over to check though; just saw the sign!). Also evenings around the hotel are alive with street traders offering all kinds of homemade jewellery etc.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank _forevergreen_Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Direttore at Holiday Inn Rimini Imperiale, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Thank you for taking time to write your opinion on Tripadvisor website. You comments are greatly appreciated and I'm sure you're happy to know that a big renovation will take place next winter and will affect the facade and the common areas. As you may know our rooms are brand new and I really hope you'll enjoy your stay in it.
Hope to see you again at Holiday Inn
Marco Semprini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glyfada, Greece
Level Contributor
117 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

Being a platinum member, I was upgraded but the room was really small. Actually all in the hotel was small!!! From the reception desk, to the parking, the lift, the room the desk, the ... bathroom.
The location though is OK just in front of the beach and quite in the center. ANyway everything was quite average. I am not sure to return there when in Rimini...

Room Tip: Sea front rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rafhellas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rimini Imperiale, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Dear rafhellas,

We appreciate your feedback regarding our property. I am pleased you liked the location. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rimini hotels
0.1 mi away
Aqua Hotel
Aqua Hotel
#20 of 632 in Rimini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,137 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Rimini
Grand Hotel Rimini
#38 of 632 in Rimini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Milton Rimini, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mercure Rimini Lungomare
Mercure Rimini Lungomare
#63 of 632 in Rimini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Rosa Riviera
0.3 mi away
Mercure Rimini Artis
Mercure Rimini Artis
#26 of 632 in Rimini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Rimini Imperiale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rimini Imperiale

Property: Holiday Inn Rimini Imperiale
Address: Viale Vespucci 16 | Marina Centro, 47921, Rimini, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Rimini
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Rimini
#113 Family Hotel in Rimini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Rimini Imperiale 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just a short walk from the sea and near to the Federico Fellini Park, Holiday Inn Rimini Imperiale looks out onto Viale A. Vespucci, the very heart of Marina Centro and some of the region's finest shops. Sophisticated elegance and sleek design make this 4-star hotel a comfortable and functional space, where exclusive services and highly-skilled staff combine together to provide you with a very warm welcome and fantastic hospitality. The ideal place for those who are looking for a relaxing holiday with a focus on personal wellbeing and comfort, Holiday Inn Rimini Imperiale also has pleasant, well-equipped business spaces which are the perfect solution for meetings, conference events and business trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, IHG, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Rimini Imperiale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rimini Hotel Rimini
Rimini Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing