We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why am I reviewing Al Teatro - it has all been said before”
Review of B&B Al Teatro

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ravenna
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
B&B Al Teatro
Ranked #31 of 136 Ravenna B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Sally and I stayed one week. Al Teatro B & B and especially Daniella were tops of our experiences in a 3 weeks holiday in Emilia Romagna. Past reviews have said it all, elegant, friendly, professional, calm, beautiful rooms, immaculate presentation, excellent bed, great location [with nearby parking at reasonable rates] etc etc. We confirm the lot. Thanks Daniella, you made our stay perfect and we are planning a return already.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DWJMelbourne_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniela M, Proprietario at B&B Al Teatro, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Ciao D. & S.,
Thank you so much for the very pleasant days we spent together. After you have been here we started to dream again New Zealand :)
Grazie!
Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 127 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2014

I can't add much to the reviews already posted, but I would like to reiterate the friendliness and helpfulness of the proprietor Daniela, the elegance and calm atmosphere of the house and the rooms and the comfort of the beds, as well as the quality and freshness of the breakfast; we particularly recommend the torta della nonna. If you are driving, it's vital to follow Daniela's instructions exactly and advisable to work the route out in advance on a map, as Ravenna has a complicated one-way system and our satnav didn't seem to be aware of the central traffic-free area. The nearest free parking was (if I remember rightly) full and would have been quite a way to transport a suitcase, but we were able to park in the Largo Firenze car park immediately behind the B&B. We were lucky because the next day was a holiday and so parking there was free. There is also an inexpensive car park at the Basilica of San Vitale.

Room Tip: The room we stayed in (Rossini) is at the front. The windows are triple-glazed, so when they were cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ethan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniela M, Proprietario at B&B Al Teatro, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear E.,
Thank you very much for your review.
About parking there is a very good news. Now there is the possibility to park the car right outside of the B&B, in Largo Firenze, with only Euros 2,00 for seven days.
Thank you again and best regards. Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

I was so comforted to experience this B and B. It was clean and elegant. The compassionate owner Daniella, spoke English beautifully amidst the atmosphere of Italy. Her attention to detail in the decor of the cottage was inspiring. Travelling as a single woman she went out of her way to help me with my needs and directions on where I wanted to explore.
It was on the bus route on #70 which took me a few times to the healing waters of Terme Punta Marina...as well as the Adriatic Sea.
Dante's tomb shared the backlane with this location....Only a few blocks was the Duomo....I loved it.
I posted some photos on Facebook and my friends in Canada were so impressed I am sure they will visit when they visit Ravenna.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbarker0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniela M, Proprietario at B&B Al Teatro, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear K., thank you very much for your appreciation and for the pictures. I adore the one with the candles! Greetings from me, Elena and Betta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Our two-night stay at B&B Al Teatro was a genuine treat. Our room, "Rossini", was spacious, light, elegantly furnished, and impeccably clean. The bathroom is large and contains a comfortably-sized shower, something we really appreciate in Italy. The building is a 17th-century palazzo, and besides the bedrooms, contains a large and attractive lounge and library and other noble rooms for guest use, with lots of art-work displayed. Breakfasts were excellent, with cold meats, cheeses, a selection of breads and pastries, cereals, fresh fruit and fresh-squeezed orange juice, yogurt, and even eggs if we'd wanted them. The location is central, with the major monuments within easy walking distance. There are two other guest rooms, one of which we saw. It looked as delightful as ours. All this said, we most enjoyed meeting Daniela, the owner and host. She is, indeed, a treasure: gracious, warm and welcoming, generous, knowledgeable and enthusiastic about her city, and a great resource to make a visit to Ravenna meaningful. We would love to come back to Al Teatro, and certainly will recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Verrochio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniela M, Proprietario at B&B Al Teatro, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Thank you so much for the wonderful review, for the beautiful book and for the bookmarks of Bryce Canyon. The members of my book club enjoyed them. Finally thanks for your articles: it's always a pleasure to find a letter in the mailbox! I hope your travels in Italy will bring you again to Ravenna. Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We stayed in Ravenna for 8 wonderful days during the Mosaico Festival in October. Al Teatro is the best B & B we have ever stayed in anywhere. Daniela was delightful, the room large, comfortable and spotless. (We stayed in the Vivaldi rooom.) Our breakfasts were delicious with a wide range of fresh food and we enjoyed many lively conversations. An modern lift is available - a rare luxury in B & Bs! A tea and coffee room is also available to guests, as is a comfortable living room with books and tourist information.

The location is ideal as everything we wanted to see was in easy walking distance. The train station was only 500 meters away and the bus stop just a 5 minute walk. Daniela was the most delightful hostess. Having read other reviews, and based on our experience, I have to wonder how many people arrive as guests and leave as friends. She recommended a range of delightful places to eat and assisted with any questions concerning the local area. Very highly recommended and good value for money.

Room Tip: If you have any special needs, just ask Daniela to recommend a room. She is extremely helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 307Heth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniela M, Proprietario at B&B Al Teatro, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear H. and G.,
Only three words: I miss you!
You are two persons who bring joy and energy to the others.
Thank you and a big hug
Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We have traveled all over the northern hemisphere and never written a review before, but Al Teatro is such a treasure that we felt we had to share our wonderful experience there. We recently spent 3 days in Ravenna viewing the magnificent mosaics of late antiquity and the early Middle Ages. Our room at Al Teatro, the Vivaldi, was spacious, filled with light, and very comfortable. The closet and shelf space were vast, and the bathroom a marble wonder. Did I say we had a small balcony? The breakfasts were healthy, tasty, and hardy: fresh fruit, juice, coffee, tea, eggs, pastries, breads, smoked meats, yogurt, etc. The common rooms were comfortable, filled with books, very pleasant. The B&B itself is located only a brief walk from everywhere. Ah, but I have saved the best for last. Daniela, our inn keeper, has to be the most gracious, hospitable, charming, and intellectually stimulating host, as well as the warmest, we have ever had the good fortune to encounter. She even met us personally at the train station to drive us to her place. She told us that her goal was to create a space where she herself would want to stay. I must say she has shown excellent taste and a well tuned sense of comfort. We fell in love with her, with the mosaics, and with Ravenna and hope to return in the near future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PPCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniela M, Proprietario at B&B Al Teatro, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Thank you so much for this wonderful review and thanks for the time you have dedicated to me to register you for the first time in Tripadvisor.
Some months have passed since you were in Italy but I still remember our conversation during breakfast. Through the stories of my guests I make myself an idea of ​​how the world works out of Italy. For me it is a way of traveling while staying at home. Thank you again! Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We enjoyed our too brief stay (only two nights) at this lovely B&B. We stayed in the cottage (a separate set of rooms), which is very spacious. The bedroom was itself very large and the bed very comfortable. The room was quiet and we slept very well there. The breakfast is very good.

Daniela is very helpful. Not only did she recommend (and make reservations for us at) two very good restaurants, she let us know on the night before our departure day that a transportation strike would take place the next morning - affecting "local" trains during some hours of the morning - and helped arrange an early morning taxi pick-up so that we could take a very early train to Bologna where we could make our connection to a high speed train.

We recommend this B&B very highly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniela M, Proprietario at B&B Al Teatro, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Dear B., thank you very much for your great review, I really appreciate it and I'm really glad that you were able to reach Florence without loosing half a day at the train station. Ciao e grazie! Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ravenna hotels
4.8 mi away
Hotel Oceanomare
Hotel Oceanomare
#1 of 3 in Punta Marina Terme
423 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Bezzi
Palazzo Bezzi
#2 of 36 in Ravenna
782 reviews
10.1 mi away
Azienda Agricola Palazzo Manzoni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Camera & Caffe Cenni
Camera & Caffe Cenni
#1 of 2 in Fosso Ghiaia
171 reviews
7.2 mi away
Agriturismo b&b Vista Parco
Agriturismo b&b Vista Parco
#1 of 7 in Savio di Ravenna
415 reviews
5.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Azzurra Club
Grand Hotel Azzurra Club
#2 of 2 in Lido Adriano
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Al Teatro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Al Teatro

Address: Via Girotto Guaccimanni 38, 48121, Ravenna, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Ravenna > Ravenna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 136 B&Bs / Inns in Ravenna
Price Range: $74 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Al Teatro, a boutique-style Bed & Breakfast that offers you elegant rooms in the heart of the old city. In the quiet courtyard of the building, a self catering cottage to rent is also available. An elegant lounge of 90 sqm is at guests disposal and it is perfect also for meetings, conferences, temporary exhibitions and cocktail parties. Bed & Breakfast Al Teatro is located an easy walk to all the monuments and mosaic sites for which Ravenna is famous and combines all the comfort of a central hotel with the taste of a comfortable, intimate and welcoming setting. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing