We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Albergo Cappello
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diana(Ravenna)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
NH Ravenna(Ravenna)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Palazzo Bezzi(Ravenna)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ravenna(Ravenna)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveler rating
98
53
18
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
53
18
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townwithin walking distancestayed nightsshort walkother guestssmall hotelthe location is perfectsuiteenotecapalazzocentremazemonicacenturysightsfrescoes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 178 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This little gem is hard to find but oh so worth it! The staff is friendly and helpful. The 7 room mansion hotel has so much character and charm you will LOVE it! Never mind the bed is a little hard and there are no tissues. There are great nibbles that come with the drinks in the enoteca and a lovely breakfast of all you may desire. And at such a great price. Perfect location.

Room Tip: there is probably not a bad room in the house
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggynorden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Unless you are a Sixteenth Century prince, or something like that, the beauty of these rooms will astound you. There are twenty five foot ceilings with carved wooden beams and murals painted at the moulding. The furniture and the appointments are classical and strong. There are two large bathroom spaces, one with sink and shower, the other with sink and toilet and bidet. The closets are huge. No room has a great view, but so what? There are common spaces in the front of the hotel which do. You can relax or read a book and hang out there all you want. The location is second to none; everything is less than a ten minute walk. The restaurant may be the best one in Ravenna. The breakfast is fantastic. The prices are reaonable.

It may be one of the most romantic spots on the planet.

Room Tip: Get the junior suite on the second floor. You will not be disappointed.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeraldWW2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We just returned from a delightful visit to Ravenna where the Albergo Cappello and its fantastic restaurant were a large part of the pleasure of our trip. Its central location made visiting the city's spectacular mosaics quite easy and the walks through town were very enjoyable. The hotel is a charming and beautifully restored palazzo with 7 rooms, each unique and well decorated and atmospheric. The bathroom was large, modern and immaculate with nice amenities. We stayed in the Amaranth Dream room with one of the many elaborate Venetian chandeliers that grace the rooms and common rooms. It faced an interior courtyard and was quiet and most comfortable with sitting areas and tea and minibar.

We enjoyed the restaurant for both a lovely breakfast, lunch and a dinner and found the food to be spectacular and well presented and served. The wait staff were both professional and delightful. Dinner outside was a wonderful experience and obviously quite popular in Ravenna.

Many thanks to Monica at reception for her assistance in planning our outings and for the very nice history and tour of the lovely common rooms. We feel most fortunate to have found the Albergo Cappello and will both recommend it and return!

Room Tip: Amaranth Dream is large, quiet and attractive!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lapellegrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Albergo Capello in mid-June this year. It was a delightful experience. The hotel only has seven rooms, but theu are amazing. We had a family room that was large, essentially a suite. It was well decorated, clean and had great air conditioning in the summer. We were on the second (first in Italy) floor. The common areas outside our room had spectacular art and were spacious. This is a well restored hotel, with period art. It was quiet and we had plenty of space. The staff was helpful. There were also bikes available for loan, which we availed ourselves of and a great time on the small, cobbled streets around the hotel. The breakfast was average, but we ate at the restaurant for dinner and it was way above average. I would stay here again and spend more time in Ravenna. The mosiacs were amazing and the town has a delightful ambience. The only drawback is that the hotel is a little hard to find as you drive, so prepare your maps in advance.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

My husband and I recently spent two nights at the Albergo Cappello in Ravenna. What a great hotel - perfect location, spacious rooms, helpful staff and great facilities. Despite having researched this hotel prior to booking, the room still was such a pleasant surprise. The antiques and other memorabilia in the hallways and surrounding rooms added to the Italian experience. We stayed in Room 105 which had balcony fronting onto the street - was great to have the ability to open the windows with fresh air. The bed and room facilities far exceeded our expectations. An added bonus was the provision of bicycles (free). We were able to take a bicycle out of the city into nearby towns which was great. We dined at the restaurant downstairs which was really great, but there were lots of other options well within walking distance from the hotel. Overall, excellent value for the money paid.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeamMargery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews