We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value and great location”
Review of Hotel Torino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Torino
Ranked #10 of 48 Hotels in Parma
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Just stayed one night but it was the right price for a good central location. Room was small but comfortable and there was parking underground. Nicely furnished lobby and good breakfast. Central Parma is quite small so walking to restaurants or other sights was just steps away from the front door.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jzimmer499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (768)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 768 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2013

Very central. Staff very helpful and charming (particularly with the parking). Great breakfast. Rooms small but clean and tidy and fine for a quick short stay. Would use them again. Right in the centre of town and only a short walk to everything. Cute little enoteca on the same street with wine and antipasti.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbisaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Hotel Torino for two nights was a nice stay. There was central air & an online computer in the lobby. An elevator too. My room was a little small but very clean; it was also facing a small street where voices would carry....there is a great little wine bar not far away but which, unfortunately for me, attracted people who would stand outside and socialize. The hotel has an excellent location, a two minute walk from Teatro Regio and plenty of restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank izs n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 1 night, during our return trip to Belgium coming from the south of Italy.
The location of the hotel is great, in the heart of historical center, close to the Duomo and Piazza Garibaldi.
We reserved a parking space in this hotel (15€/night), and because the underground garage of the hotel is very narrow, it was quite an adventure to get the car parked.Do keep this into account when you're driving a larger car.
The hotel staff at the reception desk was very friendly, check-in went smooth.I reserved a room for 4 persons (2 adults, 2 children).
The room was nice, with a big terrace (quite exceptional given the fact we were in the historical center).
Room had a flatscreen tv (although the remote control wasn't functioning properly), airco (which worked very well), and a mini-safe.
The room was big enough, with a separate corner for the children's beds.
Bathroom was large and very clean, all in beautiful mozaik tiles, with bath/shower combination.The hotel also offers free wifi.
Breakfast (included in room price) was basic, not much choice, but this is normal according to Italian standards.I did have the impression that the bread rolls (very hard) and the ginger cakes (dry) were not fresh.
We found this to be a very nice hotel, perfect for visiting Parma, everything in walking distance.I also found the price we paid for the room (140€) very reasonable.I would recommend this hotel to everyone visiting Parma for one or more days, or even if you make a stopover on the way.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vdmeerenp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

this is a nice small hotel located right in the center of town - 2-3 minutes from all interesting sites of this lovely city. the stuff is very helpful, rooms are clean. we enjoyed our stay, and will come again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shlomo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Having read most reviews, I was a bit apprehensive about staying at Hotel Torino.
However, I was pleasantly surprised to find a nice and clean hotel, centrally located, with a good selection of breakfast offerings, wifi, quiet surroundings and professional staff.
The only quiver I had was that wifi was unstable (we were on the 3rd floor) throughout our stay.
Regardless, it was a charming little hotel in the center of town that offered a clean and quiet room, free wifi and a good breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissyLondon2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Hotel Torino in Parma is a nice hotel in the very central pedestrianised area. Only a few minutes walk to the main square and cafe/restaurant area. The bedroom was an acceptable size although the bathroom was quite puny. It was also a little dark - could do with an extra lamp or two. It was very clean and the bedding etc. were to a good standard. My room on the second floor faced the street and it was quite noisy at night with people talking in the street outside until about midnight/1am (this was on a Wed and Thurs night). The safe in the room did not seem to work but I didn't spend long trying to tinker with it. Breakfast was fine, staff were friendly, and the lobby area is a pleasant enough space.Overall, a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alio39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parma hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Parma Toscanini
0.2 mi away
Mercure Parma Stendhal
0.5 mi away
NH Parma
NH Parma
#1 of 48 in Parma
1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Starhotels Du Parc
Starhotels Du Parc
#7 of 48 in Parma
896 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Button
Hotel Button
#4 of 48 in Parma
362 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Forlanini 52
Hotel Forlanini 52
#11 of 48 in Parma
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Torino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Torino

Address: Via A. Mazza, 7, 43100, Parma, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Parma > Parma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Parma
Price Range: $78 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Torino 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Torino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torino Hotel Parma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing