We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, great location, but very bland, bathroom not ok” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Torino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Torino
Ranked #12 of 52 Hotels in Parma
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Clean, great location, but very bland, bathroom not ok”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

This is a good hotel right in the heart of Parma. We walked from the train station - doable if you don't have tons of gear to lug. Very attractive entrance and lobby, helpful staff, safe location with lots of stores and restaurants nearby. Good breakfast, plenty of selections. Very clean. Very quiet, had a very restful sleep.
The bathroom in our room was less than adequate - it was spotless, and pretty, but the layout of the room was bizarre. it had a full bathtub - a joyful discovery for my spouse, who loves a good soak and had been bath-deprived on this trip. However, the drain plug didn't work so the water ran out faster than you could put it in. The water pressure was exceedingly poor so even a shower was little more than a dribble. The tub was located BEHIND the toilet, and had high sills, so you had to climb over the toilet to get in and out. Getting in(dry) was just a climbing task but getting out (wet) was treacherous - a slip and fall waiting to happen. For the elderly or someone with mobility problems it would be very risky.
The room, while clean and modern, was absent any decoration at all......felt very plain and drab. There was nothing to give it warmth or any flavour of Parma.
In summary, while I would stay there again, the hotel could do better.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crs1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    356
    133
    31
    10
See reviews for
101
208
120
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Although I did not get the room type I requested, the room they gave me was just great for the two night stay. Large and quiet, good bathroom. Good breakfast. For the most part a friendly and helpful front desk. GREAT location in Parma. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharmiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

It took a bit of finding, because my satnav couldn't cope with pedestrianised precincts and one-day street markets, but, eventually, I arrived safely at the Hotel Torino.
This small, modern hotel in the very centre of the glorious city of Parma suited me excellently.
It was very clean and comfortable and the staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. The uinderground car park saved a lot of hassle as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UKTraveller1934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosario, Argentina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

The hotel actually gives that it offers, and in the best way.
I visited Parma in this occasion for only one night, and with few time for long promenades. Nevertheless, the location of this hotel makes possible to visit a lot of nice places, perhaps the most importante of the city. The chamber, very functional, and its service were excellent. The price includes an abundante breakfast buffet. In few words, a good value!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crisdelg0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby
Level Contributor
111 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed here for two nights visiting a friend who lives and works in Parma for EFSA.

The Torino did exactly what it should - and it looked after us well. Friendly reception and quick check-in though the guy on reception kept getting momentarily distracted. This is, as we later discovered, an Italian trait.

Room 405 was large, had a large bathroom with bath and shower above, and a lovely balcony looking over the rooftops. I would recommend the outward-facing rooms on the top floor as these rooms are bigger and better. Good TV, good wifi reception. Décor was rather bland but the room was very clean and very comfortable,

Breakfast was more than adequate. Perfectly OK for an Italian three star hotel. Quirky and non-corporate but all the better for that.

Room Tip: I would recommend the outward-facing rooms on the top floor as these rooms are bigger and better wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonothan_and_Elaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

The hotel is in the heart of the city with the option for parking a car. Free breakfast is included which includes a good selection of meats, coffees and cereal. Overall a good value. Very easy to walk around the city. We used Parma as a base to travel around. Hotel includes an elevator.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

The Hotel Torino is a good, slightly old-fashioned, smallish hotel with comfortable rooms and very helpful staff. Its location in the centre of Parma is excellent. My room was a bit small, but acceptable.
The hotel has no swimming pool, nor (as far as I know) a gym.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SamueleZT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parma hotels
0.5 mi away
NH Parma
NH Parma
#1 of 52 in Parma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Parma Toscanini
0.2 mi away
Mercure Parma Stendhal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Button
Hotel Button
#3 of 52 in Parma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.7 mi away
Park Hotel Pacchiosi
Park Hotel Pacchiosi
#4 of 52 in Parma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.3 mi away
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#16 of 52 in Parma
3.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Torino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Torino

Property: Hotel Torino
Address: Via A. Mazza, 7, 43100, Parma, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Parma > Parma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Parma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Torino 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Torino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torino Hotel Parma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing