We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern & spacious”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of NH Ravenna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Ravenna
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Ravenna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
115 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Modern & spacious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

We came to see what everyone wants to see, the beautiful mosaics of Ravenna. We stayed for 2 nights. The room was quite spacious and comfortable. More than ample room, comfy bed, flat screen TV, mini fridge, warm shower. WIFI is free, though you have to go to the reception desk to get a code everyday that you use it; don't pay the 6 Euros that pops up on your computer screen, just get the code. Everything worked as expected. Breakfast was fine. A lovely quiet neighborhood to wander around in. We enjoyed our time here. A good value.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bettyb2973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    407
    155
    22
    7
See reviews for
151
285
52
222
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
109 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

We did not reserve a room but were lucky enough to take the very last room which was a superior room and very spacious. As we visited in a chilly November we were pleased tht the room and bathroom were warm and relaxing. The curtains were thick and kept out the light, free in room wifi as promised, bed very comfortable and a kettle for early morning tea.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful and happy to recommend restaurants in which to eat dinner. We would recommend both the La Ca de Ven and La Gardela!
The breakfast buffet was excellent with plenty of choice including a selection of fresh fruit to die for. The two large coffee machines did sterling work providing hot and tasty coffees - pod style - so that you can choose exactly what you like, with hot milk ready at all times!
Well done for looking after us so well - a good experience.

Room Tip: 324 was spacious and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariannehoyymanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

No air con... And even with the heating off its still red hot! Rooms nice and clean, and cleaned regularly.

Free wifi.

Didn't eat at the resturant but it looked dated and was empty every night I stayed there!! Breakfast was poor but plenty of selection so plenty of fruit for me!

Overall not a bad place in a beautiful part of italy

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank allex p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

Free WiFi ...
Good breakfast.
Tricky parking..contact in advance for help.
Restaurant staff good but better food elsewhere.
5 mins from station.
Quiet
Ravenna a great town in summer.
Nothing else to say. Good hotel

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AH2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
53 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Although the room was good and the bathroom OK, this hotel is spoiled by the terrible breakfast. There really is NO excuse for food / coffee of this poor standard anywhere in Italy, let alone somewhere that is meant to be about 4 stars. It is a terrible shame as the staff are friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. This place only survives as most people stay only one or two nights to see the Mosaics. I might add that the air con was very flaky and it is certainly not somewhere I’d want to be if it was really hot

On the up, Ravenna was splendid and the hotel situation is convenient for the major sites, but on another occasion, I would choose another hotel

Room Tip: As large as your budget will stand. And eat out for breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank no1kat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

Our family of three stay here in August. The hotel is a short ten-minute walk from the train station, and there is a huge Coop grocery store about 3 blocks away. All sites are within walking distance (except San Apollinare Classe, which was a two mile bike ride away). The hotel offered us free use of their bicycles whenever we wanted,and as the center of town is almost car-free, we felt very comfortable biking with the local townspeople. The hotel staff members were very nice, but there were a few points that impacted the comfort of our stay. First, when the lights are out, the power in the entire room is off, which made it impossible to recharge electronics. All lamps are hard wired into the walls,so they could not simply be unplugged. Second, there is a dining room in the hotel, but it was eerily empty. This didn't matter so much since there are some wonderful restaurants in Ravenna, but it would have been nice to stay in some nights.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn082012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuchu, Japan
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

Even though it is located in the down town, the inside of the hotel is very silent to be relax and relieve the fatigue of the trip.
There is pretty nice cafe and restaurant in the neighborhood but breakfast buffe of the hotel is exellent!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mits I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ravenna hotels
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Bezzi
Palazzo Bezzi
#2 of 36 in Ravenna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Mattei
Grand Hotel Mattei
#4 of 36 in Ravenna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence La Reunion
Residence La Reunion
#8 of 36 in Ravenna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
M club De Luxe B&B
M club De Luxe B&B
#1 of 36 in Ravenna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Oceanomare
Hotel Oceanomare
#1 of 3 in Punta Marina Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.4 mi away
Astoria
Astoria
#9 of 36 in Ravenna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Ravenna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Ravenna

Property: NH Ravenna
Address: Piazza Goffredo Mameli 1 | City Center, 48121, Ravenna, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Ravenna > Ravenna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ravenna
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ravenna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Ravenna 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Ravenna hotel can be found in the center of historic Ravenna, where the city's greatest attractions await. From the doors of the hotel you can walk to highlights such as the Basilica of San Giovanni Evangelista, and soak in the timeless ambiance of its old town district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Ravenna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Ravenna Hotel Ravenna
Ravenna Jolly Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing