We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hosts, worth a visit”

Vecchie Maniere Birreria Parmigiana
Ranked #21 of 829 Restaurants in Parma
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 10, 2016

like a pub but different. Good beers free nibbles at 6:30. Gave them an idea of a tasting tray (al la Seattle) interesting to see if it works! relaxing enough for a evening but I can't vouch for a full meal. But sandwiches should be good based on the "nibbles".Good stuff guys, keep it up!

1  Thank BobChaldon
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (306)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 306 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2016

Located in a very narrow street. Perfectly location for a small brewery. They have plenty of beer selecion, paninis are always a good option for quick food. Nice place. Nice atmosphere

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank FoodieQRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

Lovely food, good portion sizes & well presented. Drought beer to die for!
Friendly and attentive staff! Understandably it has become a popular place very quickly & was buzzing with lots of customers. I would recommend a visit!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank CanfoTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 27, 2016 via mobile

One of the most friendliest bars I've ever been to. The ham and cheese board was delicious, bartender can speak good English, and their original beer is so good (40/a). Highly recommended.

Date of visit: May 2016
1  Thank Taku K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 23, 2016 via mobile

We only had a short stay in Parma, but we visited this bar three times. So welcoming and very chilled out, outstanding local brew beer with really great staff, very happy to take time to talk and you can see that they really enjoy what they are doing. They go out of their way to speak English if you need them to and bear with you if you want to speak a little Italian. The food was fantastic, simple and delicious. I have tried to recreate the sandwiches many times at home but failed miserably, will have to go back!

Date of visit: January 2016
1  Thank williambrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Vecchie Maniere Birreria Parmigiana also viewed

Parma, Province of Parma
Parma, Province of Parma
 
Parma, Province of Parma
 

Been to Vecchie Maniere Birreria Parmigiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.