We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Perfect end to our Italy vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Il Podere del Germano Reale

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Il Podere del Germano Reale
Ranked #4 of 118 Specialty Lodging in Rimini
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect end to our Italy vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Our three week vacation was coming to an end and we wanted to see a new area of Italy and still be in a relaxing place. This hotel was perfect. We arrived very early and instead of being asked to wait we were told that our room was ready and invited us to have breakfast. The apartment was clean, attractive and relaxing. The staff are helpful, friendly, knowledgable about the area and made us feel like we were part of the community. They made great suggestions for our sight seeing and suggested a restaurant that was so good we went back two days later. The property is beautiful. The pool is huge and kept extremely clean. Most of all it goes back to the people at Germano Reale. We still miss them. This is a perfect location to see Urbino, San Marino, Ravenna and many amazing hill towns and then come "home" to relax.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the apartments rather than just a bedroom. So worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    25
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
52
23
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Hasselt, Belgium
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Our family had spent a couple of holidays in Riccione a while back - and we wanted to go back to Riccione this summer with the kids. Although we like the hustle and bustle of Riccione, we were looking for a quieter setting so we could dip in and out of town as we pleased. Riccione can be crazy busy in summer.
Based on the Tripadvisor reviews, we found Germano Reale and it was excellent. We had an apartment in the newer expansion and we had a great holiday. Germano Reale has great rooms, spacious grounds, a huge pool, excellent breakfasts and first class service. Many days we spent the morning and noon in the hotel, only driving into Riccione for some afternoon activities (sea, minigolf, Aquafan, shopping,...) and dinner in one of many local restaurants.

If I'm very critical, I would point out that the drive to Riccione took us a little longer than expected, also because Riccione has a pretty poor traffic situation (by car, it will take at least 15 minutes to go from the hotel to the beachfront).
At the hotel itself, almost everything was perfect, although we would have liked a bigger terrace. The terraces attached to the newer apartments are very narrow and can't really accommodate 5 people, which is a shame. And although the grounds are very well kept, the pavement around the pool was starting to crumble which was slightly annoying and a bit dangerous, but otherwise the hotel is spotless. I'm almost certain we'll be back next year.

Room Tip: The new apartments are great, but have only a small terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pjdq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Marco and his team were welcoming, warm and jovial! The rooms were spacious and clean, the showers vigorous, the breakfasts were delightful, the grounds spacious and well kept. The pool was refreshing and relaxing, and although we did not use them, the sports facilities were expansive. The setting is peaceful, lush, with wonderful scenery and amazing birdlife. A lovely quiet location, perfect for getting away from the hustle and bustle of Rimini. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monza, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

Il Podere del Germano Reale enjoys an excellent location on the hills above Riccione. Close enough to the seaside to be convenient, far enough from downtown to be absoutley quiet and relaxing. Beautiful view on the hills, nice garden with tennis court and swimming pool. The apartments are clean and absolutely satisfactory. The personnel is friendly and charming, always ready for a welcome suggestion about restaurants and sightseeing trips. Highly recommended either for a weekend, or a longer stay. If we'll have again the chance of visiting the area, it would easily be our first choice.

Room Tip: We were accomodated in the Rana (Frog) apartment, with one double room and a single, perfect for a 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IgnazioVagnone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

We have just spent a week in Germano Reale and this is one of the best agrturismos we have been to (and we have stayed in quite a few). The location is amazing, both in terms of scenery and possible actvities. We were minutes away from a water park for the kids, and San Leo (for some culture). The hotel is spotless, as is the fantastic pool. Breakfasts and lunches are delicious (thank you again for the green tomato jam jars we took home) and the staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful. A play area for the kids kept our two happy and gave us some peace too. We don't normally go to the same place twice, but this time we were happy to promise the kids we'd return.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michal s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2009

This "Agriturismo" is just a few KM's away from Rimini and Riccione, so the beaches are not far away. The location is amazing, set in the hills surrounding Coriano amongst Sunflower fields. The room we had was a double, it was spacious and bright with a view overlooking the tennis court and a view of Coriano and San Marino.

The pool was a welcome feature seeing as the weather was so hot as too was the air-conditioning, the staff were on hand to provide drinks by the pool. The sun loungers are positioned all around the pool and there are enough for all the guests.

Breakfast was a buffet which has lots to offer including fresh fruit and fresh coffee.

We'd definitely go back as it was a wonderful place with lots to see in the surrounding areas. It took us 20 mins to get to the airport by car and there are plenty of good restaurants around for dinner and lunch.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nmarchini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rimini
6.6 mi away
Agriturismo Papaveri e Papere
9.9 mi away
Oste del Castello Wellness & Bike
3.0 mi away
Hotel Augustus Riccione
Hotel Augustus Riccione
#3 of 290 in Riccione
5.0 of 5 stars 1,606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Agriturismo Case Mori
Agriturismo Case Mori
#22 of 118 in Rimini
4.5 of 5 stars 61 reviews
2.6 mi away
Villaggio La Pescaccia
Villaggio La Pescaccia
#1 of 4 in San Clemente
4.5 of 5 stars 165 reviews
6.8 mi away
Locanda Belvedere
Locanda Belvedere
#1 of 2 in Saludecio
4.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Podere del Germano Reale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Podere del Germano Reale

Property: Il Podere del Germano Reale
Address: Via Puglie 8/10 | S.Andrea in Besanigo, 47853, Rimini, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 118 Specialty Lodging in Rimini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Il Podere del Germano Reale 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Il Podere del Germano Reale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing