We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good average hotel, suburbs location.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cube Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cube Hotel
Ranked #15 of 37 Hotels in Ravenna
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good average hotel, suburbs location.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

3 star to 4 star hotel .... good but simple. Too poor furniture to be defined 4 stars. Anyway it is clean and efficient. Location is in the suburbs on a main street, perfect to reach by car but not "romantic" at all. In the middle of the industrial/commercial area. Rooms are quite and with air conditioning. Clean, simple rooms but with no soul. Free Wifi.
Average plus!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank canneto79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    163
    58
    14
    10
See reviews for
65
75
12
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2009

The Hotel Cube is a great hotel, it is really a 4* hotel. The service and rooms are all of a very high standard and the staff all speak very good English.
This hotel is probably mostly used asa business location, which I imagine it would be very good as. I was there with a large group of friends for a Wedding nearby and the hotel were well prepared for us. They offered us discounted room rates as there were so many of us, and the bar stayed open until the last of us went to bed. The rooms are well appointed with a high quality finish.
Whilst the location isn't in the heart of things, it is only a 20 minute drive to the Ravenna Marina beach which is a great local public access beach.

I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hotelguru2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Göteborg
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2008

We do recommend this hotel, clean, great air condition and great breakfast buffet. In the hot italian summer this was a nice escape after a day in marina di ravenna. The location is no way amazing but easy to find and for our purpose realy good.

  • Liked — Clean, AC, quiet
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank s96talle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, UK
Level Contributor
59 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2007

This is a new hotel, having opened, I believe, this April. It is modern and minimalist and, most importantly, easy to find from the 'bypass' on the outskirts of Ravenna.

Faciltites are good, staff pleasant and helpful (particularly Salvatore) and the rooms are quiet. Breakfast is lavish and should please almost everyone.

A few minor problems enabled me to negotiate a small discount on the room- with no resistance.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank firstrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ravenna hotels
2.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Mattei
Grand Hotel Mattei
#4 of 37 in Ravenna
4.5 of 5 stars 523 reviews
2.4 mi away
Palazzo Bezzi
Palazzo Bezzi
#2 of 37 in Ravenna
4.5 of 5 stars 521 reviews
2.4 mi away
NH Ravenna
NH Ravenna
#7 of 37 in Ravenna
4.0 of 5 stars 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Hotel Oceanomare
Hotel Oceanomare
#1 of 3 in Punta Marina Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 269 reviews
2.3 mi away
Astoria
Astoria
#10 of 37 in Ravenna
4.0 of 5 stars 649 reviews
2.8 mi away
Antica Ravenna Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cube Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cube Hotel

Property: Cube Hotel
Address: Via Luigi Masotti 2, 48124, Ravenna, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Ravenna > Ravenna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ravenna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cube Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Cube Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cube Hotel Ravenna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing