We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveler rating
2
12
5
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
12
5
6
5
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 30 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2016

Rooms are being entirely renovated at the moment, the bathroom is now nice and convenient, and bed is much more comfortable! This is a great improvement with no changes in prices at the moment. Let's try!

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

A small hotel right in the center of Parma. Rooms are small, with oldfashioned furniture, not so confortable, but it is clean. No AC.
Staff is friendly.
Price are very good compared to other hotels in Parma.
Breakfast could be better, but let's see, it costs only 5€...

Room tip: Most rooms are single, just some are double. Limited number of rooms so it is better to book in advance!
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2011

Friendly and helpfull staff. Verry good size voor a single room and verry clean. Typical italian breakfast but enough choice. Ideal location to discover the beautifull city of Parma. 5 min. walk from de railway station.

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shadow013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2010

We chose this hotel for two reasons, it's very close to the railway station (5 minute walk) and the price. We arrived at about 22:15 and were met by a friendly guy who showd us to our room. As previously mentioned here, you get what you pay for, in our case it was a very basic room with an old 14" TV and equally old furnishings. The bathroom had a toilet seat which didn't quite align with the toilet... The shower cubicle was very small and you couldn't shower without getting water all over the floor which didn't have any drain hole. Next morning the buffett continental breakfast was basic and rather limited. Despite booking for three nights we checked out and found another hotel. The place would best be described as a back-packers hostel, but there is clearly a market for such places as it was full for the one night we spent there while a least one couple were turned away. We were later told it was the oldest hotel in Parma – and it certainly looks like it.

Date of stay: October 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMCPGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2008

A small family owned hotel. I stayed at the single room for 4 nights, when I found that I needed to leave on the 5th day (I booked for 7 nights) they were very courteous and gave me no problems or fines. They helped with finding local restaurants and even helped on their personal computer when I had a problem with my Visa. Breakfast was very satisfactory in my opinion. Although it does not contain sausages (the hallmark of Parma) I found the juices, bread, butter, fruit, cornflakes and other stuff quite satisfactory. Although the facilities in the room were quite old (armoire from the 50s), the room was clean and very sensibly priced compared with other hotels. The location is minutes walking from train station and from Duomo and the Palazzo della Pilotta (the main attractions).
Bottom line: It’s not the Ritz but it’s a very well priced stay for the traveller on a budget, and giving one’s money to such nice people is always a pleasure!

Date of stay: August 2008
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank LeonJE32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews