We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (932)
Filter reviews
932 results
Traveler rating
129
388
276
86
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
129
388
276
86
53
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 932 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2016 via mobile

The staff at the hotel is excellent. They really hire good people at the front desk. The main problem I had with this hotel was the noise. The train runs right next to the hotel. I was constantly awaken by the sound of the brakes of the trains all night long.
I will say that the hotel itself was very clean and the rooms, while simple (no flat screen TV), it was well kept.
The surrounding area of the hotel is not very nice, but it is a short walk to the center of Parma which is very nice.
Overall, the hotel has OK, but for the more sophisticated traveler, this would not be a good choice.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 455garym
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PIU HOTELS P, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2016

Dear Gary

thank you for your review. We are sorry that the excellent staff and the cleanliness of rooms and common spaces didn't worth a better review :(
Thank you for your stay at hotel Astoria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2016

We stayed here for four nights while attending some of the events at the Verdi Festival. The hotel could not have been closer to the station and yet it wasn't at all far to walk to the main attractions of Parma.
The room was a good size, with 'proper' coathangers, but no tea/coffee making facilities and no fridge.
The hotel served us well, but I didn't find the front desk staff very friendly. In fact I had paid up front (before Brexit) for our four nights' B and B and yet during a fairly protracted check in process, I was asked to pay in advance (again?!).

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Balmain
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PIU HOTELS P, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review and for having appreciated your stay during Verdi Festival. We are sorry for the issues with payments, we will check what happened with the front desk staff.
Thank you again and we hope to have you again as our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2016

We stayed at what was called the Astoria Residence, which is an apartment building rented by the hotel. Check-in happens at the front desk of the actual hotel and you are delivered to the apartment by car. If you wish to walk, the apartment is about a 10 minute walk from the hotel.

The hotel staff were friendly and helpful for check-in and obtaining a cab for us.

The location of the residence is about 10 minutes from the train station. The apartment is very close to a main street with lots of shops and restaurants, and about 5-10 minute walk from some very nice shopping/restaurant streets and outdoor market.

The unit we stayed was very large, simple and quiet. It was also clean and the Wifi was very fast and consistent, some of the best we found in 3 weeks in Italy.

Overall I would say that the residence is a perfect budge hotel - clean, simple, well located.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank nuddlemaccher
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PIU HOTELS P, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2016

Dear Guest


Thank you so much! We guess you stay at one of our residences, Liberty or Cavour :) We are pleased you enjoy your stay with us and we hope to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2016 via mobile

Not the plushest hotel, but very well located for the price and perfect for exploring Parma from. Also very close to the train station which is regularly served by the airport bus (number 6 - but not all the number 6s!).

Corridor carpets need a refresh but room decor is fine and clean, bathroom functional, there's a small fridge in the room (minibar inside) and air-con (although ours only seemed to work the first night out of two).

It's pretty much a budget hotel and, acknowledging this, you won't find much better. Recommended.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PIU HOTELS P, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2016

Dear Andy

Thank you so much for your nice review! We are happy you appreciated the location, the price and the cleaniness of the room.
Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2016

We did not stay at the hotel but at an apartment owned by the hotel. The reception staff was really helpful and they were there whenever we needed. They transfered us with a small bus. The apartment was new,clean and equipped with 2 A/C.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GiannisA648
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PIU HOTELS P, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2016

Dear Giannis

thank you so much for having appreciated your accomodation. We are glad you liked the flat and its cleaniness. We hope to have you again as our guest. Greetings from all the staff!
Elisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews