We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Place for Value in Ravenna!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Antica Ravenna Residence

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Antica Ravenna Residence
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Ravenna
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best Place for Value in Ravenna!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

This family-run, immaculate hotel is conveniently located: the hotel lets its customers use their bicyles for free to get around Ravenna, which is the ideal way to see the city, since much of the center is closed off to car traffic, and the many one-way and car-free streets can be exasperating. Our apartment had air-conitioning that worked, and screens (a rarity in Italy), as well as a balcony with a little clothes-line where one could hang out laundry. The property itself abounds with fruit and olive trees, and the owners pick fresh fruit every morning, which they offer to their guests. The cleaning service is also top notch and regular. Although we opted to have breakfast in our apartment, the hotel also provides a plentiful fresh selection. We have been going to Ravenna for the past 15 years, and would definitely return to the Antica Residence!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SaSa417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    74
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
93
72
2
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
beautiful NC mountains
Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

This beautifully run, and maintained property is on the south edge of Ravenna. One does need a car. Roads and apartment buildings are near by, but the way the hotel is placed on the property puts its back to that. There are lovely grounds and there is a sense of spaciousness. The units are all redone, I think all balconies and patios face the back, onto a treed area. Our unit was immaculately clean. Furnishings are tastefully modern. Antica Ravenna Residence igives you relief with a safe place not only to park your car, but to have it close at hand. Trees and rose bushes are at the parking area. There is an elevator. Wi Fi is free in your room. The breakfast was lovely, and included meat. Our hostess, Martina, was gracous and lovely. We highly recommend taking the bikes into town (they come furnished with locks). I am 68, am rarely on a bike, and thoroughly enjoyed biking from site to site.

Room Tip: We were on the top, 3rd floor, and our apartment was beautiful, and quiet. (If you chose to use the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sprattmitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
352 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2012

We stayed here one night had booked a hotel room. Omar cordially checked us and gave us an apartment. Clean 1 bedroom comfortable bed. We arrived late in day having driven from Garmisch Germany. Asked Omar for dinner recommendations he listened to what we liked and recommended his favorite restaurant Molinetto. It was wonderful with great service Zuppa di Pesce seafood for me and Pork for my wife. There were bikes available for free with maps of Ravenna. Next morning good breakfast with refills on coffee graciously given. We wished we had stayed more than one night to see more of Ravenna. We drove by Adriatic it was off season and beaches did not look inviting on our way to Cortona.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RichDar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
159 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2010

The room (apartment) was roomy and had good facilities for eating and cooking. The price was ok for what was offered - not expensive. Breakfast was good and the location wasn't bad for a traveler on the road.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank furb71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ravenna hotels
1.2 mi away
Palazzo Bezzi
Palazzo Bezzi
#2 of 36 in Ravenna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
1.5 mi away
M club De Luxe B&B
M club De Luxe B&B
#1 of 36 in Ravenna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
1.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Ravenna
B&B Hotel Ravenna
#14 of 36 in Ravenna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hotel Oceanomare
Hotel Oceanomare
#1 of 3 in Punta Marina Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
1.2 mi away
Residence La Reunion
Residence La Reunion
#8 of 36 in Ravenna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
2.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Mattei
Grand Hotel Mattei
#4 of 36 in Ravenna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antica Ravenna Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antica Ravenna Residence

Property: Antica Ravenna Residence
Address: Viale Leon Battista Alberti 350, 48124, Ravenna, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Ravenna > Ravenna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Ravenna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Antica Ravenna Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antica Ravenna Residence is a new touristic resort inside a completely new building, surrounded by a mediterranean garden, with orchards and olive trees. It is located in Viale Leon Battista Alberti, 350, just 2 km from Ravenna's historic centre and 10 km from the sea. The hotel offers spacious rooms and apartments with all comforts and with the smart card you can move in complete autonomy by keeping your privacy.It Will be like having a second home in Ravenna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Antica Ravenna Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing