We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably the best fish restorant in Ravenna”
Review of La Gardela

La Gardela
Ranked #29 of 632 Restaurants in Ravenna
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Probably the best fish restorant in Ravenna”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Excellent food quality!
Good choice of fresh fish, " a point" cooked, and nice plate dressing. Also side-dishes are very tasteful and make the meal complete.
The white wine of the house in caraf is OK. Flexibility for ordering half-portions of dessert(s).
Quick and correct service despite a full place.

Reservation is recommended. Specify if you want a place in- or outside, since inside places are limited when weather turns colder. The place was fully-booked till late in the evening.
Closed on Thursday.
We enjoyed dinner early october.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ivan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,016 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    508
    168
    42
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
63 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best meal in Ravenna”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

This place was packed but rightly so. They went out of their way to find us a table. The food was original & fresh, with a very extensive menu. It was great value for money & by far the best meal I have had in Ravenna.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank 999gina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Cafe de Ponte Marina”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

This bar is next door and connected to the restaurant. We're here, it's Monday night, it's nearly 1am no sign of closing, great atmosphere drinking, very funny barman. Love it. Highly recommended (not just because everything else is shut). Nice range of drinks. Sitting outside and inside. Quiet, cool music.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jfrankcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
276 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Quick, friendly and delicious for fair price”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

This is a local restaurant in the centre of Ravenna. It has a terrace and tables indoors as well. The service was extremely friendly and quick. And the food of excellent quality, also for Italian standards. This all for a very fair price (around 30 euro for antipasto, second dish and side dish with dessert and wine). I strongly reccommend this restaurant for anyone staying in Ravenna for work or leisure.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank squizz20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
180 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Bustling and energetic”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We dined at this restaurant on two occasions on a recent visit to Ravenna, and were impressed on both occasions. To start with, we relied heavily on the recommendations we sought from our waiter. This led to an intriguing orange-coloured spritzer aperitif, and a wide range of tasty, well-cooked dishes which my wife and I shared to ensure that we had sampled as many different dishes as possible. Pasta with prawns and asparagus was particularly appreciated in terms of both textures and flavours. The lemon sorbet was also particularly flavoursome.

We were very well-served by the same waiter on both occasions, but all the waiters looked extremely helpful and frantically efficient. This is a busy, modern restaurant with a traditional feel, and we really enjoyed it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fatherdoo2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Gardela also viewed

Ravenna, Province of Ravenna
Ravenna, Province of Ravenna
 
Ravenna, Province of Ravenna
 
Ravenna, Province of Ravenna
 

Been to La Gardela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing