We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We liked very much the location so near to the railway-staion and center of the town Parma.”
Review of Hotel Astoria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Astoria
Ranked #24 of 48 Hotels in Parma
1 review
“We liked very much the location so near to the railway-staion and center of the town Parma.”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We liked the ambiance, rooms, breakfast en assistance of the reception. Also the parking is very nice.
The temperature of the room was excellent. The breakfast was as we expect to get in a hotel.
The walk end diner in the center was very nice and delicious. We appreciated very much the old authentic buildings.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul de Jong 1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    359
    223
    70
    38
See reviews for
124
236
79
227
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Parma
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Good location if you travel by train. But since the soundproofing was not up to the highest 21st century standards try to get a room facing away from the tracks. (It wasn't laud and terrible by any means, but you could certanly hear the trains go by.)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Bjorn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buenos aires
2 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2012

from my point of view the room was clean and we felt comfortable.. also the breakfast service was really nice.. the personal in the front desk were really nice and help us a lot of giving useful information.. i cant give my opinion about the swimming pool and fitness center cause we didnt realize that it was there..
to sum up, it was a pleasant and enjoyable experience in Astoria Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Good location: near the station and close to the center of the city. Room is comfortable and clean. The breakfast is good enough. Staff is attentive and polite. Tried to help us to find possibilities to travel to Mantova (it was a surprise that there wasn't no direct train or bus to the city which was only 60 km far from Parma). Unfortunately there is no free Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VM2107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

I travel for business, the hotel is close to the station and the centre, the staff is very professional and polite. Room are clean and internet is available also from rooms. There'is a park. Good breakfast except for bean-to-cup coffee.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nj F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2012

The hotel is very conveniently placed for those travelling by train, while only a gentle stroll from the centre of the city. The service was superb with staff who were attentive and extremely helpful. The room was pleasant (if on the small side as most city hotels) with good facilities. The breakfast was good and very efficiently presented and served. With family staying in other hotels at twice the price for no greater space/facilities and a very inferior breakfast, we felt we had got the best deal. We shall be very pleased to visit again when family celebrations draw us back to Parma.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Celia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed here for one night on our honeymoon while travelling between other cities. It was a good location but quite a small room for the money (90 Euro). The room smelt of smoke and the wi-fi didn't work. The hotel advertises one hour's free wi-fi if you agree to give them your email address - but the wireless signal only works within a few metres of the reception desk, not in the rooms!

The room was clean and the shower was great. Breakfast was nice with a good variety of eats and freshly ground coffee.

Overall, we thought it was ok but a bit too expensive for what you get compared with other hotels we stayed at during our trip to Italy.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiniandMerky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parma hotels
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Parma Toscanini
0.1 mi away
NH Parma
NH Parma
#1 of 48 in Parma
1,098 reviews
0.6 mi away
Starhotels Du Parc
Starhotels Du Parc
#12 of 48 in Parma
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mercure Parma Stendhal
6.3 mi away
Hotel San Marco & Formula Club
0.4 mi away
Hotel Torino
Hotel Torino
#10 of 48 in Parma
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Astoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Astoria

Property: Hotel Astoria
Address: Via Trento 9, 43122, Parma, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Parma > Parma
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Parma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Astoria 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Astoria is located in Parma, it is a strategic building because is near railway station and the centre of the city, in via Trento 9. The Hotel includes 88 rooms, with different rooms, free telephone and wifi services, central heating and room cleaning service. Each apartment offers an individual kitchenette. Additionaly there is a car parking available (we ask for a small supplement for the use of kitchenette and car park). Children and animals are welcome, with some exception. In fact under two years old child can stay in your bed free; you can stay with your children, untill 6 years old, with only 20€; you can stay with your guys, untill 12 years old, with only 25€; Your animal can stay with you in your room, if it's maximum 22,00 lb with a little supplement. The apartments can be rented for a day, for a week, for a month. We also offer a free shuttle service from the Hotel to the Residence and vice versa on check-out day (upon availability). The apartments can be rented for a day, for a week, for a month. Check-in and check-out procedures must be completed at Astoria Residence Hotel, located in Trento 9, which is open 24/7. We also offer a free shuttle service from the Hotel to the Residence and vice versa on check-out day (upon availability). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Astoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astoria Executive Hotel Parma
Astoria Executive Parma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing