We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place for lunch in the heart of Parma”
Review of Cardinal Bar

Cardinal Bar
Ranked #165 of 786 Restaurants in Parma
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

We found this place as we were walking near the cathedral and duomo in Parma. We sat outside and enjoyed a lovely lunch. We had a charcuterie platter with Parma Ham and Parmesan cheese. Perfect for this city!! Yum!! We also had a nice salad with lots of veggies and a good olive oil. The bottle of wine was also tasty.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank kimmysue42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 64 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2017

Popped into this tiny cafe on the off chance of a meal which our host was pleased to deliver & washed down with a superb bottle of wine

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank garywalshe2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017

A lovely bar/restaurant just round the cathedral. Perfect location! Small but lovely seating al fresco outside or inside. They do a fabulous platter of delicious Parma Ham with a generous slice of parmesan cheese. Te ravioli were pretty good too. Friendly and attentive staff, lovely food and reasonable prices.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Calypso050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile

At first sight this place does not look like much but it sure has a lot to offer! The service is great and friendly, the level of English is good and the food is excellent :-)

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank bammer123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2017 via mobile

Very good food between lunch and dinner when almost all restaurants are closed.
Choose Piatto di Prosciuto di Parma e Parmegiano :)

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank andreis926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cardinal Bar also viewed

Parma, Province of Parma
 
Parma, Province of Parma
Parma, Province of Parma
 

Been to Cardinal Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing