We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hostel Dante-Ravenna
Ranked #14 of 51 Specialty Lodging in Ravenna
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Highly recommended.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very friendly staff. The building was well kept and clean. The location is very affordable. The hostel is a bit far from the main attractions in the city. It was about a 15-20 minute walk from the train station. Fortunately the hostel and the walk are all through safe, nice neighborhoods.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nutshell97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    33
    17
    3
    4
See reviews for
10
16
11
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toruń
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

I stayed at this hostel with my child in July 2013 (6 days). It was one of the best hostels I have ever stayed at. The hostel is very clean and nice, the staff friendly. We booked a double room with bathroom, the room was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was good and rich (but to sweet), very good cappuccino and juices. My child enjoyed a corner for kids and there was a free computer with Internet. There is a playing ground, a bus stop and a big supermarket nearby. The only one thing I didn't like was that there was no kitchen where you could cook.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ola K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

My partner and I walked here with our luggage from the train station in Ravenna. We had already walked a mile with our luggage earlier on a stopover in Rimini, so I was tired. When arrived at 3pm, though, the operator was friendly and helpful. It had a good feel. It wasn't busy at this time of year, and my partner and I had the common room to ourselves later that night; we played backgammon and drank beer. I slept well, the bed linens were great, but for some reason our towels smelled like vinegar. The toilet seat was broken and slipped off the toilet. Still such a great value that I didn't complain, since these are hardly inconveniences. It wasn't busy at this time of year, and my partner and I had the common room to ourselves that night; we played backgammon and drank beer. We took inexpensive taxis from their to the mosaics in the city centre, and again to the train station after one night. I recommend staying here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evesoho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Stayed for one night at this fine Hostel in July. Friendly hippy lady helped us out and showed the way to a nice restaurant. A clean bed, hot showers and breakfast for only 18€, great value. If the rooms were air-conditioned, I would give this one a solid 5!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ravenna hotels
4.4 mi away
Family Hotel Marina Beach
Family Hotel Marina Beach
#1 of 2 in Lido Adriano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
1.1 mi away
Astoria
Astoria
#9 of 36 in Ravenna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
0.9 mi away
Palazzo Bezzi
Palazzo Bezzi
#2 of 36 in Ravenna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hotel Oceanomare
Hotel Oceanomare
#1 of 3 in Punta Marina Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Mattei
Grand Hotel Mattei
#4 of 36 in Ravenna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
1.4 mi away
M club De Luxe B&B
M club De Luxe B&B
#1 of 36 in Ravenna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Dante-Ravenna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Dante-Ravenna

Property: Hostel Dante-Ravenna
Address: Via Aurelio Nicolodi 12, 48122, Ravenna, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Ravenna > Ravenna
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 51 Specialty Lodging in Ravenna
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hostel Dante-Ravenna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing