We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful hotel and personnel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Aqua Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aqua Hotel
Ranked #21 of 631 Hotels in Rimini
Certificate of Excellence
New Haven, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful hotel and personnel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

You will not find a better hotel in Rimini ! Rooms are pleasant, spotless and bright. Breakfast is excellent. But it was the people at reception who made our stay so special. They were helpful in every way.They provided restaurant recommendations, maps and lists of things to do, where to find the best gelato and even gave short lesson in Italian. When we got lost in town, we called them and they directed us to the right place to eat. Truly hospitable and kind personnel. We highly recommend this hotel and Rimini is enjoyable, especially off season.

Room Tip: try for the garden side
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 276Chiara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    759
    313
    48
    8
    13
See reviews for
351
349
36
229
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Izmir, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

We stayed at Aqua hotel in January for 3 nights in january when we went there for Sigep fair. There was 32 of us in the group and everyone enjoyed our stay at Aqua Hotel. The management staff at the hotel had been very helpful during booking and everyone was brilliant during our stay at the hotel. Serena, Matteo and two other guys, one worked at nights , were really kind and helpful. Especially Matteo was really patient with me when I was trying to book a coach for our day trip to San Marino. You can not fault this hotel. It is one of the cleanest hotels that I have ever been and breakfast is really good. I can easily recommend this hotel and will stay there if I go back to Rimini again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mehmet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sofia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Aqua hotel is the best hotel we have been to on the beach. It's super clean and everything is new. The staff is excellent and the food is great. We spent 4 nights there. On New Year's eve they had a special program for children, so the parents could have a break and have dinner on the 1st floor. Our 3 yr old boy was super happy there and he is very hard to please. Ideal for families with/without children.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank piterbeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Москва
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

Had a rest in hotel in August number there was with a partial view of the sea on the fourth floor, number for city hotel very good though not really big, there is all necessary, the linen was changed daily and cleaned daily with full change of towels.

Meals at the hotel during breakfasts very good - some types of freshly squeezed juice, from fruit there was my favourite melon very sweet and pineapple too to taste very sweet and some types of tinned fruit, cheeses some types and sausages, from hot dishes there was a meat and sausages, stewed vegetables well all from eggs, muesli, rolls, пирожные.на the order an omelet with cheese and ham and certainly VERY tasty coffee.

The dinner in hotel consists of the order hot on a choice (the menu since morning at restaurant is hung out) and a buffet a choice very big, fruit there is a lot of (strawberry, pineapple, grapes, a water-melon, a melon etc.) ice cream on mine two types and a pie and cakes. I recommend dinners in hotel.

In hotel there is a pool, but I didn't manage to use it - very convenient plank beds went on the 18th beach, on it. Beach from hotel in 5 minutes of walking.

If in Rimini, only in this hotel.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank natkaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aruba
Level Contributor
124 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

This was my second visit to hotel Aqua and I must say that I am very pleased with this place.
The rooms are nice, the service is impeccable and the attitude of the staff is very accommodating.
I strongly recommend the Aqua hotel in Rimini and will return next year again.

Room Tip: I had a room on the 5th floor and would recommend a high floor to avoid some street noise if the wis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ewaldbiemans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tivoli, Italy
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Excellent short business trip in Rimini at this amazing 4-star sup hotel. Polite and smiling concierge staff, very nice and quiet rooms, large and new bathrooms, fast and efficient lifts, excellent comfy breakfast room (with superb breakfast and hot fresh mouth-watering croissants) ...what else? Only negative note the bathroom hairdryer: got overheat each 3 minutes and I needed 25 min for my hair set ... but I can stand it and will stay again there (never found a so nice hotel with a right price!). Well done overall.
Really the best place to stay in Rimini!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MGC2203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Stayed in the hotel for 4 nights in mid September. The room was generous in size and the hotel was modern and luxurious as well.
Even though the hotel seemed to be almost empty as the high season had just finished, there was no cut back on staff or facilities. The pool was open and was just the right cure for all the aches and pains from the ride on the hotel-provided bikes.
Close to the beach, the "restaurant strip" along the beach and rail station makes it an ideal location for holiday makers. Wireless internet was free, fast and reliable.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone without a doubt!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rimini hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aria
Hotel Aria
#19 of 631 in Rimini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Rimini Imperiale
0.6 mi away
Erbavoglio Hotel
Erbavoglio Hotel
#6 of 631 in Rimini
5.0 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Milton Rimini, BW Premier Collection
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Rosa Riviera
0.2 mi away
Hotel De Londres
Hotel De Londres
#23 of 631 in Rimini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Hotel

Property: Aqua Hotel
Address: Viale Paolo Mantegazza 12/14, 47921, Rimini, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 631 Hotels in Rimini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aqua Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thank you for visiting Aqua Hotel... welcome!Inaugurated in June 2009, this elegant contemporary building is the minimalist reinterpretation of one of the oldest hotels of the city. Idyllically set in the exclusive residential area of Marina Centro, it rises just in the heart of a privileged location.Enjoy peace and tranquillity a short distance from the sea, go shopping in the old town or walk along the nearby promenade. Located in a very central position, our hotel is the ideal accommodation facility for those interested in attending the city's most important congresses, trade shows and events, and gives them the possibility to enjoy modern comforts and high-quality services and facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aqua Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing