We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic, cheap, clean, friendly, well done!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Migani Spiaggia
Ranked #30 of 355 Rimini B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bologna, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Basic, cheap, clean, friendly, well done!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Hotel Migani Spiaggia is a clean and basic B&B. The staff are particularly friendly and helpful. I felt very much at home there and would certainly go back. I liked the soft jazz music at the reception and the generally relaxed atmosphere of the place. This B&B is very near the beach and also a short walk to the heart of Rimini nightlife. The price is very low in comparison with other similar places but it is cheerfully decorated. On the downside, it is situated near the railway line and, if you are a light sleeper, the late night and early morning trains can be a bother (not for me fortunately). There is also no air conditioning or a TV (again not a problem for me). Breakfast is very much a DIY affair with plastic cups and a coffee/cappuccino machine, but I also found a toaster there to make toast and boiled eggs too besides a selection of cakes.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, ask for a room away from the railway line
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    68
    19
    5
    8
See reviews for
28
55
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

My friend and me spent 3 days in Migani Spiaggia. This place is simply excellent! We were very late (about 2 am) and we were greeted in very nice way. Comfort in the hotel is very good, they have a very big terrace where you can eat breakfast, lunch, dinner, etc. The breakfast is excellent - full set of several kinds of meals: tipically Italian (pasta and pizza), a lot of kinds of sweets and several kinds of tea and coffe. I'm sure that I''ll come back next summer with my friends!

Room Tip: We chose twin room which was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karolek01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goettingen, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2012

This family led B&B accommodates your every need and makes you feel right at home. One may casually come and go all night and there is true italian flair to be experienced here. The breakfast, which goes until 3 PM, consists of an odd variety of pastries and juices (was not exactly our taste) and the rooms are very tight and made of thin walls. But all these things didn't matter to us as we enjoyed the uniquely decorated rooms, good beach and bus access and superb hospitality. My friends and I wanted warmth, comfort and a good time more than cleanliness and conventionality. If this sounds like you, you are in the right place.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alicia24isha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2012

This hotel was fabulous. The host Franco bent over backwards to accommodate our every need - including staying open an extra day so we didn't have to find another hotel. The breakfast has a huge variety of food to suit all and you can helpoyurself. Friendly, warm and sociable staff all speaking good English. Free bikes to cycle to the town, five minuted from the beach it was great. But the decor is astonishing courtesy of Franco's wife whose artistic flair permeates the hotel with beautiful creative touches everywhere in a riot of colour. It should be an art gallery as well as a hotel. I thoroughly recommend this place if you're staying in Rimini.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philmatik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
Reviewed November 14, 2011

The owner makes you feel at home !
Sweet place !!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alessandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2011

I've stayer here for 3 nights and would absolutely recommend this hostel. They provide everything you want, bicycles, breakfast till 4 pm, 24/7 reception hours. And they are very friendly and warm. Perfect hostel for young and old!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiim6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rimini
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ivonne
Hotel Ivonne
#172 of 626 in Rimini
89 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Caterina
Hotel Villa Caterina
#144 of 626 in Rimini
124 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Happy
Hotel Happy
#513 of 626 in Rimini
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Eliseo Hotel
Eliseo Hotel
#47 of 51 in Miramare
40 reviews
3.4 mi away
Riccione Beach Hotel
Riccione Beach Hotel
#4 of 84 in Riccione
374 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Eriale
Hotel Eriale
#1 of 355 in Rimini
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Migani Spiaggia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Migani Spiaggia

Property: Hotel Migani Spiaggia
Address: Viale Vincenzo Monti 7, 47921, Rimini, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 355 B&Bs / Inns in Rimini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Migani Spiaggia 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Over many years, Rimini Hostel has become an industry leader for young, low cost tourism. Choose one of our hostels, and soon you will be on your way to an incredibly unforgettable experience.If you are looking for the relaxed, family atmosphere of a small bed & breakfast, then Rimini Hostel Migani Spiaggia is the perfect place to spend your ideal holiday. The informal and youthful style of Rimini Hostel Migani Spiaggia will make you feel at ease. The variety of comfortable rooms, all uniquely decorated, will make you feel at home. The peaceful garden and veranda, is the perfect setting to make new friends in a relaxed atmosphere, or if you prefer, the beach is just 50m away.At night, the hustle and bustle of Rimini's nightlife, is just around the corner from the tranquillity of Via Monti. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Migani Spiaggia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing