We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
NH Ravenna
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Oceanomare(Punta Marina Terme)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Ravenna(Ravenna)
$80
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palazzo Bezzi(Ravenna)
$143
$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$134
$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Mosaico(Ravenna)
$63
$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
B&B Hotel Ravenna(Ravenna)
$58
$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,029)
Filter reviews
1,029 results
Traveler rating
304
503
183
28
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
304
503
183
28
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationbreakfast buffetconvenient hotelroom safecomfortable bedsshort visitflat screen tvbusiness tripwalking distancestay there againclose to the city centerthe air conditioningexcellent locationon footfront doorcar parkingtop floor
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 1,029 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Hotel 5mins from station. Friendly reception, offered to store luggage as I checked in too early. Despite hotel being half empty, I got the smallest room (at least according to the emergency map). Room was cosy nevertheless, with a large bed. Very nice (luxurious looking) bathroom. I really appreciated that the window had a blind.
Breakfast was ok but coffee was sour.
Free Wifi is a joke as limited to only 500mb per day and very slow. No video streaming possible. Nowadays, unlimited internet is a must for a 4-star hotel. All in all a satisfying stay, had it not been for useless Wifi.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jule-Anna-E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I stayed at the nh Ravenna from February 10 to February 15th , 2013. This hotel is well located just outside the limited traffic zone, but within walking distance of the Piazza Popolo. The rooms were comfortable, and as a nh World member, I was upgraded to the large size room. The room was kept very warm but the windows open and soon cooled the room.
Breakfast was very good, with a selection of cereals, pastries, fresh fruit (the pineapple was excellent), eggs and bacon, juices and coffee.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back are quieter.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank calgarytravels62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We came to see what everyone wants to see, the beautiful mosaics of Ravenna. We stayed for 2 nights. The room was quite spacious and comfortable. More than ample room, comfy bed, flat screen TV, mini fridge, warm shower. WIFI is free, though you have to go to the reception desk to get a code everyday that you use it; don't pay the 6 Euros that pops up on your computer screen, just get the code. Everything worked as expected. Breakfast was fine. A lovely quiet neighborhood to wander around in. We enjoyed our time here. A good value.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bettyb2973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We did not reserve a room but were lucky enough to take the very last room which was a superior room and very spacious. As we visited in a chilly November we were pleased tht the room and bathroom were warm and relaxing. The curtains were thick and kept out the light, free in room wifi as promised, bed very comfortable and a kettle for early morning tea.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful and happy to recommend restaurants in which to eat dinner. We would recommend both the La Ca de Ven and La Gardela!
The breakfast buffet was excellent with plenty of choice including a selection of fresh fruit to die for. The two large coffee machines did sterling work providing hot and tasty coffees - pod style - so that you can choose exactly what you like, with hot milk ready at all times!
Well done for looking after us so well - a good experience.

Room Tip: 324 was spacious and comfortable
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariannehoyymanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

No air con... And even with the heating off its still red hot! Rooms nice and clean, and cleaned regularly.

Free wifi.

Didn't eat at the resturant but it looked dated and was empty every night I stayed there!! Breakfast was poor but plenty of selection so plenty of fruit for me!

Overall not a bad place in a beautiful part of italy

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
2  Thank allex p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews