We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous rooms, fine atmosphere, great hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casarossa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casarossa
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Gorgeous rooms, fine atmosphere, great hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

I've spent a night at Casa Rossa twice now, as for me it's ideally situated for a stopover when travelling from NL to mid / south of Italy.
First of all, hosts Francesco and Laura are very kind and helpful people. e-mails are responded within a day and they're willing to help with all kinds of favors: from advising and booking a table for dinner to helping finding a camp site in the area (last holiday we ended up back in Emilia after a week because of the weather and Francesco helped us looking around for a place to put our tent).
Casa Rossa itself is a beautiful place! a typical farm building as you see a lot in this area and the hay barn is in use as area to sit, read, relax.
The garden around it is very well, nice flowers and plants and the smell of rosemary.
The nearby area provides a couple of good restaurants. Furthermore it's nice for both hiking and biking as just behind Casa Rossa the slopes of the apenines slowly start, making the area a bit hilly.

The rooms aren't really rooms, they're more like suites! a large living area, separate bedroom and a bathroom. Sanitary is aged but it fit's in the picture of a farming area. Only thing I can't get used to are the very thin towels that are more like sheets.

Breakfast is good and typical Italian: sweet! Good coffee too.

A perfect, quite typical Italian place for a nice stay and the area offers enough to do and to enjoy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bart V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    5
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
36
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
South Wales
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

ECCELLENTE! The rooms are very spacious and become like home for a few days. Lots of attention to detail, it couldn't be more rustic, lovely breakfast with home made yogurt and fruit, salumi Piacentine, freshly made chocolate cake.. As beautiful as Tuscany, this place and it's surroundings will stay in your heart forever. The owners are like friends, we found them because they are dog friendly, we had our dog with us and they fell in love with him and got one, Nur, he is spectacular. The agriturismo hotel is situated between two valleys, the Val Nure and the Val Trebbia which are both beautiful, both leading to the seaside in Luguria. Castles, medievel towns, fantastic restaurants nearby. We tried a new one called Ca' Sass and it was the loveliest meal of the holiday, a new restaurant, BUONISSIMO. Go to Rivalta if you want to go back in time and take a stroll around, there's a very good restuarant there too. Laura and Francesco the owners, will suggest many places to visit, and which restuarants are best.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MariaCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed 4 days in May;the Appartments are very spacious and the furnishing very cultivated.I had always the feeling,Stendhal the poet would come round the corner.The atmosphere was very very romantic.The breakfast was wonderful und very large;all products home-made.The owners are very friendly and helpful. The stay is very recommendable for the soul.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thomas e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
francesco b, Proprietario at Casarossa, responded to this review, August 15, 2015
Thanks for the nice review . Casarossa is an artistic and cultural heritage open to travelers who want to have an idea of Piacenza countryside , sustainable agriculture , art in color and creativity , the history of the area . It ' just that the main content of this little piece of art hidden and protected from the fields and rows of trees between them .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stayed for 8 days middle of August with parents and boyfriend. Had a great time, nicely run by the lady who greeted us to when we arrived to breakfast that was always nicely prepared in the mornings. The setting of casa rossa is in a quiet village but within 5-10 mins you could reach some fantastic restaurants that were recommended. It was very hot while we were in Italy between 32-40 degree so we did find the night times very hot in our Room, luckily we found a fan that we could put on all night.
The rooms are certainly different, very rustic in their own ways but good fun. The only negative bit would be that we had the same towels, bed linen for the whole holiday...... Wasn't a problem for us but with some people I could imagine getting funny about .
I would recommend this place to friends and family, thank you to all at casa rossa x

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuisafromGuernsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
francesco b, Proprietario at Casarossa, responded to this review, August 6, 2015
thanks for the nice review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2010

We (a Norwegian family of 5) stayed at La Casarossa for 9 days. It is an extremely nice place run by very friendly and welcoming people. The breakfast was so good with homemade bread, italian salumi, cheese, fruits, homemade cakes, coffee and tea. The owners were very helpful in guiding us to good places to eat, places to see and to a wonderful spot by the river Trebbia.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank draagervo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
francesco b, Proprietario at Casarossa, responded to this review, August 6, 2015
thanks for the nice review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piacenza
3.3 mi away
Residenza Torre di San Martino
7.8 mi away
Hotel Ovest
Hotel Ovest
#1 of 12 in Piacenza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
16.1 mi away
Agriturismo La Rondanina
Agriturismo La Rondanina
#1 of 1 in Castelnuovo Fogliani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
La Finestra sul Po - Agriturismo
La Finestra sul Po - Agriturismo
#1 of 4 in Monticelli d'Ongina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
13.5 mi away
Agriturismo Arte Contadina
Agriturismo Arte Contadina
#2 of 3 in Fiorenzuola d'Arda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
2.8 mi away
Locanda dei Melograni
Locanda dei Melograni
#4 of 16 in Piacenza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casarossa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casarossa

Property: Casarossa
Address: Loc Casarossa, 29021, Piacenza, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Piacenza > Piacenza
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Piacenza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Casarossa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing