We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, large & bright”
Review of Hotel Diana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Diana
Ranked #12 of 36 Hotels in Ravenna
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lovely, large & bright”
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Although I did not arrive particularly early, the superior single use room I reserved was not ready, but the receptionist upgraded me to their "comfort level room" without hesitation. I had walked from the train station, in the rain, and I was ready for dry clothes.

The room was lovely. Bright with a good window, and spacious, with a grand size bathroom ( by European standards.) I was delighted.

Breakfast was on the sumptuous side, with lots of choices: fruits, meats, cereals, breads and more. Self served in a glass enclosed garden room, I enjoyed it both days of my stay. The pictures provided by the hotel are very representative

I definitley recommend. If there was one complaint, a map to the hotel from the train station would be great, as it is an easy 10 min walk-unless you get lost!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharmiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    198
    53
    9
    3
See reviews for
111
138
19
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

We stayed 3 days in October. room was large and clean. Staying on top floor we found the room almost too warm and had to sleep with skylight wide open. Bathroom large and spotless, waterflow good. Breakfast ok would have appreciated a fruit option and a proper coffee with milk - the machine only provided espresso with or without powdered froth. Nice breakfast room in conservatory. Service helpful and efficient rather than friendly. Wifi good.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdwardRabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2011

This beautifully laid out hotel was found by accident.It was within walking distance to all the ancient churches and building, a UNESCO world heritage site! The staff was friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was simple but with an adequate variety. We enjoyed our stay here. The old and new mosaics are most impressive!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OttawaLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Good place to stay in a charming city, Fillipo met us at the desk, welcomed us and gave us a guidebook, a map and very good advice. The room was clean, spacious, and most things were in order. The toilets were a little lazy, if you know what I mean- and took a good bit of encouragement to flush. Ah, well... And the beds were too firm, but all in all a convenient place to stay in a beautiful city.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nunziata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

It was a lovely little hotel, close to everything and within a short walk of some great places to eat ( La Gardela, Capello, Ca de ven, Perso tempo) . The staff were really helpful and full of charm and suggestions of places to visit and eateries. Phillipe, our man in reception is a real foodie, which was great! the breakfast was a very good and had something for everyone. I plan to go back and stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pocahontas17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
337 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2011

The hotel should normally be very easy to find but the local water company was doing some emergency repairs in the street outside so we had a lengthy introduction to the Ravenna one-way system. There is parking (metered) nearby.
It's right on the edge of the old town so location is excellent.
The gentleman on reception was really helpful and our room was recently refurbished.
There was a good selection for breakfast so can't fault the hotel
Ravenna is also well worth a visit.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SugarloafView
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javea, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
373 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2011

From the outside I was not overwhelmed, but once inside was welcomed by helpful reception. Think his name is Philipe. We arrived in Ravenna on a drizzly day .. the only one during our 10 day trip through the area. Philipe assured us it was therefore the perfect day to visit the Byzantine mosaics of Ravenna. Most city centres charge for parking, and Ravenna is no different ... but reception advised us of 3 options ... and we took the most economical that was only 100metres from the hotel. Breakfast in the hotel was great ... in a bright open dining area. Recommendations for dinner were also great ... we went to Ca´ de Ven ... an enoteca that had once been frequented by Dante! Great night ..., great stay!!

Room Tip: Comfortable, clean, accommodating near town centre
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank berna57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ravenna hotels
0.2 mi away
Astoria
Astoria
#10 of 36 in Ravenna
863 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Centrale Byron
Hotel Centrale Byron
#9 of 36 in Ravenna
426 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palazzo Bezzi
Palazzo Bezzi
#2 of 36 in Ravenna
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
NH Ravenna
NH Ravenna
#8 of 36 in Ravenna
899 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence La Reunion
Residence La Reunion
#5 of 36 in Ravenna
343 reviews
1.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Ravenna
B&B Hotel Ravenna
#17 of 36 in Ravenna
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Diana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Diana

Property: Hotel Diana
Address: Via Girolamo Rossi 47, 48121, Ravenna, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Ravenna > Ravenna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Ravenna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Diana 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Diana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diana Hotel Ravenna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing