We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, nothing special but would fully reccommend.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
CDH Hotel Villa Ducale
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Parma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We got a great deal on Expedia for the hotel and fully enjoyed our stay.

The rooms were nice, nothing spectacular but perfectly fine and well kept. The staff at reception were great and spoke good English and were always happy to help and recommend restaurants and bars in Parma.

The location is the only thing that lets the hotel down. You can walk into the town centre but its a good 30-40 min walk and takes you past a motor way and down a few side streets. Our experience of Parma was that it was fully safe and we were more than happy to walk into town during the day. At night it still seemed fine but we preferred a cab, 20 euros from the town centre.

Overall Parma is a lovely place, the nightlife is surprisingly really good and the food is absolutely stunning. I was really happy with Villa Ducale and would most likely return.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NPalma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (555)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 555 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2012

even if the entrance may seem a little outdated, this 4 star hotel features decent size rooms, clean and quiet. Located very close to the highway, at the Parma exit, it offers complimentary private parking, wi-fi and great buffet breakfast. The only complaint is about the freezing temperature in the breakfast room.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LukeOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I stayed here for a couple of nights to see my team play Zebre Rugby. The hotel is 300 yards from the stadium (I could see the stadium from my room) which was very handy. On match day Zebre used the hotel as a base so we met a couple of the players. The Hotel was nice, clean and comfortable. It was good value for money. I found the staff very friendly and helpful.
The only downsides;
1-The restaurant was closed Saturday and Sunday evening which I found quite bizarre.
2-The hotel is quite a way out of town and transport is not great in the area, if you don't have a hire car.
3-There is not much "going on" in the area in the evenings.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

PROS:
The Villa Ducale Hotel is a nice and comfortable executive hotel very well located almost in the entrance of Parma, with easy access to the Milano-Firenze highway (Autostrada), and easy access to secundary highways of the region. It has relatively modern facilities and spacious bedrooms with comfortable beds (we stayed in the double room). It has a cable TV with many international channels in english (which is difficult to find in Italy), free access to the internet, free parking and a good breakfast buffet both Italian and American style (fruits, juice, yorgut, integral items, several types of breads and pastries, cake, eggs and bacon, and a coffee maker that prepares capuccino). It has also a good value for money, it was the cheapest hotel we stayed in our 22 days vacation in Italy.

CONS:
Carpet in the bedroom (be careful if you are alergic, but looked very well maintained, different from the carpet in the corridor whick looked old and dirty). Wi-fi is free but requires a voucher, so you can not use two devices at the same time (two smartphones, or a smartphone and a tablet...). Shower is small (I am thin, 1,80m and 75kg and I could barely move in the shower).

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DinhoAlves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We were driving from England to Naples via all the tourist sites! This was one of our one-night stops en route to Tuscany. Some of the reviews were a bit uncomplimentary but we thought we'd take a chance as the special rate was within our budget. We were blown away. It was the best accommodation of our holiday. The room was spacious, the hotel was immaculate and the breakfast was fantastic. It was a short bus ride from the centre. The road had changed its name a fortnight before we arrived but it didn't take long to find. Very helpful staff.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 007PBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2011

We booked at the last minute and got a great deal at Villa Ducale. The room was everything we needed. Quiet, clean... a nice patio that was too chilly to take advantage of.

We ate in the restaurant and had some phenomenal ravioli (one had pumpkin, the other spinach & ricotta). The breakfast buffet included was AMAZING!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank K V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

This is the fourth time we have used the My One Hotel in Parma on our trips to and from Ancona to catch the ferry to Greece. So far so good. We have had some excellent deals if you book ahead and the rooms have been spacious well equipped clean and excellent large double beds, King size maybe?
We ate in the restaurant on our last visit and the food was very good as was the service. Parking was easy and secure'ish, and close to the hotel so that transporting baggage was relatively stress free. No porter, but no pretences at being something it isn't either. Good value, pleasant staff and clean rooms. Bathrooms need towel rails but part from that for the money, hard to find fault. Will continue to use on our travels and we would recommend this hotel to a friend.

Room Tip: All rooms we have had, have been very good. Different location every time, but always good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndrewGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parma hotels
1.0 mi away
NH Parma
NH Parma
#1 of 48 in Parma
1,167 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Hotel Farnese
1.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Parma Toscanini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Starhotels Du Parc
Starhotels Du Parc
#8 of 48 in Parma
887 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Parma
1.3 mi away
Mercure Parma Stendhal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CDH Hotel Villa Ducale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CDH Hotel Villa Ducale

Address: Via Europa 81, 43122, Parma, Italy (Formerly My One Hotel Villa Ducale)
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Parma > Parma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Parma
Price Range: $74 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — CDH Hotel Villa Ducale 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The MOH Villa Ducale hotel in Parma is the spectacular result of a harmonious coalescence of contrasting architectural styles.First constructed as the official residence for one of Parma's noble families, it has since been transformed into a luxurious hotel, which in two "dedicated" wings, offers either the characteristic charm of the historic building or the serene environment created by innovative modern design.Just one km from the 'Parma Centro' motorway exit and just a few minutes from the historic city centre, the hotel boasts an ideal strategic location which yet again reflects its distinctive duality of history and modernity.Tourists can spend a captivating holiday discovering the many artistic, gastronomic and musical treasures that Parma has to offer; a city that still pays homage in many artistic forms to the Maestro of Italian opera, Giuseppe Verdi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your CDH Hotel Villa Ducale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
My 1 Hotel Villa Ducale
My One Hotel Ducale
My One Parma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing