We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Large room, affordable price in the center of the town” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palazzo Galletti Abbiosi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Palazzo Galletti Abbiosi
Rovinj, Croatia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Large room, affordable price in the center of the town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

We had a room for 5 that was enormous, we could play football.
We come there to go to Mirabilandia but it was nice we were near to the center of the town and in the evening we went for a walk and to eat without using the car.
The hotel is nice, everything is very clean and quiet.
We had a good breakfast with Italian coffee & warm croissants.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank golazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    220
    75
    23
    16
See reviews for
139
178
19
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

After a disappointing experience in Ferrara and a train strike delaying our visit to Ravenna this was the fillip we needed. The hotel is well placed, in an old palazzo that has been beautifully modernised. It has the atmosphere of a characterful 3 or 4 star hotel and amenities to match. The breakfast was excellent. We had chosen one of the less grand bedrooms, and it was a bit cramped, though well appointed. At the prices on offer off season we'd go for one of the larger rooms next time.

Room Tip: Take one of the bigger ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallon, Nevada
Level Contributor
331 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here. Only issue that's preventing it from getting a fifth star from us is that they had ants and didn't do much to help us either get a new room, or clean the ants up. Maybe there wasn't much they could do. No matter. Breakfast was great. Building is an old palazzo and has an amazing grand marble staircase. It has a little chapel too! The room was pretty sizable and the location was perfect. I'd stay here again because you couldn't beat the location, across the street from St Apollonare and down the street from Dante's tomb.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MNataro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

The hotel is located in a historic beautiful old building in the center of Ravenna. Even better it comes with free private parking. I was however disappointed by the room. I expected the room to match the grandeur of the building but instead it was very drab and the bathroom was tiny. Frankly, the room was very disappointing. I guess the grandeur of the building itself made up for the lack of room amenities but I expected more from the room. Breakfast was good and the front desk staff helpful. Considering the price and the location, overall it was a good deal.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexandriaGirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
237 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

The hotel is located in an excellent area just 5-7 minutes walking distance to Piazza Del Popolo and many restaurants. Also, Basilica Di S. Apollinare Nuovo is across the street nearby on Via Roma. Our room #28 was very quite, comfortable and clean. Reception staff and breakfast staff excellent, very kind, courteous and helpful. They speak English. Wi-fi in-room and parking off the street is a big plus for booking The hotel is located in an excellent area just 5-7 minutes walking distance to Piazza Del Popolo and many restaurants. Also, Bassilica Di S. Apollinare Nuovo is across the street nearby on Via Roma. Our room #28 was very quite, comfortable and clean. Reception staff and breakfast staff excellent, very kind, courteous and helpful. They speak English. Wi-fi in-room and parking off the street is a big plus for booking Palazzo Galletti Abbiosi.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face Via Roma if you are noise sensitive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank veegee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

Excellent location, a short walk from the train station and on the edge of the historic center. There is a supermarket and department store a few steps away and the Basilica di Sant Apollinare Nuovo is just across the street. Lovely breakfast with fresh fruit, boiled eggs, deli meats and cheese, etc. etc. Wifi worked well. Staff was helpful providing information. Room was spacious and bed was comfortable. Generous size bathroom with full size bathtub (although no shower curtain). Very clean. We would certainly be happy to stay here again if we have the chance to return to Ravenna.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank etiernan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed here only one night and it was one of our best decisions to stay in ravenna instead of Bologna. We booked only few hours before arrival. We stayed in first floor, old part of hotel. We were impressed of design of hotel. Everything is so historical and renovated only elevator made of glass is modern and goes well with other elements. All mosaic monuments are very very close so we could see them in one morning. Historical hotel gives you great historical mood which is present in the city. Staff was very nice to us, they all talked english very well. The breakfast was good, and of course morning coffee was served to the table. Breakfast contained fruit, yogurts, a lot of different cakes, cheeses, salami, mortadela... We were lucky to park inside hotel,.
Also the price is very affordable and hard to imagine such a nice hotel beeing not expensive

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bannanna2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ravenna hotels
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Bezzi
Palazzo Bezzi
#2 of 36 in Ravenna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
0.1 mi away
NH Ravenna
NH Ravenna
#6 of 36 in Ravenna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
0.5 mi away
M club De Luxe B&B
M club De Luxe B&B
#1 of 36 in Ravenna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Centrale Byron
Hotel Centrale Byron
#7 of 36 in Ravenna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.5 mi away
Astoria
Astoria
#9 of 36 in Ravenna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence La Reunion
Residence La Reunion
#8 of 36 in Ravenna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Galletti Abbiosi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Galletti Abbiosi

Property: Palazzo Galletti Abbiosi
Address: Via di Roma, 140, 48121, Ravenna, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Ravenna > Ravenna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Ravenna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palazzo Galletti Abbiosi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palazzo Galletti Abbiosi, an ancient noble palace, is located in Ravenna city centre, near the train station and the Teater Alighieri. It has the ideal location to visit the main tourist attractions in Ravenna: the Basilica of St. Apollinare Nuovo is just in front of Palazzo Galletti Abbiosi, and some important monuments like Basilica of St. Vitale and Galla Placidia Mausoleum are within walking distance from it. The Galletti Abbiosi is thus the ideal starting point to visit Ravenna mosaics and also Ravenna surroundings. Some facilities offered are free as the wi-fi connection, continental breakfast and bikes rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Palazzo Galletti Abbiosi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing