We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay, great hotel and brilliant staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Rimini Artis
Ranked #21 of 630 Hotels in Rimini
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Our stay was really good, the hotel is well located right by the beach and very close to a large selection of restaurants and bars. The whole experience from booking to checking in and out was really good. The staff were very attentive and helpful when asked all the normal questions such as where to go what restaurants to eat in. The hotel was really clean and well looked after, our room was lovely with a balcony over looking the beach, the pool and lounging areas were great.
We are a young married couple with no children and it was fab for us.

Room Tip: We upgraded to the Privilege Room which was really worth it, so large with a great balcony overlooki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moley2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 4, 2012

Dear Guests,
Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your fabulous experience following your stay at our Mercure Artis.
My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.
We are very glad to know that you appreciated the room with all its amenities and its position and above all.
We hope to have the pleasure of accommodating you again!
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (520)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 520 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed a couple of nights at the Artis hotel, which is in Marina Centro, the part of Rimini located by the sea. It's right in the middle of the streets with restaurants and "movida" and also just a few tenths of meters from the beach - so the location is perfect if you're after beach life. They also accept dogs.

The hotel seems to have been recently renovated, as all the rooms are brand new and feature a pleasant design. The one we were in had a terrace (which was quite big, ideal for our dog) with a partial sea view. Bathroom was big enough (huge shower) and well equipped with shampoo and other products. WiFi internet was available at no extra cost. TV had Sky Mondo and Sky Sports.

When we arrived we were greeted with complimentary coffee and biscuits in the outside sitting area right by the pool, which was very appreciated. When we went to the beach, the staff provided us complimentary towels.

Hotel was not exactly cheap, but it's what you can expect for the quality, the location and the Rimini prices. Garage parking was € 15 per day.

All in all, a great stay!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lordarthas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureArtis, General Manager at Mercure Rimini Artis, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your kind words about our Hotel!
I really appreciate that you enjoyed your stay with our big rooms and terrace (good for your dog!) , the Sky Sport and Mondo channels, the free beach towels service to use in our heated swimming pool or on the beach.

We hope to have the pleasure of accommodating you again!

Best regards

Teo Lima
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

RIght on the beach with shopping next to it for the ladies. The rooms are fantastic bargains with Ital design looking furnishings and lighting. Rooms have either a sea view or a direct sea view. Mine was a sea view and had two large balconies one with furniture and was directly above the pool.

Like Accor brand hotels I've stayed in over a dozen countries from Ibis to Sofitel, their staff was top notch in personality and helpfulness. Food was good and regional wine was fantastic. I'd stay here again and would have stayed additional nights had I not been due back in Rome.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KENGORD
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

We spent two nights during a week-end in December. As we were traveling with our son we were accommodated in a so-called "junior suite" which is essentially a large room with a convertible sofa. However, the room size was not an issue. The room was located on the side of the building. However, the sea and the beach were easily visible from the rather large balcony. Room equipment is functional with standard amenities you can expect in a business hotel. Bathrooms are also quite large by Italian standards. Very friendly and efficient staff. As we faced problems with the TV remote control at 10:00 PM someone rapidly came to assist us. Very good breakfast. The hotel is a good option for a stay in Rimini as the location in front of the beach is also very attractive.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean Francois V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureArtis, Direttore at Mercure Rimini Artis, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2011

Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.
My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.
We are very glad to know that you appreciated the room with all its amenities and its position and above all, we are glad to know that we lived up to your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Mercure hotels.
Yours sincerely,
Teo Lima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Stayed there for 2 nights... location is a bit far fron main town centre of Rimini. Have to take Bus 11.
Room was clean and spacious by Italy's standard.
Only issue we had is once we came back to our room... entered magnetic card but did not notice that card was not accepted but pushed the door and our room door opened!!!! Luckily nothing was stolen... investigated what is wrong and it seems that door does not close well if let to close by itself... seems like housekeeping may have inadvertently done it???.... we always check that door is closed properly after stepping out by pushing the door.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TeddySyd888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

We decided on this Great Hotel in Rimini to celebrate our Wedding anniversary and chose a very nice size suite/terrace romanticaly overlooking the sea. In addition to our anniversary we wanted to see where my ancestors had built their Castles/Fortresses, City, etc. Just One word describes the week we spent here (Oct 11-17 ) at the Artis for it's.... cleanliness, room size , friendly Staff, breakfasts, maid service...... IT"S OUTSTANDING !!!!
Thanks for a great stay....
Frank & Christina Malatesta (Canada)

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frankm55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureArtis, Direttore generale at Mercure Rimini Artis, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2011

Dear Mr and Mrs Malatesta,

thanks a lot for taking the time to leave your comment! I am so happy to hearing that the time spent with us was so agreable and pleasant and you enjoyed so much our hotel and staff .

Your words are a great award for all of us and the best way to encourage us to do better and better.

I hope to have soon the pleasure of accommodating you again.

Regards.

Teo Lima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rimini hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Imperiale
Hotel Imperiale
#39 of 630 in Rimini
690 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Rimini Lungomare
Mercure Rimini Lungomare
#121 of 630 in Rimini
325 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel De Londres
Hotel De Londres
#23 of 630 in Rimini
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Rosa Riviera
0.3 mi away
Erbavoglio Hotel
Erbavoglio Hotel
#6 of 630 in Rimini
824 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Milton Rimini, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Rimini Artis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Rimini Artis

Address: Viale Amerigo Vespucci 38, 47921, Rimini, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 630 Hotels in Rimini
Price Range: $89 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Rimini Artis 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Rimini Artis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing