We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, modern rooms”
Review of Hotel Mosaico

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Mosaico
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Ravenna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 27, 2012

I've stayed only two days but I have to say hotel offers great return for the money payed. The breakfast is quite good. There are pre packed items, but many fresh croissants, brioches and cakes. Also, the reception is helpful and not to be left out - free bicycles to roam the city. It is a bit pain in the.. the fact that hotel is situated on the other side of the train station, so to get to the center you should walk a bit more, but it is maybe 7 min. Anyway the new rooms, where I was situated, were excellent, with SKY and - Free Bar - which is really nice. All in all, the location is not the greatest, but tho hotel, accommodation, people, breakfast and other surpluses are great

Room Tip: Look for a new one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrej S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (501)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 501 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2012

We stayed at the residence and the apartments are big, spacious and well furnished. We were four adults with two little kids and actually regretted of booking two apartments because one would have been enough. The apartment was clean.
Breakfast at the hotel was OK. Just a regular Italian style breakfast. But since we had the kitchen we could easily supplement.
Downtown Ravenna is at walking distance as well as the train station.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrn235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gallettiabbiosi, Director of Sales at Hotel Mosaico, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2012

Dear mrn235, thank you so much for your review!
Our residences have improved in quality and services in these years and we always do lots of efforts to make the guests feel just like they were in the hotel.
So we are very happy that your stay was so positive, see you next time in Ravenna!
Best regards
Silvia Fagnocchi
Sales Director Mosaico Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

We had a great staying at the hotel Mosaico,
the position is great even if you walk from the main rail station.
Friendly staff,confortable rooms and beds.
Bathroom a little small, but was fine for us.
Breakfast was very good for an Italian continental Breakfast.
I reccommend for a short staying.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soulsurfer60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

I stayed at the Hotel for 4 nights. Room was a bit little but it was I found it always clean.
There's a bit of noise during night because of the main street passing near the hotel.
Guys at the reception are nice.
Buffet breakfast is a little poor..
The hotel is 15min far from the city center if a you travel by foot.
To conclude I say that this hotel is a 3* not a 4* at all..

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iN1k1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Stayed here one night. Clean room, small bathroom but nicely decorated. Noise from trains across the street, and also quite a lot of noise from the corridor whenever someone came out of the elevator or walked past. Good breakfast. Nice staff at the reception. About a fifteen minute walk to old town Ravenna. Ok for a few nights, but nothing extra.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Annika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2011

As I said, the hotel just meets with what you expect from a regular hotel; rooms are quite small but bath is ok, no minibar or restaurant but the breakfast is nice. You can have some noise coming from the train station just opposite to the hotel, but not enough to keep you from sleeping

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andy_iq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

This spring I booked an apartment for my wife and myself for 2 nights. The internet said that breakfast and wi fi internet was included in the price. When we arrived in Ravenna by train, we just saw the hotel. It was close to the railwaystation and looked very well. When we arrived there, the receptionist said that we had to go to another place, because the apartments were not there. This information was not given on the website. Even the breakfast and free wi fi internet was not available for us (even as the booking confirmation said that it was included).

When we arrived home, we contacted the hotel twice. But the didn't answer our kind e-mails. Our conclusion: don't trust the website of this hotel and the hotel itself! It's not fair with giving information!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaap216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ravenna hotels
0.3 mi away
NH Ravenna
NH Ravenna
#7 of 36 in Ravenna
949 reviews
2.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Ravenna
B&B Hotel Ravenna
#16 of 36 in Ravenna
448 reviews
0.3 mi away
Astoria
Astoria
#10 of 36 in Ravenna
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Palazzo Bezzi
Palazzo Bezzi
#2 of 36 in Ravenna
746 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Centrale Byron
Hotel Centrale Byron
#9 of 36 in Ravenna
436 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Oceanomare
Hotel Oceanomare
#1 of 3 in Punta Marina Terme
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mosaico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mosaico

Address: Via Darsena 9, 48122, Ravenna, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Ravenna > Ravenna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Ravenna
Price Range: $61 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mosaico 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Ravenna city harbour, the Mosaico Hotel is ideally located for those wishing to visit the historical city centre or enjoy their time on the beach. It is also the perfect accommodation choice for business travellers. Close to the Mausoleum of Teodorico, the Mosaico Hotel provides a modern, chic and minimal interior design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mosaico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mosaico Hotel Ravenna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing