We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient clean hotel near the station” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Astoria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Astoria
Ranked #23 of 52 Hotels in Parma
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Convenient clean hotel near the station”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

The Astoria is a good place to stay overnight, as I did, in the peripheral centre of Parma and a stone throw from the railway station. Rooms are spacious, the bathroom even more. Abundant breakfast with a variety of things to choose from. Staff a bit haughty, just like at any upscale place. The neighbourhood is a bit seedy, but there are always misgivings.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AngelSofia_Bulgaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    343
    208
    62
    36
See reviews for
117
225
76
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

We liked the ambiance, rooms, breakfast en assistance of the reception. Also the parking is very nice.
The temperature of the room was excellent. The breakfast was as we expect to get in a hotel.
The walk end diner in the center was very nice and delicious. We appreciated very much the old authentic buildings.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul de Jong 1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parma
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Good location if you travel by train. But since the soundproofing was not up to the highest 21st century standards try to get a room facing away from the tracks. (It wasn't laud and terrible by any means, but you could certanly hear the trains go by.)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Bjorn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buenos aires
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

from my point of view the room was clean and we felt comfortable.. also the breakfast service was really nice.. the personal in the front desk were really nice and help us a lot of giving useful information.. i cant give my opinion about the swimming pool and fitness center cause we didnt realize that it was there..
to sum up, it was a pleasant and enjoyable experience in Astoria Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Good location: near the station and close to the center of the city. Room is comfortable and clean. The breakfast is good enough. Staff is attentive and polite. Tried to help us to find possibilities to travel to Mantova (it was a surprise that there wasn't no direct train or bus to the city which was only 60 km far from Parma). Unfortunately there is no free Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VM2107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

I travel for business, the hotel is close to the station and the centre, the staff is very professional and polite. Room are clean and internet is available also from rooms. There'is a park. Good breakfast except for bean-to-cup coffee.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nj F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

The hotel is very conveniently placed for those travelling by train, while only a gentle stroll from the centre of the city. The service was superb with staff who were attentive and extremely helpful. The room was pleasant (if on the small side as most city hotels) with good facilities. The breakfast was good and very efficiently presented and served. With family staying in other hotels at twice the price for no greater space/facilities and a very inferior breakfast, we felt we had got the best deal. We shall be very pleased to visit again when family celebrations draw us back to Parma.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Celia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parma hotels
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Parma Toscanini
0.1 mi away
Century Hotel
Century Hotel
#22 of 52 in Parma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.1 mi away
NH Parma
NH Parma
#1 of 52 in Parma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Button
Hotel Button
#3 of 52 in Parma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel San Marco & Formula Club
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Parma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Astoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Astoria

Property: Hotel Astoria
Address: Via Trento 9, 43122, Parma, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Parma > Parma
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 52 Hotels in Parma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Astoria 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Astoria Residence Hotel is located in a strategic location for any movement: already located on the main road leading to the highway, it’s a short walk from the historic centre of Parma, 100 meters from the railway station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Astoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astoria Executive Hotel Parma
Astoria Executive Parma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing