We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect hotel in a great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of M club De Luxe B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
M club De Luxe B&B
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Ravenna
Certificate of Excellence
Koh Samui
Level Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel in a great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Only stayed in Ravenna for one night but would happily recommend this mini hotel to anyone visiting Ravenna. Only 5? rooms in a thoroughly modernised ex-family home, with great personalised service. Our room was very quaint with a separate lounge area.

Room Tip: Not necessarily easy to find using a GPS. Try to organise parking in advance as they only have two...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Noballs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    47
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
79
236
17
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Well renovated and beautifully fitted out. We had the Gold Suite, with separate lounge room which was great for our 3 night stay. Breakfast was adequate, but could have had more than one choice of cereal (corn flakes). Cappuchino available on request. Only down side was that there was no tea/coffee making facilities in the room which we missed. Have never come across this before. Manager was very helpful in letting me print train tickets using his computer and printer. Everything you need is nearby.

Room Tip: Get the Gold suite with separate lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
245 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

This establishment exudes effortless style, grace and charm. It is what so many B&Bs try to be but fail. It is beautifully, eclectically furnished and decorated, the renovation (of a fourteenth century building) is of the highest standard - and the plumbing works. Remember, it is a B&B so there is not an army of staff and Michael, the gracious host, will greet you himself and may be he only person you see apart from the charming lady who helps at breakfast. You let yourself in-and-out with a code.

The rooms, named after the prevailing color, are spacious, airy, comfortable and decorated with great, restrained style. The whole place is full of serious art works, many by members of Michael's family. The alligator (crocodile?) was shot by his uncle in Abyssinia. The reception room offers a library of guides to Ravenna and much helpful information. Michael will suggest local restaurants - his recommendations are worth taking. Breakfast of cold meats, cheese, pastries is provided in the light and airy salon overlooking the garden - a lovely, calm start to the day.

You can easily walk to all of the wonderful sights of Ravenna; the main shopping street (pedestrianized) starts just by the front door - try an ice cream from any one of the gelaterie on the way back from dinner.

Please remember, this is a B&B so if you need room service, valets, bellhops, a pillow menu or even an iron(!), you will be disappointed. Otherwise, this is an ideal place for those who like understated luxury - not bling - in a calm, grown-up environment. We would gladly have stayed much longer. What with the sights of Ravenna and this gem of a B&B, they both added up to a perfect stay. If only there were such a place everywhere we go.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Camwas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I can't say enough about our stay at M club in ravenna. The location, just outside the city gate, was perfect for exploring Ravenna's sights. Michael was the perfect host. The B&B was clearly an act of love on behalf of Michael and his engineer father and interior designer mother... and every detail was perfect: the art on the walls to the choice of periodicals on the big table in the foyer, the art books in the cabinets to the choices for breakfast on the morning buffet table. Just lovely. And while we were in a very old building, everything was perfectly up to date. So, while we stayed on a piazza, the soundproofing was perfect. Additionally, we stayed in a room facing an inside garden courtyard, so we chose to listen to the birds calling outside our window in the morning. Lovely!

Room Tip: Choose any color room (they're each unique)---- but we loved the silver room on the courtyard!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ep416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

This bed and breakfast is stunning and romantic. It is a family business and the young owner, Michael, is very attentive. The decor is absolutely lovely and fresh. I was concerned that our room, the White Room, didn't have regular windows, but rather skylights instead. It was such a beautiful room and the seeing the sky, rather than other buildings was actually lovely. It's a very old building, with some of the old structures (such as wood beams) maintained but it's also very modern in its fixtures, such as lighting and bathrooms. There is cable tv with many channel choices, a mini-fridge and wifi. There is a very long stairway to get to the main floor of the inn, for those who need to know. The location was beautiful... right across the piazza from the Porta Adriana and very close to the Basilica San Vitale.

Room Tip: The White Room was beautiful and decadent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SNJMom62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

We booked late, and the only room available was the suite, which is a wonderful room. The location can hardly be bettered for visiting Ravenna. Michael was a great host, and the ability to hide our car in his private parking area (€10 euros extra per night) was invaluable. His recommended restaurants proved to be good choices. The only slight let down was that we found the breakfast a bit limited compared to other places we stayed in in Italy. That is probably a function of the fact that there are only a few rooms.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norman E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marin County, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

This is an excellent base for seeing the mosaics of Ravenna--it is just moments from San Vitale (and the ticket office to obtain a ticket for all the venues). Michael was very kind and helpful. The history of the house is extremely interesting, and Michael will gladly share it with you. Our room, the Green room, was quirky, comfortable and lots of fun. Be sure to reserve parking if you need it.

Room Tip: Loved the green room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuigiCorgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ravenna hotels
0.6 mi away
Palazzo Bezzi
Palazzo Bezzi
#2 of 36 in Ravenna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel Oceanomare
Hotel Oceanomare
#1 of 3 in Punta Marina Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Ravenna
NH Ravenna
#6 of 36 in Ravenna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence La Reunion
Residence La Reunion
#7 of 36 in Ravenna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Centrale Byron
Hotel Centrale Byron
#8 of 36 in Ravenna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
0.5 mi away
Astoria
Astoria
#9 of 36 in Ravenna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to M club De Luxe B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M club De Luxe B&B

Property: M club De Luxe B&B
Address: Piazza Francesco Baracca 26, 48121, Ravenna, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Ravenna > Ravenna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ravenna
#1 Family Hotel in Ravenna
#2 Business Hotel in Ravenna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique experience awaits you at the bed and breakfast "M Club" in the historic heart of Ravenna. Conveniently close to San Vitale Basilica and Galla Placidia, the "M Club" combines hospitality, culture and comfort in a seamless blend. The guest rooms feature fine beds, selected family antiques and modern bathrooms. Throughout there are rare paintings, family memorabilia and souvenirs of previous travels to delight the eye. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your M club De Luxe B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
m Club De Luxe Hotel Ravenna
m Club De Luxe Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing