We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rightly the best rated hotel in riminini”
Review of Hotel Stresa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Stresa
Ranked #3 of 626 Hotels in Rimini
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“rightly the best rated hotel in riminini”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

small, cosy, comfortable hotel with extremely friendly and competend staff
- special thanks to Ines who got never tired answering questions, making sugesstions etc.-
yummy breakfast (best ever!),
nice room, close to the beach ... and extremely inexpensive.
(owner seems to have enough money, otherwise the room rates should be 30-40% higher and it would still be best value for money)
would always go there again.
Come and see for yourself

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gottfried A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,477
    180
    15
    2
    2
See reviews for
673
422
68
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, GA
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2013

My husband and I chose this hotel because of its proximity to Misano World Circuit. We were driving a rental car, but were pleased to find that the hotel was walking distance to the beach, train station, and a bus stop that could take you to the town center. The room and bathroom were clean and modern. The owner, Ines, was incredibly helpful and friendly. The complimentary breakfast was fantastic with a wide selection of hot foods, fruit, and pastries. If we ever travel to Rimini again we will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2013

This hotel has a wonderful location very near to beach, shops, restaurants. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Rooms are good and clean. There is free Wi-Fi around the hotel of good quality. Breakfast is also very tasty and varied.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ekaterina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austria
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2013

If we visit Rimini again, it would be this hotel again! The receptionist was very very friendly und really cares! She was interessested in you and your needs and you can get any kind of insider information which was very helpful. Location was great too, spiaggia was only a few steps from the hotel. One of the best things to mention was the breakfast. It was generous and delicious, a large choice of food. You can get everything you can imagine. Not only 4 tables full of food, you even get fresh crepes served.
On the map we saw that the airport is really near the hotel, but we never heard an airplane and could sleep very well.
By the way, water is for free, you can get a bottle whenever you ask, even in the night.
Hope it wasn't the last time to visit Rimini. If we come once more it will be in the off-peak season again because the location (shops, restaurants, beaches) was very quiet and not that busy as in high season (I think).
Best price for best service! :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We had a lovely week here recently. The location is terrific, close to beach, walks, promenade, shops, restaurants, etc. Staff really helpful and friendly. Ines is incredible. We were sick and she was very kind and helpful to us. She cannot do enough for you.
Breakfast had a great selection of wonderful foods. Would certainly visit this hotel if in Rimini again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmerM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Form arrival to departure, day and evening staff as friendly and accommodating as one can come across and hope for. we were provided a family room with bunk beds the space a bit tight, probably layout/space of other rooms different. Has elevator, small but functional. The breakfast service buffet was unreal as to the choices. I would recommend this place to anyone thinking of going to Rimini. What it would be like during summer full season, I can't say as we were there after the hordes of vacationers had left (late Sept), nice to get around. Thxs for a great experience!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TXurista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle River, Alaska
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Well we have found our favorite beach hotel! Great location just a block from the beach. Ines is a wonderful hostess, directed us to excellent restaurants. We had a view of the water from our room and watched the sun come up over the Adriatic! Loved the reserved beach area the hotel has available for guests. 10 euro gets you two lounge chairs and an umbrella table. Hotel supplies beach towels. The breakfast is unbelievable!! Four tables of food and to die for Nutella crepes made fresh for each person. It was one of the best days of our trip. Can't wait to make a return visit!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BonnieGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rimini hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aurea Rimini
Hotel Aurea Rimini
#1 of 51 in Miramare
525 reviews
2.5 mi away
Erbavoglio Hotel
Erbavoglio Hotel
#5 of 626 in Rimini
733 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Accademia
Hotel Accademia
#10 of 626 in Rimini
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Up Hotel
Up Hotel
#13 of 626 in Rimini
130 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#4 of 65 in Rivazzurra
636 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Diplomat Palace
Hotel Diplomat Palace
#31 of 626 in Rimini
1,678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Stresa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Stresa

Property: Hotel Stresa
Address: Viale Gubbio 21, 47924, Rimini, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Rimini
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Rimini
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rimini
#6 Family Hotel in Rimini
#7 Business Hotel in Rimini
#35 Best Value Hotel in Rimini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Stresa 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Stresa is a small hotel with only 23 rooms without swimming pool, spa and without a seaview. Everyone wonder why Hotel Stresa's guests are so happy of their holidays despite of the modesty of accomodation. In our opinion, the main reason are love and passion that we put in everything we do. Welcoming guests it isn't a real job for us, it represents the way of being for each member of the staff that enjoy to take care of tourists. Welcoming is an incredible experience which makes happy you and all members of the sfaff that enjoy to work smiling and happy with you. Clients quickly become friends and every tourist can feel himself like at home. Here it is? We enjoy to deliver and receive these kind of emotions! :) Hotel Stresa serves an excellent international breakfast until 11:00 o'clock – suitable for tourists who come from far, simple and comfortable air conditioned rooms, staff at your full disposal 24h/24 and the car park 300m far from the hotel for only 5 € per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Stresa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stresa Hotel Rivazzurra Di Rimini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing