We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect!”
Review of Aqua Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aqua Hotel
Ranked #25 of 630 Hotels in Rimini
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We booked online with a discount;
the hotel is located in a quiet street, near to the seaside, but far from mess and noise;
we received a glass of wine as welcome;
the check in and the check out were very quick;
the room was spacious, clean, quiet and full optionals;
booking online gave us the opportunity to have free internet access and a newspaper in the morning;
the breakfast was superb, with plenty of things, fresh dishes and excellent pastries;
the swimming pool was nice, with a small jacuzzi;
their goodbye was by ginving us some useful gadgets and some sweets;
everything is ok! well done! nice way to treat your guests! go on!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank filt18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,231)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

71 - 77 of 1,232 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2012

My wife and I decided to stay at Rimini, Italy so looked for hotels online. The reviews for this hotel were very positive so we booked a room for one night. After arriving and seeing the great location, friendly staff and quiet and comfortable rooms we decided to say an extra day.
Breakfast was the best we had during our two week trip in Europe. The staff was helpful, friendly and made our stay very pleasant. The hotel has parking which also was a plus. The hotel is on a quiet side street only two blocks from the beach which was a definite plus.
Old town Rimini is a comfortable 10-15 minute walk from the hotel. Our room faced the back of the hotel and it overlooked a forested walking area. Very pleasant!
We would definitely stay at this hotel again as it is that good!

Room Tip: Rooms facing back of the hotel overlook a forested waking area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

One of the best hotels i have ever stayed in! The service is extraordinary and they have great activities in that hotel like for example touring rimini by bike for free. Its greater than grand hotel rimini that i have stayed in last year.But there is inly one problem. There is no enough elevetors for that number of people staying in aqua hotel

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Majdcaracalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Great hotel to stay in if you ever head to Rimini, free bike rentals offered by the hotel, you can grab a bike and go all around town, to the center, to the beach... Afternoon snacks are offered at at the bar, and they have a great breakfast selection. All in all very comfortable and great to stay in.
You cross the road and you're right at the beach!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Zeenaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This hotel was perfect in every way fr our 6 person family vacation. 2 blocks from the beach, free beach towels, free wireless internet, awesome breackfast included. We drove to Rimini from Rome with 2 cars. We paid $10 euros per day for underground parking which was reasonable. All the staff was amazing. breakfast served till 11 am which is nice. We had a cirner suits and a quad room. The balcony on thr corner suit was huge. Big enough for 30 people with a great view of the beach {room 528}. Pool is great as well. Will stay again next year. Everything is new here.
Walk to beach number 12 for a beach umbrella for 2 for a cost of $20 euros.

Room Tip: corner suits are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank woodcrest1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Been to Rimini on a few occasions and can honestly say this was the best Hotel we have stayed at, from the start it was in a great location near beach and Restaurants, but it was for us the personable service from the start, genuinely friendly staff that cared about your visit and making it a great one! Staff in particular that stood out were Gianluca and Barbara at the bar and Phillipo by the pool as well as the guys at reception (and the chef who we didn't meet but served up great food with a varying menu daily). Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lucy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We just got back from Italy and would like to thank all Aqua team for the warm welcome and the perfect stay we had there. Literally everyone was smiling and helpful, we really felt that we are "guests" and not only "clients".

Great attention to detail as it should be in hotel business but unfortunately not always found by far.If I did not know I would think we were in a chain hotel of the top ranking - Aqua definetely can boast perfect management team too. It was especially obvious in contrast with the property of the same star rating which we stayed in Rome.

As for the rest, we also liked it that the hotel is very well maintained, balcony is spacious, internet connection in rooms is very high speed and absolutely stable, breakfast is tasty and always fresh, coffee and snacks at the bar were additional nice gesture showing the hotel cares for the guests.

And last but not the least we want to pass our special thanks and warm regards to Marco Zambelli who provided tailor made service from the moment of reservation and up to our departure. When you travel on business hotel is extremely important too but when you travel on holiday your expectations are even higher because you dont have vacation every month. Marco and Aqua hotel almost always exeeded our expectations.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Irina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rimini hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Imperiale
Hotel Imperiale
#40 of 630 in Rimini
691 reviews
0.6 mi away
Erbavoglio Hotel
Erbavoglio Hotel
#6 of 630 in Rimini
832 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Rosa Riviera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel De Londres
Hotel De Londres
#23 of 630 in Rimini
1,005 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Aria
Hotel Aria
#28 of 630 in Rimini
261 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Rimini
Grand Hotel Rimini
#38 of 630 in Rimini
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Hotel

Address: Viale Paolo Mantegazza 12/14, 47921, Rimini, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 630 Hotels in Rimini
Price Range: $80 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aqua Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thank you for visiting Aqua Hotel... welcome!Inaugurated in June 2009, this elegant contemporary building is the minimalist reinterpretation of one of the oldest hotels of the city. Idyllically set in the exclusive residential area of Marina Centro, it rises just in the heart of a privileged location.Enjoy peace and tranquillity a short distance from the sea, go shopping in the old town or walk along the nearby promenade. Located in a very central position, our hotel is the ideal accommodation facility for those interested in attending the city's most important congresses, trade shows and events, and gives them the possibility to enjoy modern comforts and high-quality services and facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aqua Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing