We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Normal standard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Parma
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Parma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We used this hotel due to the proximity of our job site. Location is good, quiet area. Quite a distance to the city center but the hotel has 4 bicylces for rent, although they are not in very good condition. We had to use papaer clips to fix the loose baskets. The rooms are nice, in some of the rooms we rented the shower cabin door didn't close well. Breakfast is ok, strangely on some days there was no bread and on another day they had no butter. The staff was very friendly. Internet connection is free but very very slow.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hschw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inchotelsgroup, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Parma, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013
Google Translation

Gent.mo Ospite,
nel ringraziarLa a nome mio e di tutto lo staff desidero eprimerlLe la nostra gratitudine per avere apprezzato la nostra struttura. La ringraziamo anche per averci fatto notare alcune imprecisioni nei servizi offerti. Il suo commento ci sarà molto utile per migliorare.
Cordiali saluti
Front Office Manager
E.RONZONI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (522)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 523 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

I like the hotel, it is very simple and classic, of course you will not compare with5 stars hotel, but when u compare to same level you will find it amazing
The staff was very friendly
The buffet of breakfast was good

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlTabshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inchotelsgroup, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Parma, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Guest
we really thank you for your positive comment and thank you for having spent a few minutes of your time to leave your review. We look forward to welcoming you soon in Parma
Best regards
Front Office Manager
E. Ronzoni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Had a nice 3 nights stay at Holiday inn express Parma. Coming by car it was no problem with the location outside city of Parma. Quiet surroundings. Easy to reach city centre. There is a big supermarket and a small shopping mall a couple of minuetes away (by car). Breakfast fine, room clean and beds comfortable - priceworthy stay.

Room Tip: Would have been nice with a small pool to cool down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inchotelsgroup, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Parma, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Guest
thank you very much for your positive review. We are very glad to learn that you found our hotel comfortable. I will forward your lovely comment to the rest of the team
Best regards
Front office manager
E.RONZONI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This is a nice and clean hotel with a friendly staff and a good breakfast. It is very well located when you travel further to the south of Italy. There is plenty of space to park your car and it is free of cost. There is a restaurant with quite some choice, but we drove to the city centre of Parma to have dinner. It is only 5 minutes away from the hotel and can be easily reached. The receptionist immediately gave us a map of Parma and adviced us where to park. We can certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BHUBornem_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inchotelsgroup, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Parma, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear Guest.
thank you for taking time to share with us your feedback on your recent stay. We are very glad to learn that you found our hotel comfortable. I've shared your comment with my whole team. We are very much grateful for your comments
Best regards
Front Office Manager
E.RONZONI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

As mentioned in the previous reviews the hotel is far from the city and there is not much in vicinity, so you really need to have a car. It is a bit complicated to get to as well.

The building from the outside and the premises are nice, there's plenty of parking.

The check-in was very friendly, the rooms are the usual HIE European standard. The room was in good shape, only the floor could have been swept more thoroughly with a wet cloth as it was rather dusty. The bathroom was very clean. The other thing I was missing in my room was an ice bucket. They do have large cups next to their ice machine, but if you want to cool down a bottle a plastic ice bucket would be nice.

The beds were comfortable and the hotel is located in a quiet part of town, so you can get a decent sleep.

The breakfast is very nice, there are plenty of food choices. My only complaint goes to the fact that the fresh bread delivery is obviously constantly running late. The breakfast starts at 6:30 and there was no fresh bread at this time on any of my 3 mornings. Once fresh bread arrived at 6:55, the next morning at 6:45 and on the last morning even at 7:05! And this last day was a Saturday morning, so traffic could not have been the issue.

All the staff is very friendly, they always greet and smile, whenever they meet you. Their English proficiency could be better, but the friendly attitude covers the lack of language knowledge.

My only general complaint goes for the wireless internet. It is slow, unreliable and keeps breaking up, so you have to log in over and over again.

Otherwise a great stay at a nice property right off the Parma beltway - a good starting point for trips around the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Slo-Lju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inchotelsgroup, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Parma, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear Guest.
thank you very much for your wonderful comments. I'm very plesed that you were so happy with your stay. I will forward your lovely review to the rest of the team.
Best regards
Front office Manager
E.RONZONI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

This is a good hotel not far from Parma centre, there is a bus in or the hotel will lend you a bike. Problem with my sat nav finding it because they have closed a road off. So may be wise to take a google print out of there area. Restaurant was fine with good food and wine withe excellent service at a reasonable price. They had no problem with my extremely vocal siamese cat. Would have been happy to spend a couple of days here to explore Parma but I am heading for he UK

Room Tip: They are all soundproof and OK
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

There are no negatives I can write about this hotel. We had no problem finding it. Since itis on the odge of the city near the motorway ( milano - Venezia) exit. Lots of parking space available, staff is really polite and kind, they helped us with everything we needed. Equipment kf the hotel is really new and all is clean. Breakfast is really rich, there is a lot to choose from.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamah84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inchotelsgroup, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Parma, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear Sir
thank you very much for your wonderful comments. I'm very pleased that you were so happy with your stay. I will forward lovely review to the rest of the team. Looking forward to welcoming you again
Front Office Manager
E.RONZONI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parma hotels
1.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Parma Toscanini
1.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Farnese
0.9 mi away
NH Parma
NH Parma
#1 of 48 in Parma
1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
CDH Hotel Villa Ducale
2 mi away
Hotel Forlanini 52
Hotel Forlanini 52
#10 of 48 in Parma
326 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#25 of 48 in Parma
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Parma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Parma

Address: Strada Naviglio Alto 50, 43122, Parma, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Parma > Parma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Parma
Price Range: $70 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Parma 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Parma, at the Express by Holiday Inn, the hotel that has a wide range of services, Internet ADSL wireless Wifi, Family rooms, comforts and good rates, all in tuning with the philosophy of one of the famous hotel chains in the world.The hotel is situated in a strategic position on the main route that joins the biggest companies of the area like Barilla, Sidel, Ocme and Parmalat and it remains near the hystorical city centre where, the guest in a few minutes can reach the Tardini Stadium, the Law Court, all the museums and the Theatre Ragio. From the hotel it is easy to reach places that have seen the Operas of the Maestro Giuseppe Verdi born and grow, the beautiful castles of the Province of Parma and lots of trattorie and farms that propose delicious tastes of Parmigiano Reggiano cheese, Prosciutto Crudo of Parma and wines from the nearby hills of Parma. So come and visit us at the Express Holiday Inn Parma , city of the 2006 Jubilee, year rich of celebrations for the 900 year old Cathedral, here even your pets are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Parma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Parma
Parma Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing