We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved everything about Residence Riviera”
Review of Residence Riviera

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Riviera
Ranked #61 of 128 Specialty Lodging in Rimini
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My granddaughter and I stayed at this aparthotel for one week and we are already planning on going back next year, hoping for the same room. The location was perfectly accessible to the beach, shops and restaurants, but still in a quiet neighborhood. The room and kitchenette and bath were clean and provided all we needed. We had a small balcony so we could sit outside. The beach acccess included in the package we purchased was very nice, a 3 or 4 minute walk from the hotel, had great facilities, a nice bar and very nice staff. The woman at the Residence was very sweet, always helpful. Free use of bicycles was a welcome benefit. The wifi reception was excellent and FREE ! I will go back again and recommend the Residence Riviera for anyone looking for a comfortable small apartment at an amazing price !

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thelma V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 43 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2012

I booked Residence Riviera on www.booking.com and received an immediate confirmation. Few hours later my card was debited for prepayment authorisation by another hotel from Residence chain called Auriga. Immediately after that I received a letter from Riviera saying my card details are not correct and my reservation is cancelled.
I called a person there called Erica Serioli, she told me she does not know what Residence Auriga is, even though it is listed on their website www.riminiresidence.com. All my further emails to her remained unanswered.

Whether this is a scam or a web security breach, I dont know, but I cancelled my booking immediately and decided to choose another hotel. Therefore I have not travelled there and have no desire to do so.

Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
4  Thank R-m G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

The location is one block from the main strip which is one block from the beach, and you get access to a free beach with handy changing rooms and a bar! Rimini itself proved much more fun than first expected and the Riviera was a great home base to explore it from! Getting to the historic center, for the best restaurants and shopping, is a 5minute ride on the 11bus. And the room itself had once nice big room with a big bed and then in the kitchen/main room there were two more small beds. TV, refrigerator, full kitchen utensils and eating area, stove, and two nice balconies made for an excellent time in Rimini at the Riviera! The nice lady that has been working there since the first opened was very helpful as was the very professional student that was working in the mornings:-)

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaxRyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Francesco A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Serzhio_V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giasalomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Roberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiminiResidence, Direttore generale at Residence Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rimini hotels
4.2 mi away
Hotel Milanese
Hotel Milanese
#34 of 44 in Torre Pedrera
151 reviews
2.7 mi away
Riviera Mare Beach Life
Riviera Mare Beach Life
#24 of 34 in Viserba
205 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#3 of 66 in Rivazzurra
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Oxygen Lifestyle Hotel Helvetia Parco
0.5 mi away
Sunflower City Backpacker Hostel & Bar
3.1 mi away
Principe di Piemonte Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Riviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Riviera

Address: Viale Cirene 62, 47921, Rimini, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 128 Specialty Lodging in Rimini
Price Range: $76 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Residence Riviera 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Riviera is an envious quiet place, the right one for a relaxing holiday, despite the fact that it is located in a central spot like marina center. The residence is has elevators, 24-hour reception and coin laundry. The apartments are functionally furnished, provided with air conditioning, balcony, direct phone line, and satellite (double on the bilocale). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Riviera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing