We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Italian accommodation in a great location.”
Review of Hotel Torino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Torino
Ranked #10 of 48 Hotels in Parma
Reviewed July 20, 2014

More like a B&B than a hotel with a warm, homely feel and friendly staff who were all happy to spend the time providing suggestions for places to go, things to do and places to eat. Our room was fairly basic but nothing fundamentally wrong with it and we were fortunately to have a lovely terrace off our room. Location is great with all main attractions, restaurants, bars etc. within easy walking distance. With few accommodation options in Parma, we were quite happy with our choice of Hotel Torino.

Room Tip: We had a room that opened onto a private terrace which provided for lots of fresh air and a bit more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (783)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 783 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2014

Ok hotel for a few nights to be able to eat Parma ham and cheese. Located in a pedestrian area so keep track on your GPS or you will end up driving on the smallest street ever. Really noicy air conditioning.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Torbjörn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

The hotel's position is extremely convenient to the centre of town. You can walk to all the sights. The rooms are spotless, comfortable, quite but small. There is no fridge and no water offered in the rooms, however the breakfast is more than adequate - fresh, simple, well presented.
The downstairs/entrance to the hotel is charming and a lovely space to sit, think, read, plan etc in peace.
Above all, the STAFF were EXCEPTIONALLY HELPFUL. We were checked in in record time, given huge amounts of help finding addresses and concert times, and three fabulous restaurant tips. Would go back to the Torino in a heartbeat, but probably request a larger room on a high floor.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlbaniaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

I spend two nights and it was perfect choice. The location is nice, clean rooms and good price. There were also many channels on the tv inside the rooms and i was able to see world cup game live. So if some one wants to go to Param this is best place

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zworld N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We were looking for a "small town" Italian experience and that is exactly what we got in Parma. Hotel Torino is in a perfect location right in the heart of the old town and an easy walk from the train station. Clean, good breakfast, and helpful staff. We had a room on the top floor with balcony, a little bigger than the rest of the rooms. Two blocks south is the best restaurant in town. There is a little bar for locals just down the tiny street which was fun to talk to locals. Overall - loved it! Cheap / good wine everywhere!!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Hotel Torino is very well located in the heart of the center of Parma. We were able to visit all the monuments en museums within walking distance.
The rooms were very clean and had a very nice yet little bathroom. The staff were extremely friendly and were happy to help us.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Thalia04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

In the heart of Parma, this hotel offers nice and functional rooms. The breakfast is generous and included in the price. The personel is friendly and helpful. Good experience, I would come back for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Szilvia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parma hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Parma Toscanini
0.2 mi away
Mercure Parma Stendhal
0.5 mi away
NH Parma
NH Parma
#1 of 48 in Parma
1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Button
Hotel Button
#4 of 48 in Parma
366 reviews
0.6 mi away
Starhotels Du Parc
Starhotels Du Parc
#7 of 48 in Parma
912 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Forlanini 52
Hotel Forlanini 52
#9 of 48 in Parma
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Torino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Torino

Address: Via A. Mazza, 7, 43100, Parma, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Parma > Parma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 48 Hotels in Parma
Price Range: $74 - $575 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Torino 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Torino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torino Hotel Parma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing