We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of Hotel John

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel John
Ranked #602 of 630 Hotels in Rimini
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Hotel is clean, about 100 meters from the beach... Staff friendly and helpful (e.g. no problem finding out train schedules on the internet for us), speaks good English. Rooms small and cozy, bathroom clean, no mildew I would notice... Wi-fi available.
Half-board available - food good, B-fast average (even plentiful for Italian standards), dinner OK, only do not expect to chose from the menu, it is set...
Expect 99% of guests being Russian during the season, even to its end.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zuzana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 61 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2011

Me and my family had vacation in the hotel in Sept 2011. There are some key pluses and minuses of the hotel.
+:
People, especially owners and night-man Daniel :)
Cleanliness of the rooms and comfortable shower room
Food is very qualitative, cooked with care
-:
Not all rooms have balcony
Too large portions of tasty dishes :)
____
As a resume, this is rather good 3-stars hotel comparing with other hotels of the same price-level!
Good journey!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank VictoriaAlina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

A friend and I stayed at the Hotel John for 5 nights. We had a great Time there ,The Room was clean and well maintained, the sheets where changed every day, We never got to see breakfast as we always got up late but Dinner Was Good , We found the staff Very helpful , only thing maybe there where 1 or 2 missing so those there had to work hard. The Night Porter was great he had all the time in the world for us and helped us plan our trips to San Marino and Venice using there computer we where able to book all our trips on-line .they did have wi-fi free but some thing was not working when we where there. The Rooms where cool at Night since we had free air condition .The hotel is 15 mins from the town centre and 10 mins from Rimini air port.the beach is about 200 metres away.so every thing was pretty close at hand all in all a good stay. We would recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ChantelMunroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2008

It is a 3* hotel at the 3rd line from the beach. My wife and me, we used it as a base where to stay when we came to see Italy in December , in pre-Christmas days. From Rimini we travelled to Rome, to Venice, to Florence and to San-Marino. For such a purpose Hotel John was perfect: We went back and force from-to Rimini, and this hotel located only 15 minutes by bus from the railway station was a good place where to have a rest and sleep. A room was moderate: Nothing extra good and nothing too bad in it. It was warm in the room due to a good air-conditioner. One more thing worth a special note was a weird shower cabin in the bathroom. Really weird, but still usable. Breakfasts where good, personnel - quite friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank PSW_No1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mimmo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Matteo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Angelina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rimini hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Elba - Young People Hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Oasi del Mare
Hotel Oasi del Mare
#41 of 66 in Rivazzurra
89 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Grifone
Hotel Grifone
#1 of 17 in Bellariva
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Hotel Estate
Hotel Estate
#13 of 44 in Torre Pedrera
313 reviews
2.6 mi away
Aqua Hotel
Aqua Hotel
#22 of 630 in Rimini
1,238 reviews
5.4 mi away
Oxygen Lifestyle Hotel Helvetia Parco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel John? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel John

Address: Viale Mantova 78/G | Marebello, 47924, Rimini, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #602 of 630 Hotels in Rimini
Price Range: $50 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel John 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Hotel John. Hotel John is a modern 3 star beach hotel ideally located in Rimini, in a quiet area, in the best resort area of MareBello a few meters from the Adriatic Sea. Due to its unbeatable location and offering useful services such as restaurant with delicious local cuisine and Local Wines, as well as beach huts with the possibility to rent a beach umbrella and even deckchairs, this lovely hotel in Rimini is the ideal spot for low cost summer holidays on the Adriatic Coast. The hotel welcomes guests in an elegantly furnished lobby where you will find a full licensed bar, a TV room, and dining room, all equipped with air conditioning. The John Hotel offers good value for money accommodation right on the large beaches of Rimini, one of the most famous seaside resort on the Adriatic Riviera, the right place to enjoy amazing beach holiday with friends. Hotel rooms have a balcony featuring beautiful sea views. Each guest room comes also equipped with bathroom with hot and cold water, TV, air conditioning, telephone and an in-room safe. Here at the Hotel John we also offer reduced tickets to some of the best places and sites around whether it’s a trip to Aquafan or Italia in minitura or Mirabilandia or to a local disco we have them all. With our Multi-lingual Staff we can help you enjoy your stay here in Italy all the more.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel John reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing