We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel with soul”
Review of Hotel Stresa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Stresa
Ranked #3 of 630 Hotels in Rimini
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I stayed in september with my family almost two weeks at hotel Stresa. Everything was exactly how the former tourists described it. The room was simple but clean, the breakfast was good, the parking, the bycicle and the water was free, but above it all we will remember the kindness of the staff, especially Ines, who is the soul of this hotel. She even made food for my eleven months old baby daughter. There are much bigger and luxury hotels in Rimini but the warmth what emanates this hotel you find rarely.
I highly recommend it to everyone who wants more than just good service.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KingaMolnar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,763)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

147 - 153 of 1,763 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2013

I stayed at these hotel in the beginning of September. Everything was perfect:
very tasty breakfast, clean room, it took around 5 min to get the beach.
I haven't met such a good hotel for a long time, it was a real treasure!
Staff was helpful and friendly, they were ready to help me in every situation.
Thank you so much!
I will recommend everybody to stay there...

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We saw the sea and stayed for two nights - we would have stayed for longer, but that was really the end of our holidays... From the very beginning of our stay we felt at home. Ines is always around, helps whereever you need it, gives advice, finds the appropriate restaurant for your personal needs, gives you towels prepared for the beach (the beach is quite near) ... The rooms are fine and clean - whenever there is something missing: ask Ines ! The breakfast is a meal for whatever taste you might have, you will find cakes, sweets as well as vegetables, fresh fruit, pancakes, different sorts of muesli, milk /sojamilk as well, and... anyway they ask you whether everything is fine .... Concerning your car: parking is not a problem and it is free.
We won't forget these precious days at hotel Stresa.

Room Tip: We had a room on the third floor with balcony - nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birgit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Too bad we only stayed one night.done a euro trip this summer and stopped on the way.very lovely small hotel,great friendly staff and i can easily say best breakfast we had,better than some big name hotels we stayed in.highly recommend it....

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandalene13588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Staff is very friendly and helpfull, especilly, i would like to say thanks to Iness.
Tasty breackfast, clean rooms, near to the see and to supermarkets. In the evening we could get cup of tea and enjoy it in the terace.
Room has small balcon and big bathroom.
Thanks to this hotel, we had wonderfull week near the see.
P.s. in the first week on September, we had wonderfull weather in Rimini.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank Julia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Excellent, friendly hotel close to the beach. Highly recommended for an easy, good value holiday. The staff and owners go out of their way to help out - very nice people. We will definitely return as the kids love Rimini, too.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I originally planned to stay in Rimini 2 nights, but decided on a third given the stay at this hotel. Upon arrival we were given cold iced tea, and a great introduction to the hotel. Beppe, the owner, was exceptional. Ines was an absolute doll, providing, not only bounds of information AND laughs, but also took the time to help book train tickets, and suggestions for other big destinations.
My cousins and I reserved 2 rooms, each with balconies and plenty of space- closets, drawers, desks, shoe stands, etc. housekeeping was wonderful. There's a safe in each room. We were able to use the bikes to check out the city throughout the day. Breakfast had everything :-)
Overall, this was an outstanding stay, for a great price.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margot123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rimini hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aurea Rimini
Hotel Aurea Rimini
#1 of 51 in Miramare
591 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#4 of 66 in Rivazzurra
663 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Rubens
Hotel Rubens
#39 of 630 in Rimini
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Up Hotel
Up Hotel
#5 of 630 in Rimini
203 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Little
Hotel Little
#3 of 66 in Rivazzurra
271 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Imperiale
Hotel Imperiale
#38 of 630 in Rimini
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Stresa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Stresa

Address: Viale Gubbio 21, 47924, Rimini, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Rimini
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Rimini
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rimini
#6 Family Hotel in Rimini
#7 Business Hotel in Rimini
Price Range: $37 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Stresa 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Stresa is a small hotel with only 23 rooms without swimming pool, spa and without a seaview. Everyone wonder why Hotel Stresa's guests are so happy of their holidays despite of the modesty of accomodation. In our opinion, the main reason are love and passion that we put in everything we do. Welcoming guests it isn't a real job for us, it represents the way of being for each member of the staff that enjoy to take care of tourists. Welcoming is an incredible experience which makes happy you and all members of the sfaff that enjoy to work smiling and happy with you. Clients quickly become friends and every tourist can feel himself like at home. Here it is? We enjoy to deliver and receive these kind of emotions! :) Hotel Stresa serves an excellent international breakfast until 11:00 o'clock – suitable for tourists who come from far, simple and comfortable air conditioned rooms, staff at your full disposal 24h/24 and the car park 300m far from the hotel for only 5 € per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Stresa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stresa Hotel Rivazzurra Di Rimini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing