We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Rimini Artis
Ranked #24 of 626 Hotels in Rimini
Certificate of Excellence
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Very nice Hotel”
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We loved the location and the stuff are very helpfull and friendly and so kind from the maneger to the housekeeping ,we enjoyed our stay there as we were at home !and the room on the corner is AMAZING♡

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scooby7412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureArtis, Direttore generale at Mercure Rimini Artis, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for the time spent to review the Mercure Rimini Artis! I am happy to know that your stay was enjoyable and that you appreciated all our services. Surely, customer satisfaction is always our best reward.

I hope to have the pleasure of accommodating you soon again!

Regards.
Tatiana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    158
    27
    3
    2
See reviews for
109
156
28
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location, across the street from the beach, and on main road to many shops and restaurants.
Breakfast buffet was lovely. They actually make your espresso for you, no instant coffee here! Fresh squeezed orange juice, yummy desserts, good mix of hot and cold.
Pool is small, but makes for nice decoration in front of the hotel. Location is a bit weird, since anyone off the street can just walk in.
I really enjoyed the balcony outside my room, it's spacious and furnished with table and chairs. Great for afternoon relaxation when it's too hot to walk around.
Air conditioning was good, though temperature control was complicated - could never set the temp for lower than 20, which, for me, is too warm.
Very nice bathroom with ample supplies and hair dryer.
Everyone on staff was helpful and polite.
Excellent price for such comfort. I'd call it simple luxury. Will definitely come back next time!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank nac212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureArtis, Direttore at Mercure Rimini Artis, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your kind words about our Hotel!
I really appreciate that you enjoyed your stay at our Mercure Artis with its position nearby the shopping area and restaurants, thevariety of fresh products for breakfast, our big rooms with balcony equipped with table and chairs for relaxing moments, the amenities of the bathroom.

Sorry for the inconvenience about the air conditioning, the staff is always ready to help the guests!

We hope to have the pleasure of accommodating you again!

Best regards

Teo Lima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

This hotel was the nicest we stayed at during a five night overland trip to Greece. The staff were helpful; courteous and nothing was too much for them. My partner has limited mobility and the standard of the room was second to none - the only thing missing was a small seat for him to perch on when using the bathroom sink. The room was exceedingly clean & spacious. All in all, I would stay here again - even given the noise outside in the early hours from a hen party who thankfully were not staying at the hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank SueL106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureArtis, General Manager at Mercure Rimini Artis, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your kind words! We are really pleased to know that you enjoy your stay in our Mercure Rimini Artis!

We're waiting forward to welcoming you soon next time!!

Regards,

Teo Lima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

Wanted to visit this iconic Italian resort and San Marino so booked this hotel on a 3 for 2 pre season deal. Shown to a large room which on inspection lacked the fridge. Immediately given an even larger room. One of the best hotel rooms I have had recently with a rain shower and large balcony. Pity about the view which looked diagonally to the beach and directly to the hotel next door, neither a pretty sight. However in the first line on the front close to the old town reached by an easy walk through the park at the back. Very friendly staff who served a complementary drink and tapas each evening. Small pool very warm and overall the public areas had a pleasant ambiance. Secure pay parking underneath No restaurant but good food everywhere. Enjoyed the stay

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Edge54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureArtis, General Manager at Mercure Rimini Artis, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your kind words! We are really pleased to know that you enjoy your stay in our Mercure Rimini Artis!

We're waiting forward to welcoming you soon next time!!

Regards,

Teo Lima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We spend 9 nights here, the whole family.
Nice tidy rooms, great service, clean everywere and good location!
We went to beach right behind hotell every day before lunch and spend time at the pool in the afternoon.
The kids loved the breakfast and I loved the coffe :)
Every evening the had some small tapas (Spanish word I know...) whit mozarella, olives, minipizza etc and a glass of wine/ non alcoholic - for free!! Spledid service!
Our experiense of Mercure was good before and Artis took it to new high levles! We love to come back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MiaJxxxxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureArtis, General Manager at Mercure Rimini Artis, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your kind words spent for us about your experience following your stay at our Mercure Artis.

We hope that you and your family will come back soon in Rimini, we'll be happy to see you again in our Mercure Hotels!

Best regards

Teo Lima
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The hotel was great in everything, close to the beach and to the shops, though quiet. Very clean, no noise inside the hotel (with the cleaning and everything, though our room was just beside the elevator), the staff very helpful (even got a ride from the hotel manager because the taxi was running late, so we could make it to the train station). I am actually a very difficult person when it comes to hotels and places to live (my friends say so...), but I could not find anything wrong about this one, I would go there anytime!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Camelia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Mercure Rimini Artis, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Dear Madame,
Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.
My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.
We are very glad to know that you appreciated the room with all its amenities and its position .
We hope that we see you soon!
Yours sincerely,
Teo Lima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rimini hotels
0.3 mi away
Mercure Rimini Lungomare
Mercure Rimini Lungomare
#88 of 626 in Rimini
306 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel De Londres
Hotel De Londres
#26 of 626 in Rimini
931 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Rosa Riviera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Rimini Imperiale
0.0 mi away
National Hotel
National Hotel
#49 of 626 in Rimini
553 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aria
Hotel Aria
#15 of 626 in Rimini
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Rimini Artis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Rimini Artis

Property: Mercure Rimini Artis
Address: Viale Amerigo Vespucci 38, 47921, Rimini, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 626 Hotels in Rimini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Rimini Artis 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Rimini Artis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing