We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enchanting!”
Review of Casa Masoli

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa Masoli
Ranked #2 of 136 Ravenna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 23, 2012

We stayed at Casa Masoli in April and were very happy with our choice. Location: central and walkable to all sights. Parking: super convenient. Our room was large and beautifully decorated with original artwork. It faced a rear garden--very quiet. We had a hearty breakfast in a beautiful breakfast room and a lovely cappucchino served tableside. Our hosts were friendly and gracious. It was perfect!

Room Tip: Ask for the room facing the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol_from_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (345)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 345 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2012

We stayed at Casa Masoli, May 2, 2012. As stated in previous reviews, it is an easy walk from the train station and adjacent to the pedestrian zone and centro storico. We stayed in the triple room which opened onto the central courtyard. It was very restful and very calming to come back to after a day of sightseeing. The breakfast was fabulous and Signora Masoli a most gracious hostess. The room was like a palace and we were sorry we were not able to spend another night.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank china-lake-sailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Casa Masoli on April 18/19, 2012. The service, room, and breakfast were outstanding. The hotel/B&B is located in a quiet non-commercial section of Ravenna and an easy walk to the train station. Casa Masoli is endorsed with the highest possible enthusiasm. Professor-007

Room Tip: Rooms on the on 2nd flloor (1st in Italia) are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Professor-007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Staying in Casa Masoly it's like stay in a palace. Enormous rooms, very high ceilings. Our bathroom was so luxurious and, yes, bathroom was bigger than entire hotel room in Hotel Pyramida (Rome).

B&B is calm, very relaxing. 5-10 min on foot to the centre. Good and various breakfast. And the last but not the least you pay for all this luxury very reasonable price, we payed 90 euro for three persons.

Thank you to owners!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andres16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

The exterior of this establishment was in sharp contract to the ornate surroundings contained within. It was conventiently located without the need to use a car. The traffic was a nightmare with driving stressful. Parking is provided close by.The very high ceilings, wide hallways and imposing staircase was reminiscent of a grande old house of yester year. The Italian flare was predominant. One of our rooms was on the top floor had a lovely green( large tree) outlook onto the courtyard through floor to ceiling glass doors. The room was comfortably furnished with antiques pieces. The Bathroom was of "ballroom' proportions and well appointed. Tea/Coffee making facilities were available on the internal landing adjacent to the room. The one negative was the poor lighting in the room. The beautifully furnished sitting room was breathtaking and so luxurious. The Breakfast room was cosy and welcoming with a substantial breakfast provided.The internal courtyard wasa haven in which to relax and unwind after a busy day walking and viewing the amazing Mosiacs that Ravenna is renowned for. The overall cleanness and presentation was excellent. The Hosts were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: With such thick walls and protected from the street via huge imposing door, no outside noise were ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

My daughter keeps asking "when can we go back to the palace?"

Casa Masoli was a real treat, and so much more than I expected for the price (quoted 90 euros for a triple, but Anna only charged us as a double at check out, so my daughter stayed free). The room was huge and beautiful (we stayed in Suite Oride) with exposed brick arches and a super-high ceiling. There was a tea-set on a little table with dainty chairs,and my daughter thought that was just the best thing in the world. (She also enjoyed swinging in the hammock chair in the courtyard, and playing ball with their poodle Ptolomeo.) Our room was at the front of the house (no stairs), right across from the breakfast room (so our daughter could sleep while we slipped across for a delicious and filling breakfast). We occasionally heard some clanking in the morning, but very little. All the doors and window sealed well. We could also look out the front of the house at the bar action across the street, but once we closed the windows (nice breeze) and heavy drapes, we were back in our own little paradise.

Ravenna is a challange to navigate by car, but Casa Masoli is well placed on the edge of the traffic-limited zone. I dropped my wife off at the door to check in (We were running late), and then looped around to find temporary parking on the street. Once the bags were stowed in the room, we drove to the nearby free lot and then walked back. The map on the Casa Masoli website is excellent for choosing and finding your level of parking (across the street and pay, a block or so and pay less, or 10 minute walk for a large free parking lot).

Ravenna is a wonderful place to visit. The town center is easily walkable (although most of the locals seem to travel by bicycle), and there are some great museums as well as the famous mosaics. My guidebooks implied that two days was more than enough for Ravenna, so I booked only 2 nights at Casa Masoli. We really needed another day at least, so we will have to return, and we will certainly stay at Casa Masoli again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calumthemighty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

This little bed and breakfast-style accommodation in central Ravenna has enormous, elaborately decorated rooms. Our room's bathroom was bigger than our hotel room in Bolzano. It was very comfortable and quiet, a perfect base for exploring Ravenna. The breakfast was nice and offered a variety of options, including lots of different pastries, though some of them were yesterday's, perhaps. We enjoyed our stay in Ravenna and the Casa Masoli a great deal.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MkTrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ravenna hotels
0.4 mi away
Palazzo Bezzi
Palazzo Bezzi
#2 of 36 in Ravenna
772 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence La Reunion
Residence La Reunion
#7 of 36 in Ravenna
367 reviews
0.3 mi away
M club De Luxe B&B
M club De Luxe B&B
#1 of 36 in Ravenna
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Centrale Byron
Hotel Centrale Byron
#6 of 36 in Ravenna
452 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Noctis
Villa Noctis
#4 of 136 in Ravenna
99 reviews
7.5 mi away
Agriturismo b&b Vista Parco
Agriturismo b&b Vista Parco
#1 of 7 in Savio di Ravenna
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Masoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Masoli

Address: Via Girolamo Rossi 22, 48121, Ravenna, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Ravenna > Ravenna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 136 B&Bs / Inns in Ravenna
Price Range: $84 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Casa Masolli: your mansion in the historical town center of Ravenna.Casa Masoli is located in the historical town center of Ravenna: it is the ideal accommodation for those who prefer the atmosphere of a real house with a good service.The six different bed rooms are the result of the restoration of the Rasponi Bonanzi family house.The precious pieces of furniture, the fresco painted ceilings and the sophisticated colors of the cloths give to the house an unique peculiarity and the taste of ancient time.Each bedroom is dedicated to famous couples of lovers who had a special relationship with Ravenna. All rooms have private services with shower or bathtub, air conditioning, wi-fi, safe, mini bar, LCD TV set and tea corner.The breakfast includes always fresh food and it is served at the first floor salon.At Casa Masoli it is also available an internet point and a small library.Family Masoli, owner of the mansion, collect the artistic works of the painter Ruffini and the guests can admire most of the collection in the several rooms of the house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Casa Masoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing