We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and fantastic location”
Review of Ristorante Nettuno - CLOSED

Ristorante Nettuno
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Geneva, Geneve, Switzerland
Level Contributor
84 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great food and fantastic location”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

great location, fantastic piadina, fish, wine choice, fritto misto. For sure it s not disappointing and if lunch is very informal, evening it s more formal chill out approach and the bar on top is great

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stefano R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    96
    27
    19
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice lunch with a view of the sea”
Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

First time I had fresh vegetables served on ice. That was tasty! I liked the place with food well-cooked.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Magdamagha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Seafood and Cocktails”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Very good food and service,delicious cocktails on the roof terrace directly at the seaside with nice music. Grazie Marco per il servizio al Cocktail bar we had a great time :)

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ritaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreux
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“outstanding italian seefood”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We went there 3 times; a party of 8 (4 adults + 4 kids) and appreciated the excellent service. Good value for money compared to other restaurants around. As we were staying at Astoria Suites Hotel, we were offered a 10% discount. Extensive wine menu. I recommend the Braciato from Tenuta San Guido which is the second label of famous Sassicaia: an awesome Cabernet Sauvignon!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank massamike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
122 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Fantastic Italian seafood restaurant”
Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

We had a great lunch at this restaurant. The restaurant wasn't full but it was busy. The waiters were friendly & helpful. We had our toddler with us so they sat us a bit away from other guests which we had requested.
The food was brilliant. Quite big servings of perfectly cooked pasta with delicious seafood.
The wine list was reasonably priced with mainly Italian wines.
I really enjoyed the location of this restaurant right on the beach. I would definitely go back & will not forget how fantastic the pasta was.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tlussa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Nettuno also viewed

Rimini, Province of Rimini
 
Rimini, Province of Rimini
Rimini, Province of Rimini
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing