We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”
Review of M club De Luxe B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
M club De Luxe B&B
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Ravenna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The most adorable place I've stayed in Italy. The rooms are so clean and cute! We stayed in the white room and loved it. The people who work here are so friendly and helpful. (Take their restaurant suggestions!) The breakfast is yummy. The location is great and walkable from the train station. Really, I can't say enough good things about this place. Stay here!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mllespear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (424)
There are newer reviews for M club De Luxe B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 424 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2013

The reviews below are all correct, this B&B is fantastic !!!
Michael the host is great and accommodating
The rooms are spacious, clean and charming
Breakfast is fresh, simple and delicious
Individual wifi per room is excellent

No wonder this is No.1 accommodation in Terni as the owner really goes the extra mile !!!

When next in Ravenna, no doubt I will stay there again !!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank Roy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We had done our homework and this looked like the ideal location and an interesting property, it was. The level of comfort and individuality of this accommodation is superb, it is also exceptionally well located if you are interested in exploring Ravenna on foot. We stayed in the green room and would recommend it but perhaps all the rooms are equally interesting and comfortable. The parking is good (book in advance) and the welcome at the hotel very warm. It is perhaps a little difficult to locate, our GPS got us close but we needed to ask a local for the final entry into what looked like a pedestrian zone.
The breakfast room and indeed the breakfast were delightful. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank roxane13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I don't have enough words to praise this deluxe B&B. The rooms are beautifully designed as is the rest of this historic palazzo - absolutely stunning.
Michael is the perfect host and has gone the extra mile to make me feel at home.
I loved the morning breakfast room and enjoyed the variety of food on offer, coffee and cappuccino are as good as you can expect from any Italian bar.
I'm more than happy to recommend this to anyone I know and will definitely return with my better half. I'm sure she'll make lots of time to go through the varied selection of engaging magazines.
I had the perfect stay. Well done!

Room Tip: I stayed in the white room and my collegue in the red room and were both stunning as I'm sure th...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrizio7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Beautifully remodeled and perfectly located for walking in old town of Ravenna. Close to all World Heritage sites. Excellent breakfasts and accommodating hosts. White Room was one of the nicest rooms ever.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slklvk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

This home from home is beautifully and tastefully decorated and has everything you might need: free wireless internet, great location (5 minutes walk to the tourist info office and the great mosaics) and what's more it is very clean, central and yet peaceful. I will definitely return to this property if ever I come back to Ravenna. It is just like something out of Elle Deco but without the Elle Deco price tag. The room I had was the Silver Room (Argento) and it was quiet and overlooked the garden. The bathroom was big and had a bathtub and there was lots of hot water. The breakfast was good - cereal, yoghurts, croissants, bread, nutella, jam, butter, juices and water, plus ham and cheese. Capuccino is made to order. The recommendation for a good place for aperitivo was spot on Ca da Ven - very atmospheric without being boisterous. It is about 15 minutes walk through the town to the station. There are lots of shops along the way.

Room Tip: Argento is quiet and looks over the garden. It has a big separate bathroom.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank london_travellers200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I had the opportunity to visit Ravenna in July 2012 and I still can taste the piadina. M Club De Luxe is a first class yet quaint B&B right on the gate going into the central part of the old town. The place is kept in immaculate condition by the inkeeper, Michael. Michael is kind, helpful and knowledgeable on all things related to Ravenna and the surrounding areas. The thing that stands out the most to me about my stay in M Club is the room decor and ideal location. I highly recommend this place and we will certainly be coming back to stay when we visit Ravenna again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VinceGranado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ravenna hotels
0.6 mi away
Palazzo Bezzi
Palazzo Bezzi
#2 of 36 in Ravenna
739 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence La Reunion
Residence La Reunion
#6 of 36 in Ravenna
352 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Oceanomare
Hotel Oceanomare
#1 of 3 in Punta Marina Terme
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
NH Ravenna
NH Ravenna
#7 of 36 in Ravenna
930 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Centrale Byron
Hotel Centrale Byron
#9 of 36 in Ravenna
431 reviews
1.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Ravenna
B&B Hotel Ravenna
#16 of 36 in Ravenna
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to M club De Luxe B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M club De Luxe B&B

Address: Piazza Francesco Baracca 26, 48121, Ravenna, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Ravenna > Ravenna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ravenna
#1 Family Hotel in Ravenna
#2 Business Hotel in Ravenna
Price Range: $108 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique experience awaits you at the bed and breakfast "M Club" in the historic heart of Ravenna. Conveniently close to San Vitale Basilica and Galla Placidia, the "M Club" combines hospitality, culture and comfort in a seamless blend. The guest rooms feature fine beds, selected family antiques and modern bathrooms. Throughout there are rare paintings, family memorabilia and souvenirs of previous travels to delight the eye. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your M club De Luxe B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
m Club De Luxe Bed And Breakfast
m Club De Luxe Hotel Ravenna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing