We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unprofessional attitude”
Review of Casa Aurora

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casa Aurora
Ranked #17 of 133 Ravenna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Belgrade
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Unprofessional attitude”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

After some mailing with someone from Casa Aurora who didn’t even bother to sign his/her name, I finally booked a quadruple room for one night in July, via booking.com. It was 30 euro less than the rate they offered me directly from Casa Aurora. This R&B has only 5 rooms, and only one of them is for four persons, called violet or purple room on their web site. After my booking I received a mail from Casa Aurora with just this " the room who has booked on booking is not purple". I replied, asking which room is booked, repeated the booking number and that the room was specified to accommodate four persons. After 24 hours and no reply I cancelled my booking, and informed the accommodation that I find such attitude simply lame. I have never had such an experience, totally ignorant and rude, especially coming from someone who puts a nice price for logging.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mina_V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    52
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
44
67
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lucerne, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2011

We really appreciated this B&B! Four good Bs actually... good bedroom, bathroom, balcony and breakfast! Everything very clean and obviously decorated with care. Bed very firm, which is a matter of individual taste, and better than too soft! The manager was very friendly, open and helpful even though there was a little confusion with the booking, which we had decided to do by Email rather than by web booking, but to no disadvantage for us.Minibar and airconditioning in room, but we didn't take advantage of either. We could roll our luggage from the train station which took about 15 minutes. Well situated and with an excellent restaurant about 20 metres down the street. We would return, especially if they find even more archaeological treasures in Ravenna!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Azure rooms which included a small separate room suitable for a third person or chi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb2076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2011

We have chosen this R&B for our two nights stay on our trip through Italy and never regret of that. The room we lived was very stylish and well maintained. The balcony where we had to seat one day at evening just added an unforgettable charm. Everything was just great and the only exception were breakfasts - we think that breakfasts were quite simple for the room's price.

Room Tip: All four rooms are nice, but only two has balcony and one of them is suite (with two bedrooms) and o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tabaki2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

This B&B came to our rescue when a communication snafu canceled our reservation elsewhere. In fact, it proved to be a very good choice. We elected to spend a bit more and take the suite (violet) just for the two of us. It worked out very well. Spacious with two rooms and a very comfortable bath and with a little private patio. The room was very clean. Parking worked out fine with local pass they provide. No elevator. The breakfast is quite nice. All in all a great choice for short stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2011

It is always great when you arrive at your hotel and find that it meets your expectations and more. The Aurora is such a place. Perfectly situated 1.5 blocks from main attractions
A double thumbs up recommendation

Room Tip: The patio room for 3+ is fantastic. Ravenna
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slikrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linz, Austria
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2011

personable, friendly, competent owner who does his best. Excellent breakfast, very clean.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moxnix35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2011

What a delightful B&B. Centrally located. Clean, well decorated, spacious rooms. Staff could not be more helpful.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ravenna hotels
0.4 mi away
Palazzo Bezzi
Palazzo Bezzi
#2 of 36 in Ravenna
711 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Centrale Byron
Hotel Centrale Byron
#8 of 36 in Ravenna
416 reviews
0.1 mi away
M club De Luxe B&B
M club De Luxe B&B
#1 of 36 in Ravenna
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Astoria
Astoria
#9 of 36 in Ravenna
859 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Masoli
Casa Masoli
#2 of 133 in Ravenna
318 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palazzo Galletti Abbiosi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Aurora

Property: Casa Aurora
Address: Via Giuseppe Pasolini 27, 48121, Ravenna, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Ravenna > Ravenna
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 133 B&Bs / Inns in Ravenna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Casa Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing