We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A steal for a great hotel minutes from the beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Aqua Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aqua Hotel
Ranked #21 of 631 Hotels in Rimini
Certificate of Excellence
Vicenza, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A steal for a great hotel minutes from the beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

Everything from the staff to the cleanliness of the hotel far surpassed my expectations. They were curious and helped us with anything we asked for quickly. It has a great breakfast and they have bicycles they you can use for free. It was a perfect fit for my wife, daughter of 2 and myself.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tgentry46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Dear guest,
thanks for your positive comments most agreeable and helpful to continuously improve our services.
All the staff of Aqua Hotel thank you and hope to see you soon.

Best wishes
Roberta Gobbi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    759
    313
    48
    8
    13
See reviews for
351
349
36
229
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

I cannot express what a wonderful stay we had at Aqua Hotel. From the moment we arrived the staff were amazing - in particular Gianluca and Barbara at the bar and Phillipo by the pool as well as the guys at reception. The rooms were spacious and well furnished, the pool and communal areas lovely but what set Aqua apart was the personal service and little touches like aperitifs at the bar in the evening or juice when you come in from the pool. Also a great location, quiet and not on the main road like other hotels we walked past. The lunch menu was also fantastic, a different menu every day and very good food that was incredibly good value compared to other hotels I have stayed at. Absolutely loved it and we will be back at Aqua if we come to Rimini again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulandBryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Dear Paul and Bryan,

we are very grateful for your appreciation!
His review It is particularly gratifying because it describes and exalts the quality of our services and our attention to detail gived to our customers.
Also in the name of our staff please accept our greatings.

Best regards
Roberta Gobbi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

I could not fault this hotel. My wife and I stayed for 4 nights and loved it. The hotel was well situated close to the beaches and promenade but also walkable to the historic centre. Being only 3 years old the hotel is still very new and clean but very quiet. There is free parking, free wi-fi a lovely pool, and the use of free bikes. Plus breakfast is included with everything you could want including omelettes. Marco and the rest of the staff speak good English. Marco was a real star and made our stay, recommending some great places to eat outside the touristy bit. I would recommend to anyone whether single, couples, or families with kids.

Room Tip: We had a balcony at the front which has the sun on it early evening. Perfect for when you're chi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DinoandAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Aqua Team at Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2012
We would like to thank you for this very nice review.
We try to do our job the best as we can, sometimes we fail but,
fortunately, many times we succeed.

We wish to highlight the fact, anyway, that with guests like you both,
everything becomes easier and that’s the reason why we had a chance
to be on your side all the time.

Thanks again and if you pass through Rimini, come for a visit at Aqua Hotel Rimini

Marco Zambelli
Aqua Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

As far as beachside hotels go, Aqua is not a bad place to stay. The rooms are clean, comfortable and have a nice balcony. Very conveniently, the sliding doors are incredibly sound proof. A good thing considering the noise coming from the main party strip around the corner. The staff were mostly helpful and breakfast was satisfactory.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LolWa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marinella P, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Thank you for the time dedicated to write this review.
Pleased to have you as a guest in our hotel, the staff all is thanking you.
Every day we work to give better services to our guests.
Hoping to have you as a guest on the next visit in Rimini,
our best regards.

Roberta Gobbi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012 via mobile

Close to the beach, but also close to the train and the centre, the hotel is well located. The rooms were quiet and there was a nice little balcony in our room. The staff were good and helpful. Breakfast had a good selection. all in all, a very good place to stay.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mdhAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marinella P, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, June 9, 2012
Thanks for your nice words that make us proud and more motivated to give the best of our services.
Today we begin the day with more energy.
We hope to see you soon.
Greetings.

Roberta Gobbi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

We have just returned from a week in Rimini, where we were visiting family. Although the weather was not great, we still had a great stay as the hotel was very comfortable, the service from the staff was fantastic and the kids were able to play the Wii and other games in the kids room. My son, who has been lucky enough to stay in some great hotels and resorts (atlantis, langham HK, swiss hotel singapore) said the aqua was one of his favourites as he was made to feel at home. The fruit bowl at the front desk, the huge selection of food available at breakfast and the friendly staff made our stay wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank leileilondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2012

We stayed in Rimini in june 2010. The hotel is perfect. We traveled by car with our 2.5 Year old daughter. We has a room in the 3rd floor. Not Very specious, but with a big bed. It was ok we slept the 3 of us, ( 4 , considering that I was pregnant at that time). The location is execekent. Not far from the beach, not far from Rimini downtown , yet in a quiet location.the staff Very helpful. The hotel has a garrage, good option for those who travel by car.there is a minimarket near-by.the hotel has an elavator outside, Very usefull because we had a pushchair for our daughter.breakfast was the same food, i was really bored, but considering that we stayed 11 nights.... It was super ok. The food is fresh, and plenty of it. I was Very impresed because the were available to cook a diferent menu for my doaghter in dinner time if they notice that she didn' t eat.

Wonderful place...you should try!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ana010891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rimini hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aria
Hotel Aria
#19 of 631 in Rimini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Rimini Imperiale
0.6 mi away
Erbavoglio Hotel
Erbavoglio Hotel
#6 of 631 in Rimini
5.0 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Milton Rimini, BW Premier Collection
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Rosa Riviera
0.2 mi away
Hotel De Londres
Hotel De Londres
#23 of 631 in Rimini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Hotel

Property: Aqua Hotel
Address: Viale Paolo Mantegazza 12/14, 47921, Rimini, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 631 Hotels in Rimini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aqua Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thank you for visiting Aqua Hotel... welcome!Inaugurated in June 2009, this elegant contemporary building is the minimalist reinterpretation of one of the oldest hotels of the city. Idyllically set in the exclusive residential area of Marina Centro, it rises just in the heart of a privileged location.Enjoy peace and tranquillity a short distance from the sea, go shopping in the old town or walk along the nearby promenade. Located in a very central position, our hotel is the ideal accommodation facility for those interested in attending the city's most important congresses, trade shows and events, and gives them the possibility to enjoy modern comforts and high-quality services and facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aqua Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing