We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A truly luxurious experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of M club De Luxe B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
M club De Luxe B&B
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Ravenna
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A truly luxurious experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

This is a wonderful B&B in the picturesque town of Ravenna. It was an oasis of pure luxury and comfort, and the absolute best breakfast yet. The proprietor, Michael Scapini Mantovani, takes care of every small detail to ensure that his guests have a truly unique and enjoyable stay there. The attention to detail was amazing. We are only sorry that we did not book more nights at this truly special B&B/.

Room Tip: Any room that you stay in will be a treat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    46
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
78
227
16
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

We stayed at M Club for 4 nights recently. It was a great experience. We were in the green room which was spacious and bright. The bonus for the room was the skylights - they lit the room up with sunlight. They also open to let the fresh air in and they have a blind that is operated by remote. The bathroom was fairly large - shower only (no tub) - that also had a skylight in it. The host (Michael) was pleasant, although somewhat quiet. He spoke English well. His dad (who designed the B & B) visited a couple times and he is very friendly and talkative. You can tell both Michael and his dad take pride in their business. The breakfasts were good - typical for most Italian B & B's (yogurt, pastries, meats, cheeses, fruit). Michael also makes your coffee himself. There are a lot of stairs. We saw an elevator but never used it. The LOCATION was the best part of the B & B. It was located in great place to explore the city on foot. Michael's restaurant recommendations were good too. The only negative memory we had was the parking. It was nice having parking on-site but getting out of the small space was difficult, even with a small car. Ravenna is also great. We would highly recommend this town and this B & B.

Room Tip: Green room is very spacious and had decently large bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lazytravelerTacoma22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
100 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

MClub is an outstanding B&B in the pristine town of Ravenna known for its exquisite mosaics. This B&B has a superb location and is contemporary and chic. Michael, the owner, is delightful. His parents, an engineer and interior designer, refurbished this house, inherited from Michael's grand uncle, sparing no expense to ensure that every detail is lovely. He recommended several trattorias, and the two we tried were excellent.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheBostonTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamorada, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

I loved this B & B and this city. The location is amazing ~ within a few blocks of the most beautiful UNESCO Heritage sites. The attention to detail made this a special property. From the great shower to the remote controlled shades on the skylights to the courtyard parking, every detail had been considered. Michael has created a comfortable yet elegant oasis in the heart of this historic city.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Lizzzy690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stocbridge
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Ideally central, quiet, comfortable and good value. Ravenna is not to be missed for its 5th and 6th Century churches and mosaics. And this is the place to stay. For dinner go to the Caffe Venezia, five minutes walk. Must book the B&B and dinner!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicholas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keynsham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Although Michael, the owner, was away getting married, his father Giovanni and colleagues made us feel incredibly welcome. This is a real boutique B&B, spotlessly clean, centrally located, and beautifully decorated and equipped. The locally-sourced food for breakfast was delicious (try the croissants!). Although M Club is right in the old town, it's completely quiet and peaceful at night, and yet all the astonishing historical sites are within easy walking distance. The Ravenna mosaics have to be seen to be believed! Add to that the relaxed, very friendly atmosphere of the place; the excellent restaurants (we went to the one just beyond the city gate, which was a lovely family business with superb food and wine); and the beautiful architecture everywhere, Ravenna is one of the most wonderful places I've ever visited. And M Club is one of the best B&Bs I've ever stayed in.

Room Tip: Each room is idiosyncratic: check out the website!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Duncan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

This is a great place! THERE ARE A LOT OF STAIRS!!! Something to consider when staying here. My son did great (teenager), but I'm not so young so it was tiring. Well worth the walk up the stairs, though. The room was BEAUTIFUL!!! It was one of the prettiest rooms we stayed in! The owner was super nice to us! Breakfast was simple but yummy! The owner recommended a restaurant for us to eat in, but I didn't like it much at all. Just personal preference, but he was super helpful in any questions we had!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tab-on-tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ravenna hotels
0.6 mi away
Palazzo Bezzi
Palazzo Bezzi
#2 of 36 in Ravenna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Ravenna
NH Ravenna
#6 of 36 in Ravenna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Oceanomare
Hotel Oceanomare
#1 of 3 in Punta Marina Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence La Reunion
Residence La Reunion
#7 of 36 in Ravenna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
0.2 mi away
Albergo Cappello
Albergo Cappello
#15 of 36 in Ravenna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Centrale Byron
Hotel Centrale Byron
#8 of 36 in Ravenna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to M club De Luxe B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M club De Luxe B&B

Property: M club De Luxe B&B
Address: Piazza Francesco Baracca 26, 48121, Ravenna, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Ravenna > Ravenna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ravenna
#1 Family Hotel in Ravenna
#2 Business Hotel in Ravenna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique experience awaits you at the bed and breakfast "M Club" in the historic heart of Ravenna. Conveniently close to San Vitale Basilica and Galla Placidia, the "M Club" combines hospitality, culture and comfort in a seamless blend. The guest rooms feature fine beds, selected family antiques and modern bathrooms. Throughout there are rare paintings, family memorabilia and souvenirs of previous travels to delight the eye. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your M club De Luxe B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
m Club De Luxe Hotel Ravenna
m Club De Luxe Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing