We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So nice we stayed an extra day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Opera 11 R&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Opera 11 R&B
Ranked #3 of 70 Parma B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“So nice we stayed an extra day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Loved this place. Although challenging to find (Italian iphone maps are not the best) this jewel was a perfect fit to our Italian road trip. The owners treated us like family. Very close to great food, nightlife, historic attractions and shopping, but you feel miles away due to the seclusion of the building/street. Parma has a small town vibe that most of the tourists pass right by. Well worth the time to sit back and take in.... We will always stay here when in Parma

Room Tip: There are only a few rooms, so call Roberto and see if one is available..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheazhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
87
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Everything was perfect!! From the start Roberto was very punctual with his replies to my e-mails. He welcomed us at a certain point and guided us to the apartment. He provided us with information and also booked a table at a nearby Restaurant. We only stayed for one night, but he and his wife went out of their way to make this a memorable stay. The location could'nt be better. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travell0ver54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OH
Level Contributor
197 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

We were at the Opera 11 in June, 2013. Absolutely wonderful. The proprietors could not have been more helpful. We were lost in Parma and Roberto came out in his car to guide us to the facility. That is incredible. The room was clean. Breakfast was fine. The location cannot be bettered as it is a very short walk to the center city. The room was quiet. All in all, Opera 11 cannot be topped.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grahamarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Opera 11 looks like it was just renovated into this beautiful funky B&B. Everything in this place was spotless and new. The owners were there to meet us and even helped us park the car. The room was spacious and the bathroom was one of the nicest in our 2 week vacation. Breakfast was simple but plentiful and the baked goods were excellent. The location was only a few minutes walk to city center. My only disappointment was that we only stayed one night. This place is a must visit when in Parma.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gene2461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed at Opera in May 2013 and very much enjoyed the perfect location, the spotless well appointed room with a/c, the excellent bathroom, and most of all - the friendly/helpful/kind/generous/caring host! We would definitely go back and would gladly recommend the place to friends and family! Roberto is the best - he answers to any inquiry right away, he gives solid recommendations on where to eat and even what to order, he is absolutely reliable and does what he promised. All in all - a great stay! Thank you Roberto!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluesque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parma hotels
0.8 mi away
NH Parma
NH Parma
#1 of 52 in Parma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,005 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Parma Stendhal
0.1 mi away
Hotel Button
Hotel Button
#3 of 52 in Parma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Park Hotel Pacchiosi
Park Hotel Pacchiosi
#4 of 52 in Parma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Parma Toscanini
0.3 mi away
Hotel Torino
Hotel Torino
#11 of 52 in Parma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Opera 11 R&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Opera 11 R&B

Property: Opera 11 R&B
Address: Borgo Schizzati 11, 43121, Parma, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Parma > Parma
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Parma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The structure is a typical slice of house ‘800 completely renovated in 2012. It’s located just a few steps from the monuments and the principal city attractions (cathedral, battistero, palazzo della pilotta, farnese theatre, garibaldi square and university). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Opera 11 R&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing