We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of this world”

Ristorante Brodo di Giuggiole
Ranked #91 of 968 Restaurants in Rimini
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $45
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Out of this world”
Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

We stumbled across this place and were so lucky we did. Having lived in Italy for five years I've been spoilt by good Italian food, however this was in a different league. It was divine, a little different, great value and a true picture of Italian food at its best.
I had the mixed antipasti, stuffed calamari and panacotta that was like velvet.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yates82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    96
    31
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belgium
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We enjoyed 2 dinners here when we were in Rimini. Scouted this restaurant through tripadvisor and the food is really good. Service also. They even have an English menu.
You should really try the mushroom ravioli. While being a bit smaller portioned than other first dishes, it tastes heavenly!
Prices are ok for food and wine.
FYI, they only open at 7.30pm.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank S T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Delightful food, well presented and impeccable service.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SteveCroweEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good meal in a nice environment!”
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Sliced beef with salt and rosemary was very good. Great price and service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eelcopeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“absolutely recommended”
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Nice little restaurant, found it by accident.
Service was friendly and professional. Customers often locals, food was delicious, price was reasonable when not cheap for what we got. It was a perfect start for Rimini and we enjoyed this place very much. The wine list is excellent and the recommendation from the waiter was a good choice. We will go there again

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Juergen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Brodo di Giuggiole also viewed

Rimini, Province of Rimini
Rimini, Province of Rimini
 
Rimini, Province of Rimini
Rimini, Province of Rimini
 

Been to Ristorante Brodo di Giuggiole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing