We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quirky Hotel but Great Location & Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Milton Rimini, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #19 of 630 Hotels in Rimini
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Took a short 3 day break to Rimini to see the Adriatic Coastline for the first time which was then prime position to head to San Marino to watch England play their WCQ.

Flew into Bologna from Heathrow with BA. Took the bus outside the airport to Bologna Central train station (roughly 30mins / 6 Euros pp). Had already booked the High Speed Train to Rimini online which was a pleasant journey and quite straight forward to find (roughly 50mins / £40pp single 1st Class)

Google mapped the hotel from Rimini train station - turn right out of the station and 400 yards down the road turn right again and go under the trainline which brings you out on the main road leading all the way down to the sea / Grand Hotel.

We chose B&B at the Hotel Milton based on location and cost enjoying the proximity to the beach and the 25min walk back into Rimini town centre which we did on numerous occasions.

Hotel itself is clean and tidy but slightly quirky ... feels like its stuck back in the 60s and definitely not modern and contemporary but you couldn't fault the service.

Delight to see the sea & blue sky every morning from the sea view room although we did have one night where the black out shutter didn't work. Coffee & Tea available in the room but no milk sachets so had to milk jug from reception .. bizarre.

Breakfast was somewhat disappointing ... meat / cheese & bread did not look fresh as not displayed with any refrigeration so looked a little dry and unappealing when we finally turned up. However, we did love the choice of cakes and shortbreads.

Splash pool and jacuzzi was enjoyable but we both seemed to pick up itchy backs so unsure whether there could possibly be a hygiene issue with these facilities.

Suited our short break but wouldn't recommend to family or friends

Room Tip: 5th Floor sea view room was a good value deal through Booking.com. Would also recommend Restaura...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIEGO79RIMINI, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Milton Rimini, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear guest,
thank you for your review.
We are glad you found our location easy to reach and enjoyed the proximity to the sea and town centre.
As for the “downsides” you pointed out, we would like to explain some features into detail: as you wrote, the hotel is very clean and tidy and provides excellent service, as our staff is very welcoming and friendly. We are afraid you didn’t like the hotel layout : the hotel is an ancient Art Nouveau villa, completely refurbished but still retaining the atmosphere and characteristics of an historical building. That’s also what makes our hotel unique! Some people like contemporary hotels, others prefer something more “quaint” and charming, like the Milton! Thank you for explaining that all rooms offers complimentary tea and coffee making facilities.We are sure our staff complied right away with the shutter issue, but we apologise for the inconvenient. We are particularly afraid you found breakfast a bit disappointing, as breakfast is especially taken care of and the variety of cakes and shortbreads you mentioned, as well as bread, pizza and “focaccia” are exclusively home made as many other reviews pointed out. As for the spa, we are sorry you think there could be a hygiene issue, as everything is accurately cleaned on a regular basis. Your review will drive us to improve our already careful check on cleanliness.
Finally, we are glad the hotel suited your stay and we thank you for your review that will enable us to improve our service. Therefore, we hope to have you back soon to prove the points you underlined have been improved!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,416)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

62 - 68 of 1,416 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2013

My wife and I had a nights stopover at the Hotel Milton recently.I write here to praise the excellent service from all the staff and I single out Diego on reception.He gave service above & beyond the norm when I had trouble with my auto.A free room upgrade and wellness package on arrival.The usual Best Western standard can be expected here excellent breakfast etc.Only the lifts are on the very small side this being a old converted villa.Would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

The hotel staff was as allways helpful with everything from transportation to squeezing your orangejuice for breakfast.

It almost feels like coming home when I enter the breakfasthall, the waiter seats you makes your coffee on order, squeezes your juive and offers you a glass of prosecco, to start your day of like a real VIP.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trond W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I've worked together with this hotel when I was working as a tourleader in Rimini. This hotel is by far one of the nicest that I had to offer in my package of 11 hotels. The personnel is very friendly and helpful, the food is AMAZING and the rooms are beautiful. Only thing is that the standard rooms are quite small, but trust me, there are much smaller rooms in the other hotels in Rimini. For most guests there is an umbrella and 2 sunbeds available at Beach #8 (NOTE: If this is not included, DON'T arrange a package with the hotel but just go to the beach yourselves because they will give you a bigger discount at the beach than in the hotel). Honestly, there is nothing to complain about in this hotel. The location is ideal as well, close to the harbor, close to the train/bus station, close to Coconuts (disco) and close to various restaurants and shops. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ilse v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIEGO79RIMINI, Direttore at Hotel Milton Rimini, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Thank you very much for your review! We agree with you: the location is perfect as it is just opposite the beach and within walking distance of main tourist attractions and night hangouts, therefore it's perfect for both young or adult couples or families.Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

the Hotel is located in a very good site in Rimini, close to the harbour and the Grand Hotel. Around the hotel there is a lot of green and the beach is just over the road. The cuisine is excellent and the staff very lovely.
Room are very good and I feel that is good value for the money that it charge.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank Luca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIEGO79RIMINI, Direttore at Hotel Milton Rimini, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thank you so much for your opinion! It is nice to know you appreciated the proximity to the beach, the harbour and the most important tourist attractions as well as our cuisine ! Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The Hotel Milton is an excellent hotel, perfectly situated on the sea front in Rimini and extremely good value for money. The room was spacious, spotlessly clean and furnished with real character. Overwhelmingly the high point of our stay was eating in the hotel restaurant. It is no exaggeration to say we both rated it as one of the best meals we have had in years. The hotel's chef is seriously talented and it was amazing value for money. I would rate this as an excellent choice for couples but perhaps less suitable for families with small children.

Room Tip: Get a room with a sea view and balcony...it would be a waste not to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIEGO79RIMINI, Direttore at Hotel Milton Rimini, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Hi Hugh, we are glad you found your stay with us so pleasant! Thank you for describing it into details! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

A truly lovely hotel full of charm, the staff are very welcoming and extremely helpful.
The rooms are very pleasant and clean and the hotel is very close to the beach and only 10 minutes walk from the main area which is dotted with nice restaurants,shops and cafes.
I asked the concierge to recommend an authentic Italian restaurant in the area and he recommended a place very nearby (5 mins walk) I think was called 900 which was truly brilliant and inexpensive, it is a family restaurant with fantastic service and good food.
The only problem is that when we were there it was not quite in season and was therefore quiet.
One night there we returned quite late to the hotel as we had been to Florence for the day and we were parched and so I asked the concierge if the American bar downstairs was still open? He said he would go and open it immediately for us which he duly did but as we were the only ones there we felt a bit guilty.
The breakfast choices in the hotel dining room was very good although I would avoid the scrambled eggs which were stone cold.
All in all an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rimini hotels
0.9 mi away
Erbavoglio Hotel
Erbavoglio Hotel
#6 of 630 in Rimini
831 reviews
1.1 mi away
i-SUITE Design Hotel
i-SUITE Design Hotel
#11 of 630 in Rimini
1,450 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Rosa Riviera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Rimini
Grand Hotel Rimini
#38 of 630 in Rimini
864 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aqua Hotel
Aqua Hotel
#23 of 630 in Rimini
1,231 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Imperiale
Hotel Imperiale
#42 of 630 in Rimini
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Milton Rimini, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Milton Rimini, BW Premier Collection

Address: Viale Alfredo Cappellini 1/A, 47921, Rimini, Italy (Formerly Hotel Milton Rimini, Best Western Premier Collection)
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Rimini
#6 Luxury Hotel in Rimini
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Rimini
#17 Business Hotel in Rimini
#20 Romantic Hotel in Rimini
#108 Family Hotel in Rimini
Price Range: $65 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Milton Rimini, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Premier Collection Hotel Milton Rimini is a beautiful 4-star hotel offering a terrific location close to the beach and town centre. The hotel overlooks the sea and one of the most beautiful Italian beaches. 75 rooms provide the best facilities and accommodation either for your holiday or business stay on the Adriatic Riviera. Free wi fi, a small and temptative spa with massages, a high quality restaurant and conference facilities also combine to bring about the best hotel service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Fastbooking, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Milton Rimini, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rimini
Rimini Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing