We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“feels like home”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Avana Mare

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Avana Mare
Ranked #259 of 631 Hotels in Rimini
Certificate of Excellence
Tirana, Albania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“feels like home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

we have been staying here for a week and felt like home very comfortable, clean and full of food. we loved the staff from Elena to Simo, Jenifer and obiovsly the chef Niko. my daughter enjoyed the cookies and the amenities. by eating so much we got kg, thas holidays. thas amore, avana mare italy

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JusraCibaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    72
    31
    17
    18
See reviews for
108
39
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tirana, Tirane, Albania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

it is a hotel near to the beach with a beautiful view of it. i like the kitchen with the fresh cooking and the rooms were very good. i also like the treating of the staff and i felt like in a big family where everyone was kind and friendly. one of the best hotel in the area which i advise to spend the holidays

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mirsi Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durres, Albania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

I've just back home from my holidays and this hotel has a qualificated staff.i like ver much your food , your hotel has an complated room.i have past a wonderful time here so i can't explain with words.Everybody should visit Hotel Avana Mare !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ludjana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackpool
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights as went to england v san marino .hotel at quite end of rimini not near tourist end 15 euro taxi ride away , hotel clean breakfast was ok helpfull staff all in all not bad for cheap stay just poor location for us.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hodykins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Witham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Staff friendly, room clean, shower hot, breakfast plenty, coffee hot.
No pressure from staff about meeting strict breakfast or check out times and happy to help in suggesting somewhere to eat and drink

Room Tip: Keep smiling
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulHeath1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dahab, Egypt
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

Excellent location,staff are very friendly,breakfast is amazing,rooms are very clean & comfortable,I was here to attend the TTG expo,I enjoyed badly my stay & the atmosphere here made me work plan & study in a serene mood.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mohamed r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rimini hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Orizzonti
Hotel Orizzonti
#449 of 631 in Rimini
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Fra i Pini
Hotel Fra i Pini
#14 of 30 in Viserbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Glenn
Hotel Glenn
#21 of 44 in Torre Pedrera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Anversa
Hotel Anversa
#5 of 14 in Rivabella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Stella d'Oro
Hotel Stella d'Oro
#3 of 34 in Viserba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Zeus
Hotel Zeus
#11 of 34 in Viserba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Avana Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Avana Mare

Property: Hotel Avana Mare
Address: Via Genghini 3, Rimini, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #259 of 631 Hotels in Rimini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Avana Mare 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to HOTEL AVANA MARE Located just 30 meters far away from the beach of Rimini, Hotel Avana Mare offers friendly service, parking and Restaurant, Bar, Single, Double, Triple and Quadruple Rooms, Elevator, Heating / Air conditioner, Luggage Storage, Restaurant. Rooms at Hotel Avana Mare have air conditioned / heating, safe, Wi-Fi, TV, balcony, private bathroom with hairdryer and toiletries. The Avana Mare Hotel invites you to enjoy a buffet breakfast very varied, with homemade cakes and fresh products, we have also the corner with savoury food for all tastes of our national and international guests. Bar and Reception available 24 hours on 24. In a convenient location, within easy reach and where any attraction or point of interest in just 10 minutes. At 50 meters from the bus stop towards Rimini Central Station and 70 meters from the bus stop towards Rimini Fiera. At 3. 5 kilometers from the historic city centre and 2. 0 kilometers away from the Fiera di Rimini. There is a shuttle service to and from the Rimini Fair on request. In the evening, the restaurant serves regional cuisine and a choice of meat and fish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Avana Mare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing